8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 3785 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sofia K.
    Sofia K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The girl at the reception was very rude. We asked her to change a table and she was laughing with a colleague from the reception. Fortunately the manager changed our table immediately. Otherwise a very good place to eat with excellent service and especially the gentleman who served us!

  2. Kealan  M.
    Kealan M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful setting with great food. Pianist playing during dinner. It was very bright and to well light, no romantic feel to it something to improve on

  3. Christophe M.
    Christophe M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top . Nice place and very good food ... and the service was also great. I will come back for sure. Prices are correct and the personal was also ok. Nice piano music

  4. Omar A.
    Omar A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food and great restaurants staff I like the wine a lot and the restaurant we're quite clean and the service is very good hope to get back someday

  5. Boris Š.
    Boris Š.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top steak's here!!! Perfect service with royal ambient. I come one night and had to come again tomorrow to repeat the experience. PRICE is fare for the offered quality and service!

  6. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good time. 3 of us having the Seafood Paella, Chicken in mushroom white wine sauce and Pork Ribs. All good. Great surroundings. Nice desserts. Piano player after 9 nice background. Only 1 mistake with bill (extra water charged) but rectified quickly. Pleasant staff. Yes a little pricey but an experience.

  7. Giuseppe O.
    Giuseppe O.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    Nice food but very difficult to enjoy with such a terrible service. Low attention very slow...and we got the first cold dish after 1h. Not what I'm paying for. Before it was certainly another level. Now it went down dramatically. I already gave the place 2 times to prove me wrong. Never again.

  8. Christopher E.
    Christopher E.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very warm welcome and waiting staff were brilliant throught; chatty, funny and very helpful. Service was excellent and the food was very nice quality and well presented. Decor and ambiance is just right with the piano player adding an additional touch. Price was what was to be expected for a great evening dinner. Will definitely recommend and hopefully return at some point.

  9. David S.
    David S.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    Latin expression “Quid pro quo” means "Give something in exchange for something". That is fair. You demand a payment in advance to guarantee a reservation, and we as customers expect a quality service in return. That is not what my family and I received. After a long time waiting to celebrate an occasion that was up to the fame of his restaurant, finally last Sunday was the day. The result could not be more disappointing. It took us three hours to eat, and it wasn't for the table talk. Senior waiters in the room were mean, nasty and constantly scolding the younger waitresses in public, who on the other hand were the only ones that served us with a minimum of kindness. And paraphrasing another famous Latin phrase: "we were", "we ate" and "we will not return".

  10. Kathy c.
    Kathy c.
    • one review
    5/10

    We’ve been here on many occasions over the last 10 years and loved it. Tonight we had an early (7), reservation and When we were seated the restaurant was hot and had a strong, unpleasant smell of fish. Many tourists with baseball caps and sweatpants on their cell phones were seated around us. They finally put on the air An hour later Cooling the restaurant and the smell was tolerable. The service was painfully slow taking our order. The food was good; Paella was nicely prepared and served. Chicken croquets were excellent. Spinach was tough, but nicely seasoned. All in all, we were happy we returned to one of “our old favorites”, but won’t recommend it again to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  11. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Superb service and friendly staff. Food was superb, only exception being the cod croquettes - no sign of any cod at all, just filling and light batter. Great choice of wines, and a memorable place to eat, lots of history.

  12. Stephen T.
    Stephen T.
    • one review
    10/10

    After traveling around Spain for 9 days at Andalucía and Barcelona, the Fork serves the best ink paella in our all visits. We are very picky people and are continously hitting Michelins. The Fork is really good on paella ingredients and fine tuning taste. The plate and service maybe not comparable to world class standards; other than the paella, the other food are of normal decency.

  13. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great value for money, good food and excellent service. ????

  14. Valerio C.
    Valerio C.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Looks like the time stopped in 1970. Forniture, menu, and service. I guess we were unlucky with the service last night. We ordered a wine that never arrived, and the attitude of the waiters weren't matching a place with a menu with those prices. It's unfortunate because the dishes are not bad.

  15. Giuseppe R.
    Giuseppe R.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    I'ts a "must" when traveling to Barcelona Everything we got was exceeding our expectations.recommending "arroz negro" (squid ink paella). Make sure to book in advance, for dinner it might be very busy

  16. Roberta C.
    Roberta C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  17. Simon C.
    Simon C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was good, but all of the dish was very salt.

  18. Clara B.
    Clara B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Clásico e imperdible si vistas Barcelona

  19. Igor B.
    Igor B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to spend time with friends or with your partner. Very elegant but at the same time informal place. Vegan friendly with vegetables paella. Very nice and caring staff!

  20. Andrey A.
    Andrey A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cannelloni is great!)) Historical place... Nice and tasteful... We loved the time we spent there))

  21. José Tomás S.
    José Tomás S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente arroz con langosta

  22. Adam W.
    Adam W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Received a very nice welcome and the atmosphere was spot on. Monkfish soup was out of this world and the paella was to die for. Recommend HIGHLY. I really can’t think of a fault, everything was exceptional

  23. Levent T.
    Levent T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    O didn't like the taste so much of the monkfish soup and the paella... But that is a something personal....the place was nice decorated and the staff was helpful..

  24. Aram S.
    Aram S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I found a hair in the plate. The place has it’s own atmosphere One of the waiters dont have some teeth's so he is spiting while talking, i didnt liked non of the dishes

  25. ISIL U.
    ISIL U.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great experience to have our dinner in 7 Ported at new year night. Service, foods, drinks everything was perfect . They are professional in this business. I strongly recommend this restaurant everyone who visits Barcelona.

  26. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    New Years Eve. Atmosphere was lovely, as everybody was in a festive mood. Staff were attentive but unobtrusive. Food was delicious and wine list very reasonably priced for the quality on offer. A truly memorable experience.

  27. Alejandro C.
    Alejandro C.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Always great!! Very tasty and authentic cuisine.

  28. Thomas L.
    Thomas L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Paella was ok.

  29. MASAMICHI M.
    MASAMICHI M.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Welcoming and servings were perfect, while checking bills took 30 min after request.

  30. Raymond L.
    Raymond L.
    • one review
    5/10

    This is not what I expected. I was looking for a good local restaurant that has good Paella and a local mentioned this place to me but when I arrived it seems to be a tourist’s heaven. The paella was ok, a bit salty to my taste but it could be because I’m not used to it yet. The service is lacking. The waiter ordered/served incorrect items to us twice. Although they corrected the mistakes in the end it did not make a good first impression of Catalonia food to me.

  31. Lucas H.
    Lucas H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good paella and the portions are huge for this price!

  32. Gary S.
    Gary S.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    I don’t really feel I can be constructive. The fish was not fresh. The cream sauce and the wine were the best part of the meal.

  33. Wita k.
    Wita k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We cannot make it to restaurant on time due to lost in the area, sorry about the inconvinience!

  34. Barbara S.
    Barbara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tutto superlativo!!!!!

  35. Saurabh G.
    Saurabh G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The place is an institution, 190 years of history or thereabouts is reflected in the ambience, the food, the service The Paella ofcourse was great but the monkfish soup, the sangria, the black forest gateau were all great as well Excellent time in the festive season

  36. Yuxiao z.
    Yuxiao z.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Don' go!

  37. Dimitris B.
    Dimitris B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Poor quality of food. All the rest were acceptable. The atmosphere and staff was good enough. The dishes were very fatty, with no good taste giving the impression that they were precooked.

  38. Amadeu C.
    Amadeu C.
    • 152 reviews
    10/10

    Un clasico que nunca decepciona

  39. Jaume P.
    Jaume P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really, really good, as always

  40. Giuseppe R.
    Giuseppe R.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Every time we to Barcelona we always stop here for dinner. This time we got the appetizer from the house (entrantes 7 portes) followed by black rice paella (Arroz negro) as main course and both were really great. Try and enjoy