Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

European Wine bar

Reviews - 28-50 Chelsea

9.2/10
126
300 King's Road, SW3 5UH LondonSee map

Average price £43 Accepts Yums

50% off food - TheFork Festival

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent126 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Marta V.
    Marta V.

    May 19, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Na

  • Naomi L.
    Naomi L.

    May 19, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Dana M.
    Dana M.

    May 18, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Doris R.
    Doris R.

    May 17, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Shiyao Wu
    Shiyao Wu

    May 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Good service and niceeeeee food

  • Josephine M.
    Josephine M.

    May 14, 202236 reviews

    8/10

    I like the bread and butter. My son likes the steak.

  • David M.
    David M.

    May 10, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Very average and over-priced.

  • Kirula L.
    Kirula L.

    May 8, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great location on Kings Road, Chelsea. Great good and friendly staff. Not cheap, so look for promotional offers.

  • Gianluca D.
    Gianluca D.

    May 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Definitely one of the best place in London. Outstanding quality food, great service and cozy and elegant ambiance. An unparallel value for money.

  • Laura b.
    Laura b.

    May 1, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely restaurant for a family meal. Excellent polite and timely service and good food varied enough for family with different tastes.

  • David D.

    May 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    The sommelier was very attentive and generous. Would definitely visit again. Steak was also cooked to perfection.

  • Frédéric b.
    Frédéric b.

    April 29, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Highly recommended !

  • Peter W.

    April 29, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Great venue, food and service on a busy Friday evening on the King's Road.

  • Michele I.
    Michele I.

    April 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Romantic and the food was amazing

  • Paul D.
    Paul D.

    April 24, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Really good restaurant, and quality service

  • Kasparas St

    April 14, 20225 reviews

    6/10

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

  • Hugh S.

    April 11, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great experience

  • Katie G.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Good food, good ambiance, good location. Staff very friendly & professional. Would return again. It was very quiet so intimate dining experience

  • Auke M.

    April 6, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Super food and staff. We had a perfect night at 28-50

  • Mat w.

    April 4, 20226 reviews

    10/10
  • Jordan R.
    Jordan R.

    March 28, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff went above and beyond for my birthday! Thank you so much for the glass of champagne, the food was cooked perfectly and service was outstanding the best birthday ever!

  • Chris W.

    March 27, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    Delightful in every way. Really tasty, lovely atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Top notch, absolutely nothing but good words for them !

  • Patrick M.
    Patrick M.

    March 13, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Tomer M.
    Tomer M.

    February 18, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Sally M.

    February 18, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Very pleasant and perfect if you have gone to the movies. Food was very good and delicious wines available. We had a table where it was quiet but still in the ‘action’.

  • Celine S.
    Celine S.

    February 17, 202239 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Michael H.

    February 13, 20221 review

    7/10

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

  • Patrick M.
    Patrick M.

    February 5, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    A very pleasant experience. Will definitely return and recommend. Thank you 28-50 for the extra effort for my daughters 21st celebratory weekend.

  • Lauren L.
    Lauren L.

    January 29, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Really lovely cheese and charcuterie board. Found wine to be expensive. Lovely ambience and dog friendly. Lamb was excellent.

  • Jill M.

    January 29, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful space on the King’s Road. Excellent friendly service and delicious food. The steak was delicious.

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

    Dear Jill, Thank you for your delightful review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your steak. We hope to welcome you back for another one soon! Kind regards, Ginny

  • Rabia L.

    December 31, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The restaurant is very cosy. The food was delicious and the waitresses and waiter were very friendly from the moment we stepped un until we left 2 hours later. Highly recommend the 28-50 restaurant.

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

    Dear Rabia, Your review is lovely and many thanks for the mention of the waiter and waitress, all of the team work so hard to make sure all of our guests are happy. Kind regards, Ginny

  • Eewei C.
    Eewei C.

    December 30, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great wine recommendation, excellent starters and blue steak. Brilliant!

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

    Dear Eewei, Thank you very much for your kind comments, we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Ginny

  • Mariana s.

    December 20, 202120 reviews

    9/10

    Nice place and lovely atmosphere! Food was also good!

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

    Many thanks for taking the time to review us Mariana! Kind regards, Ginny

  • Sarah H.

    December 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    Lovely staff and service. Food was pretty good for the price. Great value for location on kings road overall. I would definitely go back again another day

    28-50 Chelsea (Owner)

    Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Ginny

  • Stewart K.

    December 5, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Ian W.

    December 3, 20211 review

    9/10

    The service was excellent and our waitress was lovely and could help us enoug!

  • J S.

    November 14, 202131 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderfully a warm welcome. The food was amazing with the wine paring, was very good. And the service was absolutely exceptional.

  • Claudia D.

    October 16, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely location and the food was great!

  • Peter W.

    September 23, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Just as good as our last visit.

  • Peter W.

    August 30, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent venue, great food and service, recommended highly.

Tripadvisor reviews

56 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation