Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Terrasse - 1860 Le Palais - Vieux Port Canebière, Marseille
Terrasse - 1860 Le Palais - Vieux Port Canebière, Marseille
Vue de l’intérieur - 1860 Le Palais - Vieux Port Canebière, Marseille

French Romantic

Reviews - 1860 Le Palais - Vieux Port Canebière

9.2/10
3440
9 La Canebière (entrée principale par la rue Reine Elisabeth), 13001 MarseilleSee map

Average price €34

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent3441 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Martina F.
    Martina F.

    November 19, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beautiful place, dishes and desserts very tipical and good. Waiters professional and very kindie. Bill just a little bit expansive but right for the service. Recommended!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Christophe R.
    Christophe R.

    November 7, 202238 reviews

    10/10

    Nouvelle carte très agréable

  • Laura P.
    Laura P.

    October 31, 202225 reviews

    3/10

    Tourist trap. Zero ambiance, food arrived lukewarm. Waitress was friendly but it’s not haute cuisine as the pricing and advertising would suggest

  • Eric B.
    Eric B.

    October 23, 202242 reviews

    7.5/10

    Bonne bouillabaisse, terrasse fin octobre: top

  • Krystal C.
    Krystal C.

    October 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is great! Atmosphere is chill and cool. The staff is also really friendly and always cheerful. The food especially the dessert is amazing.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Jean Michel M.
    Jean Michel M.

    October 13, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Belle cuisine bistrot. Dessert un peu cher

  • Sandra P.
    Sandra P.

    October 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    The service was fast and efficient and the servers were very kind and patient to non-French speaking customers. We enjoyed a delicious dinner without feeling rushed. Our only disappointment was that they did not serve true bouillabaisse, only bouillabaisse-style fish stew. While delicious, we were looking for authentic recipes. But that was our fault for not reading closer. We were definitely happy with our meal and experience.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anna E.
    Anna E.

    October 3, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    great food and kind staff. Food was great, staff was super kind and very helpful with recommendations. Been there twice, booth times really nice. Only comment is only the pasta with shrimp, needed more taste - but their bouillabaisse is super great!

  • Simone S.
    Simone S.

    October 2, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, amazing service and wonderful location. The experience was made even better by the live performance of a local singer/artist

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Christine F.
    Christine F.

    September 24, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Qualité constante, bon accueil

  • Paul H.
    Paul H.

    September 21, 202216 reviews

    6/10

    Serveur, he was excellent,. Unfortunately the food not. My wife had ravioli, it wasn't cooked and had a chip of wood in it. So she sent it back, fortunately she enjoyed the chickpeas as a replacement. My entrecôte steak unfortunately was not great, too salty and ratio of meat to gristle not good.

  • Arnaud B.
    Arnaud B.

    September 15, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon surtout excellent accueil et service Encore merci

  • Michael T.
    Michael T.

    September 13, 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice location, weather invited to sit outside, waiter/waitress very friendly, drinks came along with small amuse-gueule, food served was delicious.

  • Euan A.
    Euan A.

    September 12, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Had the chicken main and was so dam good! Great food and great service! Dined at 6.30 and was very quick.

  • Laurence R.
    Laurence R.

    September 12, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Personnel aimable et attentif

  • Yolla S.
    Yolla S.

    September 11, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon accueil ! Très bonne cuisine !

  • Marc G.
    Marc G.

    September 4, 20226 reviews

    9/10

    Super accueil. Cuisine raffinée. Dessert Daloyau au top.

  • Claude Wu
    Claude Wu

    August 31, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Simeon G.
    Simeon G.

    August 29, 20221 review

    7/10

    One of the mains was lukewarm, underseasoned and sightly undercooked. The rest was very good thankfully. Ambience and service were satisfactory

  • Jan N.
    Jan N.

    August 28, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent fish soup, and delicious dessert cakes. Our meal was let down by a very poor quality entrecote beef. It was tough, fatty and very unpleasant. Very good personable service qnd a very pleasant terrace

  • Patrick P.
    Patrick P.

    August 27, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très beau lieu très bien situé. Cuisine excellente. Très bien accueilli et servi par Rebecca

  • Stefan S.
    Stefan S.

    August 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    We were looked after very well, the food was great

  • Paul L.
    Paul L.

    August 24, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Bien

  • Milan Z.
    Milan Z.

    August 16, 2022128 reviews

    9.5/10

    Restaurant agréable et bien placé

  • Tea P.
    Tea P.

    August 15, 20229 reviews

    9/10

    The location at the harbour is really cool and the food is great.

  • Ursula D.
    Ursula D.

    August 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Trato amable y atento. Comida excelente. Estamos encantados de haber ido.

  • Michel B.
    Michel B.

    August 12, 202241 reviews

    10/10

    As usual it was perfect.

  • Eric B.
    Eric B.

    August 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Très bon plats service impeccable

  • Pamela T.
    Pamela T.

    August 11, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, we tried fish, salad and pasta. Everything was tasty and elaborated, the bread was also good. After having lunch, wevgot desserts to go, it was hard to pick since everything lookes very nice.

  • David F.
    David F.

    August 10, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Nice spot

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Pascal b.
    Pascal b.

    August 8, 202262 reviews

    9/10

    Jolie cadre et bonne cuisine

  • Caroline G.
    Caroline G.

    August 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Super

  • Milan Z.
    Milan Z.

    August 7, 2022128 reviews

    8.5/10

    Restaurant bien placé, terrasse agréable.

  • Stefano A.
    Stefano A.

    August 5, 202239 reviews

    10/10

    Ristorante molto carino con bel spazio esterno. Cibo buono, servizio veloce, non economico ma valido

  • Sophia C.
    Sophia C.

    August 5, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Service impeccable par Rebecca Je recommande

  • Michel B.
    Michel B.

    August 4, 202241 reviews

    10/10

    All perfect

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sitao Ma
    Sitao Ma

    August 2, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Well I believe lots of people will love their food. For me it is a little bit expensive comparing to the quality. But since the environment is great! It is still a good place to go for an experience.

  • Bernard G.
    Bernard G.

    July 31, 202230 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent moment.

  • John M.
    John M.

    July 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is superb. We stayed in Marseille for a night on our way home from vacation. It just so happens, we stayed at the New Hotel across the street so it was a short walk. From the second we walked to the front staircase, we were greeted by wonderful Rebecca. Rebecca is perhaps one of the best service people I have ever met. I'm sure she could do anything she wants and I'm glad she loves making people like me and my wife happy! Everything came out quickly thanks to their ordering system. The wine was great, the food was amazing, and the service was top-notch all around. We started with the Squid with pesto and wild garlic. For dinner, Grace had the Mignon of Veal and I went for the Fish Trilogy - Bouillabaisse Style. We ended with the cheese plate. Everything was delicious and perfectly prepared. The only problem is the fact the serving sizes were substantial so we left some on our plates as we went! If you go to Marseille, go see Rebecca at 1860 Le Palais!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Bernard G.
    Bernard G.

    July 29, 202230 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

Tripadvisor reviews

148 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.