Back

Reviews - 1300 Taberna

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 475 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sonja r.
    Sonja r.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very professional staff!

  2. JAMES C.
    JAMES C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, attentive service (good recommendations on wines) and a trendy, unusual atmosphere. Would return.

  3. Vincent R.
    Vincent R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, nice restaurant

  4. David L.
    David L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Charming place with quality food. Service is OK, but slow.

  5. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were really delighted to find this restaurant. Portuguese food with a modern twist. All our dishes were excellent. Our waitress was attentive and helpful. We loved the quirky decor and ambiance of the restaurant and general atmosphere of the LX Factory.

  6. Pedro M.
    Pedro M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and amazing service! In particular, I felt that the employees were really attentive and that made me feel good. Recommended for special occasions!

  7. Tina J.
    Tina J.
    • one review
    3/10

    The service was really slow. They forgot about our order and we did not get served our first course for 59min. The beef arrived with one piece that was just a bone and the second piece was over cooked. The cod was tasteless.

  8. Eva M.
    Eva M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    for the price of 22 Euros for the plate the taste was nothing extraordinary- for a grown up man I would say it is not enough. My friend had a fish that was not ok - we sent it back she didn’t pay for it. As it was the fish of the day it’s difficult to explain why this happens. The atmosphere is nice but for the Price I had already better food.

  9. Denise M.
    Denise M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great service. Wonderful staff!

  10. Matt c.
    Matt c.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good food. Service good but very slow for our liking.

  11. Marnie s.
    Marnie s.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    we loved the tasting menu ...and .the atmosphere and would go again if we were able to the courses were a reasonable size too.

  12. Pedro D.
    Pedro D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    a repetir

  13. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom e Servico muito atencioso. Recomendo !

  14. Helmut B.
    Helmut B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    good food and value for money

  15. Alan H.
    Alan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food! Waiter and chef were excellent with family allergies

  16. Sophia C.
    Sophia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious. Served quickly, amazing location with quirky interiors.

  17. Ryan P.
    Ryan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best meal we had in Lisbon. I got the rack of lamb and my wife had steak and they were both excellent. Service was great, all of the wait staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  18. Ann F.
    Ann F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Cool, chilled with a big warm heart.

  19. Alejandro G.
    Alejandro G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Non efficient service, average dishes.

  20. Annick E.
    Annick E.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very delicious food, friendly staff It was not really clear where the entrance of the restaurant was, there is a sign at the front but you can't enter there, you have to go round the back.

  21. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our experience at Taberna. A bit out of the way but very interesting and fun area. The wait staff were excellent and the food did not disappoint. Fun ambiance, long tables to sit with other diners, we were four and had our own table. Highly recommended 1300 Taberna.

  22. Carla F.
    Carla F.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff was good but one guy was just making a huge favor to serve us. I felt uncomfortable. The food was really really good and the place is amazing.

  23. Hilde-Christien L.
    Hilde-Christien L.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Waiters are very busy and don't have much time for you. We where there with a group of friends and the opinions about the food are divided. Some liked it. Personally I think the carpacio is a really small portion (starter) but the taste was good. The codfish (main course) was too chewy. The location is nice but I will not come back unfortunately.

  24. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, fun ambiance, highly recommended!

  25. Hendrik S.
    Hendrik S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good creative dishes, beautifully presented. We were there with a group of eight friends and every single dish was outstanding. Very friendly and knowledgeable wait staff. Absolutely recommend.

  26. Jose G.
    Jose G.
    • 55 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good food. Service could be just a little more careful. We arrived at the restaurant, stopped at the sight that said 'wait here' and no one come to us for a long time. Not a nice welcome. It was a very nice food experience, nevertheless. We will return.

  27. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a really good ending for the day and the food was superb. Our service catarina served us damn good. We can say the stay in this restaurant was Specials.

  28. Borut P.
    Borut P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice

  29. Dominic K.
    Dominic K.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was really good, but tonite was a long nite. The wait was incredibly long to get our food. More than 90 minutes before we got our entrees. That had big groups tonite but I think they need more staff to handle the demand to do well and better.

  30. Alfred V.
    Alfred V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    ... menue is up to scale, waiters not quite, but everybody is friendly and helpful

  31. Cailee M.
    Cailee M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Waitor wasn’t attentive at all. Food was ok but nothing special.

  32. Madalena V.
    Madalena V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food is great, staff is super nice and the decor is amazing. The service is quite slow though

  33. Todd B.
    Todd B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding service and food. Our best meal ever in Lisboa. Great lcation in LX Factory. Sommelier was particularly helpful and very knowledgeable.

  34. Amy K.
    Amy K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Steak, porco preto, cod mains were all delicious. Wine steward brought us an excellent new wine, not yet on the menu. Great service. Full restaurant but not too loud. Will return.

  35. Christoph D.
    Christoph D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience good quality

  36. Jc L.
    Jc L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    2nd visit this week to 1300 Taverna, and exact same feelings ! Great smiling service, great food, and very nice atmosphere. We were with friends this time and could test different courses, and all was really excellent. I went again for the lemon tart for the dessert, and I can confirm it has been for me again this time one of my best culinary emotion for the current year!

  37. Jc L.
    Jc L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great moment! Excellent food, nice service, great venue... What else? The lemon tart revisited is just amazing!!!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, very friendly service, amazing location!

  39. Andrew E.
    Andrew E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fun, great food, good portions, great value

  40. Nuno V.
    Nuno V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Agradavel