Back

Reviews - 1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant

8.4/10

Very good

based on 402 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Yousef N.
    Yousef N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing I would like to go there again.

  2. Fabio C.
    Fabio C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice and small restaurant. Entrance is in a building close to a gym, so not really visible from outside. Meat was really tasty and juicy. Also appetizers were really good. Definitely to be tried!

  3. Ceren C.
    Ceren C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The owner was super nice and food is so tasty

  4. Helder C.
    Helder C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Thank you! Will surely return many more times!

  5. Deirdre c.
    Deirdre c.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were looking for something close to our hotel and found this restaurant. We had never had Iranian food before, but decided to be adventurous and go for it. We were amazed at the delicious grilled meats served with rice and a beautiful tomato, cinnamon sauce. The chicken and lamb were tender and juicy, melt in your mouth yummy. Wine & beer plus 2 mains was only $20 US. A bargain for what we got. We were very impressed. Service was lovely, atmosphere is typical local family restaurant, but food makes up for lack of interior style.

  6. Helder C.
    Helder C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great! Thank you!

  7. Luísa P.
    Luísa P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice and typical food.

  8. Sara P.
    Sara P.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent Persian food! I recommend it!

  9. Joao N.
    Joao N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom.

  10. Valentina P.
    Valentina P.
    • 3 reviews
    2.5/10

    We waited a lot to have the food and the naan. The naan was a normal piadina Italian cold. The food was dry. I asked for a sauce not spicy and they give me one spicy. I brought it back and told the waitress that was spicy and he told me was not true. I asked for an other sauce and he told me he didn't have an other. I can't eat spicy food and and so my stomach was burning and I couldn't eat more. How can I eat a dry rice? I know Iranian food and this is not Iranian food. Only the ice cream was ok. The waitress told me that I didnt have to pay the naan as it was served very later but then it was on the invoice. So I asked what about it and he took away the naan. If you think that this is a good restaurant.. please dont go there.

  11. Mish A.
    Mish A.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentic and delicious lamb shank and kebabs

  12. Sophia K.
    Sophia K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not a huge variety of food offered and even that which was offered, was not great. Setting appeared to be side of a community centre rather than a restaurant in the traditional sense.

  13. Sara P.
    Sara P.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    It's not a fancy restaurant, but the food is amazing and it's really Persian! Don't miss the jojeh kebab (chicken).

  14. Paulo S.
    Paulo S.
    • 43 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food in terms of starters and main dishes. Deserts are less positive.

  15. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Nice Iranian food- similar to original Iranian food- quite tasty, Desserts a bit expensive.

  16. Mish A.
    Mish A.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Very authentic and delicious Persian food, the lamb and shank is very tender and the grilled meats are just perfect.

  17. Lurdes C.
    Lurdes C.
    • one review
    10/10

    All very good.

  18. Mustafa A.
    Mustafa A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was a great pleasure to dine in this restaurant. Especially the Iranian Afghan drink called Dogh was just amazing !!

    1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant

    Dear Mustafa, It’s great to hear that your visit with us about food and service earned a 10/10 rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it! We are so happy that you have liked our Dough. Sincerely, 1001 Nights Team

  19. Ahmed K.
    Ahmed K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is very delicious as well as the prices are suitable

  20. Joana M.
    Joana M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Really good restaurant, dishes very well cooked with a profusion of flavours. Only negative point is the decor that could really use an upgrade.

    1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant

    Dear Joana Thank you very much for your visit and sharing. We really enjoyed knowing that your experience with us in relation to our ingredients, products, dishes and services was to your liking. We look forward to your next visit soon. The 1001 Nights Team

  21. Ethan F.
    Ethan F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Iranian food. Delicious

  22. Stanislava a.
    Stanislava a.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really delicious, enjoyed everything a lot. Very flavourful! The service was also amazing and the staff was really nice with us. I would just advise to work a bit more on the mood and the atmosphere but it still very very positive experience

  23. Sandeep M.
    Sandeep M.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice quiet restaurant with homely feeling.

  24. Lucie S.
    Lucie S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was so good ! The food, the service and the atmosphere. Loved it

  25. Lilian S.
    Lilian S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff + delicious food + nice place = wonderfull dinner

    1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant

    Lilian Every time I see our clients has unique experience in our place , That day is my day. I really do not need more. full satisfaction in my life. Hope see you again here. Warmest Regards 1001 Night Team

  26. Zachary P.
    Zachary P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’m not an expert on Persian food. In fact, this was my first ever Iranian Culinary experience. I thought the food was delicious and a fantastic price.

  27. Daniel T.
    Daniel T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice people. Great customer service. Complementary tea, awesome place

  28. Alaleh K.
    Alaleh K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were a group of ten. The place was much better than anticipated. Delicious high quality Persian food, great service, kind owners, fair price! Would be back and highly recommend the place.

  29. Justine T.
    Justine T.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was my second time there, and as was the first time this second time was amazing! My friends loved it that I booked there ! Food is simply delicious and service too, we got served wine in a traditional wine service, he explained to us a bit about the history! I had the mixed grill dish with Chicken, Lamb and Veal and the meat is so tasty and awesome that it just melts in your mouth straight away. Nothing else to say apart from that I will be back at the end of August for my Birthday! The owner even gave us a 1 euro voucher on our next dish for next time! Go there it's great !

  30. Lubna N.
    Lubna N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food! Lovely hosts!!

  31. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very good! Generous portions, with iranian drinks available. A no-frills place that focuses on the most important: good food and service with a smile. Recommended!

  32. Steve C.
    Steve C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely helpful staff , good quality food and thoroughly enjoyable experience. Menu available in english and staff also multi lingual . Easy to find .

  33. Ana S.
    Ana S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    An authentic Iranian cuisine that I really recommend after numerous times of dining hear the quality of the food has never disappointed me and there is good value for the money. Only the lady needs to put on smile to her customers and be more friendly.

  34. Patrícia  S.
    Patrícia S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Dishes come with generous portions and are very tasty. Definitely recommend!

  35. May N.
    May N.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Good service. Better grade of bismanti rice. Too much salt in the food. Wine was good dough was good. Shirazi salad was way below Persian standards. Ghoesht was very good.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    If you like authentic Persian food, try 1001 nights restaurant Located in Lisbon. We had dinner there, As a main course tried koobideh kebab that was cooked beautifully perfect and taste amazing ( don't forget to ask for sumac spice and traditional Persian drink " the dough").They also speak Spanish, English and Persian that is really helpful. I do highly recommended there and we will back again whenever we travel to Lisbon in future.

  37. Pedro A.
    Pedro A.
    • 57 reviews
    6/10

    Simple and average restaurant. No special environment. Just the fact that it’s not a portuguese restaurant it’s not worth the price. It lacks effort. The bread could be home made instead of store bought for example.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and very delicious foods. However the menu is partially halal, you should check it before ordering.

  39. Colin M.
    Colin M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service, good value for money, excellent food (mast bademjan, a yogurt and smokey aubergine dip, was much appreciated by our group; bon apetit).

  40. Diego S.
    Diego S.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, really good service, and tasty food, for a fair price. Highly recommended!

    1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant1001 Nights Iranian Restaurant

    Dear Diego Thank you very much for your kind review. Always your reviews make us to go forward and improve our service. Kind Regards 1001 Nights Restaurant team