Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Terrace

Reviews - 86 Bistrò

8.8/10
147
Via Accademia, 30, 80067 SorrentoSee map

Average price €35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous147 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jade H.

    July 10, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jan C.

    October 7, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Louise A.

    October 6, 20201 review

    9/10

    This was a wonderful restaurant with really good food .. and a superb wine list .. the owners were extremely pleasant .. thoroughly recommend

  • Christopher b.

    September 19, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Alex M.

    January 3, 20201 review

    6/10

    The food was good but the menu was small. Not geared for children. What I had was cooked really well but the fish of the day was very expensive considering.

  • Andrew W.

    January 2, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Andres C.
    Andres C.

    December 25, 20196 reviews

    9.5/10

    Revisited Italian cuisine. Very innovative, delicious and a great atmosphere.

  • Ian B.

    October 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    A must visit restaurant. The food was perfectly cooked and presented, the staff were very attentive and made you feel very welcome. The best food we have had in Sorrento

  • Michael h.

    September 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Salvatore and his staff were friendly, professional and had perfect suggestions for our meal. A nice place to go off the touristy thoroughfare

  • Amber C.

    September 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent service and beautiful atmosphere. Catch of the day and the seasonal vegetables were absolutely amazing! Highly recommend for anyone in Sorrento that needs a break from pizza!

  • Jennifer Z.

    September 12, 20191 review

    8/10
  • William M.

    September 11, 20194 reviews

    2.5/10

    Poor food but you get what you pay for

  • Nicholas L.

    August 27, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    We were greeted with Prosecco and dried polenta with Parmesan. We had a calamari pasta which was good and grilled pork which was cooked and flavored perfectly. Staff was friendly.

  • Sean M.

    August 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere and the food was sublime. We were greeted with friendly faces and a glass of Prosecco and deep fried polenta. A very nice touch.

  • David H.

    August 21, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    A warm welcome from the staff...good quality, well presented food, luscious wine and very good service all at a fair price...hunt out this little gem.

  • Sophie S.

    August 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    This place is very underrated with reviews. This is by far the best place we have eaten in Sorrento and I would recommend it to anyone. The menu is small but what they do serve is amazing.

  • Elaine W.

    August 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    Superb food and service. The best meal we had all week.in Sorrento. Worth seeking out and taking a detour from the restaurants along the main strip.

  • Andy D.

    August 3, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Had a fantastic celebration lunch here. Food was excellent. Would highly recommend. Welcome when we arrived and the service were both great too.

  • Eric R.

    July 25, 20197 reviews

    2.5/10

    Slow, pushy, not good. 6x asking for water before getting it. No return visit from our side.

  • Ari F.

    July 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent and friendly service, great food. The catch of the day was a bit pricey, but perfectly cooked. Recommended.

  • Marian O.

    July 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious, a great welcome and service! The fish was fresh and tasty! We will definitely go back again next time we are in Sorrento! Thanks

  • James C.

    July 14, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Anjana c.

    July 12, 20191 review

    8/10

    The restaurant is in the old town - nice atmosphere and really lovely food - pasta and rice dishes all delicious and a good Italian wine selection too

  • Laura M S.

    July 5, 20191 review

    9/10

    The food and dessert from beginning to end was perfect. The prices are reasonable. Be sure to ask about the cost of the Catch of the Day before deciding. To the chef 2 thumbs up!

  • Steve M.

    July 5, 20192 reviews

    5/10
  • Andrea K.

    June 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Stayed in Sorrento for a week, ate in a lot of local restaurants, couldn’t recommend Bistro 86 highly enough... the quality food was next to none and great value for money. We’ll be back!

  • Stephen M.

    June 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing Food!

  • Katy R.

    June 20, 20191 review

    4.5/10
  • Greg S.

    June 16, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Sinead M.

    June 13, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • George B.

    June 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and reasonably priced for what you have. One of the best meals we had in 12 days in Sorrento.

  • Jennifer L.

    June 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant off the hectic streets of downtown Sorrento. Delicious, imaginative food and impeccable service. A must-try!

  • Andrea K.

    May 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    A small local restaurant with great fresh food and a wonderful staff.

  • Frank G.

    May 15, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Ofer S.

    May 8, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Grest service and atmosphere. Nice food

  • Albert W.

    April 6, 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely place. Owner gives good advice.

  • Lorne B.

    October 7, 20181 review

    10/10

    Innovative food and very accommodating

  • Nick C.

    October 6, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Peter S.

    October 5, 20181 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service - best dinner in Sorrento so far. So good we’ve booked to go back

  • Nicola A.

    September 29, 20181 review

    8.5/10

    The food we had was good and the service excellent. The menu was a bit limited and not a lot of choice for Children.

Tripadvisor reviews

528 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation