Register my restaurant
Help

French Terrace

Reviews - 1860 Le Palais - Vieux Port Canebière

9.1/10
4512
9 La Canebière (entrée principale par la rue Reine Elisabeth), 13001 Marseille
French
Average price €34

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

1860 Le Palais - Vieux Port Canebière

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 6 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent4512 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Ivan K.2 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    4.5/10

    I’ve booed the table for dinner via the Fork. Once dishes were brought, my wife found a peace of sharp plastic in the dish - it was really luck that she did not hurt herself. We received apologies and were offered the desert. No one offered to prepare the new dish… Before the desert, waitress brought some small macarons saying the it’s the gift. Once the bill was brought, the desert was counted there as well as the spoiled dish! Also, there was no discount from the Fork considered. I had to call the Manager to get it resolved. Terrible experience, to be honest.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alexandre B.1 review

    February 10, 2024

    9/10

    Service au top

  • Ger O.1 review

    February 3, 2024

    5/10

    The restaurant was very busy and the staff were unable to cope . We had to ask many many times. to get our drinks order . Finally out water arrived after we finished our meal and we had no dessert because no one took our order .

  • Sabrina k.67 reviews

    January 31, 2024

    10/10

    Suprême de volaille implacablement cuit accompagné de gnocchis sauce choux-fleurs au café original et savoureux, je recommande ce plat

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Cihan Sinan B.1 review

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    Very high quality service and delicious food.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Johanna G.5 reviews

    January 24, 2024

    10/10

    Un fabuleux restaurant, la serveuse Sonia est fantastique. Un grand merci

  • Milan Z.154 reviews

    January 24, 2024

    9.5/10

    Très bonne cuisine, service impeccable.

  • Jean-pierre G.1 review

    January 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    Super

  • Eve V.10 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    Bel endroit, emplacement exceptionnel et cuisine de qualité. On reviendra

  • sujin R.1 review

    January 15, 2024

    6.5/10

    ㅜㅜㅜㅡㅡㅡㅡㅡㅏㅓㅓㅓㅓㅓㅓㅓㅗㅗㅝㅓㅏㅏㅏㅓㅗ햐ㅑㅕㅓㅏㅜㅑㅗㅑㅕㅓㅎㅓㅓㅓㅓ

  • Michele T.

    Michele T.13 reviews

    January 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent repas, un service irréprochable et sympathique, merci Anne.

  • Nicolas.R r.

    Nicolas.R r.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    10/10

    Une équipe au top et tt était très bon merci rebecca et sonia

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Bilal G.

    Bilal G.10 reviews

    December 30, 2023

    9/10

    Merci à Rebecca et son équipe

  • Florie V.20 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    8/10

    Plat soigné et personnel très sympathique et au petit soin. Je recommande.

  • Simonne P.22 reviews

    December 10, 2023

    6/10

    Le service a beaucoup baissé ! La cuisine moyenne!

  • maryline c.3 reviews

    December 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine service parfait

  • Breda K.

    Breda K.1 review

    October 30, 2023

    6.5/10

    We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel reception & the occasion was my wife’s birthday, our original request of a table with a window view was not fulfilled ,no gesture of celebration was made apart from a candle stuck in our dessert ,our biggest disappointment was the quality of the food ,my husbands entrecôte was from Argentina. ,why not Irish or French Charolais beef ? Especially at a price of 33€ for a steak that travelled across the continents ,,verybanal accompanient ,my wife’s chickenspecial had the same gravy,,all in all we expected so much more at these prices,very basic

  • Yann l.1 review

    October 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    Très bon rapport qualité prix, service impeccable

  • Luc T.9 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    A fantastic place from A to Z. Perfect service , mouth watering and super delicious food. Every dish was finger licking good. Big portions that allow sharing with others and an impressive wine list. Desserts menu is rich and is another reason to come back. Most impressive is the value for money. One of the very few times I would have gladly paid more. The team enjoys working in Ng together and clearly loves their job, chapaeu to the manager. The chef came out to greet us and invited my youngest who aspires to be a chef. This made her the happiest girl in the world. Extremely recommended, one of the best restaurants we have been to in France.

  • Yvonne C.2 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    Had lunch with family there, it’s a nice restaurant with great location and ambience. Food is perfect portion and tasty. We all enjoyed and had good time.

  • Alex M.19 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    8/10

    The manager did not apply my discount!

  • Matthieu R.2 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    Tres bonne cuisine, cadre top et super service.

  • Françoise W.10 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    P à r f à i t

  • Joel V.2 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    9/10

    Un personnel attentif simple et convivial pour un lieu Bon chic Bon genre

  • Caspar G.1 review

    September 10, 2023

    6.5/10

    Good food but it took 3 hours and constant chiving. It was rugby World Cup. Kitchen couldn’t keep up. It was good fun but embarrassing and overshadowed the experience.

  • Jeanette S.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    9/10

    Really friendly staff, great atmosphere. Busy day so service was a bit slow but outside area was a beautiful to sit & just enjoy the experience.

  • Nicolas P.3 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    6.5/10

    Friendly but overwhelmed server, so slow service and several reminders needed. We were in no hurry but our patience was exhausted. A good and generous tempura prawn starter. Strange sides with the mains - aubergine and hummus with fish did work, sauté potatoes in a bowl of cream sauce with a burger did not, even if the potatoes had been cooked through properly and crisp before they were soaked. There did not appear to be a no smoking area on the terrace, which would also have improved dining for us.

  • Pascal b.2 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant bistronomique Service impeccable et personnel à disposition

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Freddy g.2 reviews

    August 14, 2023

    8.5/10

    Très agréable

  • Bruno P.3 reviews

    August 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Bonne cuisine. Servicectrew pro et efficace. Bravo

  • Eleonora P.14 reviews

    August 8, 2023

    6.5/10

    Cibo buono, un po' caro, ambiente carino, camerieri cortesi.

  • Julie A.27 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    10/10

    Cadre très chaleureux et service impeccable

  • Brigitte K.24 reviews

    August 2, 2023

    10/10

    Un très bel accueil Merci à Sonia notre serveuse qui est top Tout est très bon et très original Allez y en toute confiance

  • Laura K.9 reviews

    August 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    Super resto ! Service impeccable ! Je recommande !

  • NERES N.102 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    Very good food as usual!

  • Alain S.27 reviews

    July 30, 2023

    8/10

    Personnel pro et sympa. brunch tres bon.

  • Frank B.1 review

    July 23, 2023

    10/10

    Good food with large portions. Reasonable prices and friendly service too. I would recommend.

  • NERES N.102 reviews

    July 4, 2023

    10/10

    This is so good!

  • Matthias C.49 reviews

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    Super schön gelegen, ein tolles Restaurant mit schmackhaften Gerichten, professionellem und ehrlichem Service. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • Martine P.5 reviews

    June 23, 2023

    8.5/10

    Ras

Tripadvisor reviews

234 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.