Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian Good for groups

Reviews - 2 Fat Indians Highgate

8.5/10
684
607 Beaufort St, 6050 Mount Lawley (WA)See map

Average price A$45

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous685 reviews
9/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Dawn C.

    September 18, 20217 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was very tasty but dishes were small especially for the price.

  • Robert H.

    September 11, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • VEERENDRA B.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Service is good

  • Melissa R.

    August 21, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere as always. The quality and variety of dishes and friendly staff is always of a high standard. Will continue to go back and try the many other dishes.

  • Julie F.

    August 14, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Jess W.

    August 7, 20211 review

    8/10

    Good food, efficient service and good atmosphere, in a cool part of town. Would definitely recommend this restaurant - looking forward to the next time!

  • Bhargav P.

    July 25, 20211 review

    2/10
  • MORGAN G.

    July 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We hat to wait quite a while before the entree was served

  • Lily O

    July 23, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Daniella F.

    July 15, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    All dishes were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful but a bit slow towards the end of the night. The atmosphere was nice but nothing special.

  • Jodie P.

    June 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Hening S.

    June 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good prices and friendly services. The food mostly good and delish. Come here more than three times and definitely will come back to try some other dishes on the menu.

  • Saskia S.

    May 29, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was excellent. Although we were sat at a table under the aircon which was cold. The waitress came a few times too often to check on us. But all in all 2 Fat Indians is one of my fav restaurants.

  • Robert R.

    May 9, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Marion M.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Jazmin H.

    May 4, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Nicole T.

    May 4, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Jo P.

    April 11, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    The flavours in the food was good but the portion size was small. The wait person was inattentive. Not good value and I would not recommend it or return again.

  • Jennifer M.

    April 5, 20211 review

    9/10

    Awesome food and service. The decor, lighting etc is a little bit more contemporary than I remembered it being at the previous location further down the road but a very enjoyable experience.

  • Jenna K.

    April 2, 20211 review

    7/10

    We loved the food and the atmosphere of this place, service was with good intentions although it was hard to communicate what we wanted due to language differences, would go here again!

  • Dean W.

    March 31, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and great service as always and in a lively and vibrant location. Highly recommended! I have been hear a number of times now and my experience has been fantastic every time!

  • Chris M.

    March 19, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Soraya F.

    March 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melissa R.

    March 13, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, atmosphere and food. The staff are always helpful and attentive. The food always taste great and good quality. Been there many times and never disappointed.

  • Melissa R.

    March 6, 20214 reviews

    8/10

    Great food, service & atmosphere. Nice selection with some unique dishes. Staff was friendly & attentive. Reasonable price for the quality of food.

  • Sarah G.

    February 13, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Sergio J.

    January 29, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Quick service, very friendly tentative staff. A great little Indian resturant. Got in early at 5.30pm as i suspect it gets busy around 7pm. Takeaways where flying out the door.

  • Graeme C.

    January 6, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly and attentive staff . The food arrived with good timing and each dish was flavoursome.

  • Helen L.

    October 24, 202038 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and friendly service. Would come back again

  • Sharon R.

    September 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service and food. What a happy wonderful restaurant this is. Great Indian food with fabulous service in comfort leaves you feeling warm and filled with deliciousness

  • Marie W.

    September 17, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service. Delicious food. Great value with banquet

  • Tony H.

    September 2, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Kunj P.

    August 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    Responsive staff, delicious food, clean area, just found the food is bit pricy as compared to the quantity you get. Will certainly visit again .

  • Dhruksha D.

    July 24, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Really delicious food would go again. Thank you

  • Sunita A.

    July 22, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious Authentic flavours. Great service and ambience.

  • Sharon S.

    July 19, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    A lovely local find. We dined as a group of 8. All enjoyed our meals and took some home with us. Including drinks, spend was under $45 each. Would definitely return.

  • Paul B.

    July 3, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Very good atmosphere food excellent service top notch

  • John g.

    February 6, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    This restaurant serves awesome food. Staff are helpful and we really enjoyed our meal there. The 50% offered off the food with The Fork is very generous. More people should try this restaurant.

  • Dee W.

    February 1, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, We sat outside, lovely vibe on Beaufort St. Great service

  • Jade D.

    February 1, 202016 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty curry. They used the best ingredients to make the best curry. Thanks

Tripadvisor reviews

284 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation