Back

Reviews - 7éme Vin

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 223 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Kyla M.
    Kyla M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was really good. Wine was good selection, onion soup was nice and hot, beef dishes were tender and tasty not salty at all but our favorite was the creme brûlée

  2. Natasha C.
    Natasha C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very welcoming & friendly. They were helpful in recommending wine & food choices. Food was very tasty & delicious, the Onion soup & Beef Bourguignon had lots of flavour. Lovely atmosphere.

  3. Shiou H.
    Shiou H.
    • one review
    9/10

    I have made a reservation beforehand so we were sat at the table really quickly; there were a group of 4 who came afterwards and they were told to wait 30 min or so. The food was delicious and the service pleasant. Do recommend if you are in the area!

  4. Anna s.
    Anna s.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The pate was delicious! The portions are big and it is very well priced. Get the French toast for dessert, you won’t regret it

  5. Mercedes D.
    Mercedes D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The people are very welcoming. The food is excellent!

  6. Jeremy c.
    Jeremy c.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    A very reasonably priced meal including the house wines but the cuisine was not meriting a detour (the main chef was not there). We were squeezed for space.

  7. Tanya G.
    Tanya G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small restaurant with a great menu and fantastic food. Everything we tried was outstanding french onion soup, pate, rib steak, beef bouriganon and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

  8. Ethan B.
    Ethan B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and very friendly staff! They spoke English well and were very attentive. The set menu was great value for money too. I would recommend it as a restaurant close to the Eiffel Tower

  9. Mairead L.
    Mairead L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We ate there twice when visiting Paris. It is a small intimate restaurant very welcoming and cozy. Food was great!

  10. Jane H.
    Jane H.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’ve been twice to this lovely place near the Eiffel Tower, months apart, and it was wonderful both times. The seasonal menu has favorites like onion soup and duck confit but also more creative dishes and vegetable-forward options. I had country pâté to start, hake with mashed potatoes and vegetables;, and chocolate cake for dessert. The perfect dinner. The waiters are what really sets this restaurant apart—very warm and welcoming and jolly. The price fixe menu was only about 27 euro.

  11. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The service was good! Staff were welcoming and inviting. The food was tasty and prepared well.

  12. John P.
    John P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent. Their stew was amazing. Restaurant is cute and servers were very friendly. Would highly recommend!

  13. Glenn L.
    Glenn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal, wonderful service, and the perfect wine pairing! A fine experience, highly recommended.

  14. Judy B.
    Judy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal eaten while in Paris for 3 days!!!! Will return!!

  15. Beatrice s.
    Beatrice s.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Honest amazing traditional food and great friendly service!!! I would really recommend it to anyone. Really honest price too! Definitely worth a visit!

  16. Dan P.
    Dan P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always friendly staff and very traditional food with a classic twist. Have dined here 4 or 5 times in the past 3 years.

  17. Martin F.
    Martin F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Recommended by our taxi driver as an authentic French restaurant with reasonable prices for great food and within walking distance of our hotel. it exceeded expectations. Fantastic set menu and excellent friendly service

  18. Axel L.
    Axel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Real nice team with excellent menu and a great chef. Joyful, fun atmosphere.

  19. Cassandra F.
    Cassandra F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had dinner here tonight and we were so pleased with our choice. My husband and I each enjoyed the 3 course meal and we shared a bottle of wine. Our server spoke English with us and was kind to suggest a wine we might like (& it wasn’t the most expensive bottle). We loved that there were so many non-tourists at the restaurant. Best meal of our trip!

  20. Alberto C.
    Alberto C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good restaurant and atmosphere we had typical French cuisine such as escargot and canard. The red wine was excellent. The waitress was kind and the prices on average for Paris.

  21. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is small, cozy, and super friendly. The house made pate was a real highlight. The chef was very engaging, making me feel like part of the regulars, and since I was by myself, that was very much appreciated. Will definitely look to come back.

  22. Zoltan T.
    Zoltan T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A really nice place in the 7th very welcoming excellent food would definitely go again

  23. Soojin C.
    Soojin C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff were kind and food was really good!!! If you want to try French food with under 30 Euro budget then I recommend this place! I will visit here again!

  24. Mario D.
    Mario D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    7éme Vin is our favorite local neighborhood restaurant- excellent food, friendly owners, great service & wonderful ambiance. We return every time we are in town and can not wait to come back!

  25. Harry W.
    Harry W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful restaurant with a very 'homely' feel. Great traditional French food of the unfussy type. A warm welcome and courses served with a smile. Parisiennes like it so travellers should too!

  26. RONG  Z.
    RONG Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    best food

  27. Todd M.
    Todd M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, owner & staff were terrific, we felt like we were at home but with great food. I would highly recommend this establishment except I worry it will become so successful I won’t be able to get a table next time. A great evening thanks to 7éme Vin.

  28. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love 7éme Vin! Fresh vegetables from the chef’s garden coupled with friendly service and tasty wines make for an exceptional dining experience. Highly recommended!

  29. Marc M.
    Marc M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    7eme Vin was a wonderful small restaurant. Service was attentive and friendly, and the food was very well prepared. We look forward to returning

  30. Antoine d.
    Antoine d.
    • 130 reviews
    10/10

    Very good adress if you are looking for an authentic french experience.in the eiffel tower area. The food is great, the waitress is the loveliest woman ever and the patron, Hervé has a rare sense of humour. We will definitely come back.

  31. Crystal F.
    Crystal F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The host is very welcoming!! The menu has both French and English which is good for tourists. Love the duck confit and snails the most, a must try dishes for tourists!

  32. David C.
    David C.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Good, home style cooking. Staff very warm and friendly. Reasonably priced.

  33. Alexandra G.
    Alexandra G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best customer service, really made you feel at home. Also the food was wonderful.

  34. Anna A.
    Anna A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant.

  35. Ali m.
    Ali m.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food!

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendliest atmosphere we experienced in during our stay in Paris. The entire staff treated us like family and made us feel welcome. The atmosphere was fun and light, cozy lighting in an intimate space. Food was excellent and was only surpassed by the excellent staff. Will recommend to anyone I know traveling in Paris.

  37. Daniela C.
    Daniela C.
    • 57 reviews
    8.5/10

    Rilassante location con personale molto gentile e disponibile!

  38. Rachel M.
    Rachel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, was made to feel very welcome, would recommend to everyone!

  39. Daria K.
    Daria K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere! Snails and beef were delicious as well as wine.

  40. Carolyn G.
    Carolyn G.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful staff, delicious food and quintessential French setting .