Back

Reviews - 404

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 554 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Blaise S.
    Blaise S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Moroccan restaurant in Paris for food, décor and service.

  2. Thongrowd N.
    Thongrowd N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Good food and friendly service..

  3. Orrin T.
    Orrin T.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was lovely and the decor is great. They have a habit of adding random things to your meal which aren’t on the menu!

  4. Niccolo G.
    Niccolo G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant characterized by an amazing atmosphere!!

  5. Nadine M.
    Nadine M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual. Highly recommended. We enjoy our time so much there. A special place in Paris, the food, atmosphere, the stuff and decoration is just a dream

  6. Igor M.
    Igor M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good restaurant, but when making late reservations, please let the staff know if you need desert. They’ll close down the kitchen, no warnings.

  7. Yuna Y.
    Yuna Y.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful set up and great food

  8. Herma P.
    Herma P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were referred by a friend who is a US Chef to try Le 404. The restaurant did not disappoint. Let us start with what we don’t like first. It is a small restaurant and has cramped seating and noisy. The good however is tasty, well presented and a good portion. We started with hummus and it was delicious. The red Moroccan wine by the glass was very good. For our main dish, we ordered Chicken and pear tangine and Coscous with lamb skewer. Definitely well prepared and delicious! To top it all, the good is well priced. Will come back in a blink! Love this restaurant. I almost forgot the young man who served us. Very charming and respectful. I read so many bad comments about the servers- not true for us. Overall- excellent!

  9. Chelsea S.
    Chelsea S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    What a gem. Amazing food. Amazing atmosphere. Amazing service. Highly recommend.

  10. Harry S.
    Harry S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food....wonderful service.....faultless quality at every level.

  11. Marija G.
    Marija G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very cozy and nice place. It feels that you are out of Paris.

  12. Elle M.
    Elle M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Happening, happy place with cuisine that surpasses NYC and other foodie destinations - by far and at a fraction of the cost. Wonderful, welcoming ambience; top service; romantic ambiance.

  13. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been going to le 404 for the past 10 years....it never disappoints. The food is unbelievable and the setting is super cool. Absolute gem.

  14. Colleen O.
    Colleen O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food fantastic. Really cool space, great ambiance. Wait staff helpful & English speaking

  15. Nadine M.
    Nadine M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    What a fantastic experience. The service, the food, the atmosphere. A really special place, never experienced in Paris. We will come back again! Thanks a lot

  16. Koraljka B.
    Koraljka B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere and perfect food

  17. Junias G.
    Junias G.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Bon repas

  18. Jason H.
    Jason H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome atmosphere! Great food! Service was amazing!

  19. Angeliki A.
    Angeliki A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Nice atmosphere, with nice music and decoration but that’s all. The entries were small, fried with lots of oil and with quite high price for their quantity. The main dish was quite tasty. The most disappointing is that in the end they asked as 10% extra for the service. Despite the fact that we had to wait for 15’ while we had a reservation, in general the service was good but not for the 8€ that we paid. So, the whole experience was not really value for money.

  20. Timothy R.
    Timothy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always worth a visit.

  21. Teixeira De Souza e.
    Teixeira De Souza e.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe

  22. Honey W.
    Honey W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a fabulous, long lunch at 404 today. Everything was perfect, from the signature 404 cocktail to my amazing duck tagine. The service and ambiance are wonderful, too. We don’t live in France, however, we have made a pact to revisit 404 every time we are in Paris!

  23. Rob K.
    Rob K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    For our 15 year anniversary my wife and I went back to a long time favourite, 404, with the kids for the first time (9, 13 and 16 yrs old). Food was ok but disappointed with the cold welcome, long time before we could order some wine and food, and the very small table for 5 - even though I had mentioned our anniversary when I made the reservation. Not sure we'll go back here, lot of money for the value delivered this time.

  24. Marcie S.
    Marcie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and food! Would definitely go back very welcoming.

  25. Jooske H.
    Jooske H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    N

  26. Jay A.
    Jay A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic, great presentation. Very attentive staff

  27. Junias G.
    Junias G.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    On a eu l’impression de voyager hors de paris

  28. Jenn B.
    Jenn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I absolutely loved everything about this meal!

  29. Angela B.
    Angela B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    I ordered couscous, and I didn’t get couscous????

  30. William B.
    William B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants in Paris. Outstanding with excellent service. Always get the 404 cocktail though now sweeter than the original version, plus pastilla!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Exotic atmosphere, tight seating, good food, good for talking.

  32. Benjamin W.
    Benjamin W.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere and design. Really good food and service. Fun!!

  33. Denise C.
    Denise C.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service. Freshly prepared food. Vegetarian options available for lunch menu.

  34. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    A very nice restaurant in the Marais. Excellent choice of Moroccan dishes and very friendly staff.

  35. Sven O.
    Sven O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourite!!

  36. Ken M.
    Ken M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of our favorite places to dine in Paris.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exquisite food, charming atmosphere, professional service. Always a worthy experience

  39. Adham g.
    Adham g.
    • one review
    10/10

    As soon as you get passed the door it feels as you left Paris and landed in Morocco, amazing ambiance. The food was amazing from the bread to the main dishes, highly recommend it

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4/10

    Mediocre North African food.