Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider With friends

Reviews - A Balùs

9.1/10
1117
Via del Borgo di S. Pietro, 9/2a, 40126 BolognaSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1117 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • J P.
    J P.

    May 21, 202212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and excellent service. Had the tortellONI (with cheese) and the lasagna, and then the polpette and anatra (duck). Prices are a bit on the high side, but the quality is there.

  • Mark F.
    Mark F.

    May 15, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Recommended by our hotel the restaurant did not disappoint. The food was excellent and the service impeccable

  • Miriana S.

    April 30, 202216 reviews

    9/10

    Un locale elegante ma non eccessivo. Molto molto carino. Cucina della tradizione, piatti serviti bene, servizio attento e veloce

  • Terence M.

    April 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Superb food — I especially liked the truffle with venison. Attentive, helpful staff. Wonderful wine. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

  • Massimiliano r.

    April 12, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Buona cena. Ottime le polpette

  • John W.

    March 12, 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Tori R.
    Tori R.

    February 5, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    We had an amazing diner here: delicious food, friendly and fast staff, nice atmosphere. Highly recommended

  • Leonardo D.
    Leonardo D.

    January 25, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Superbo tutto.

  • Laura B.

    January 11, 202211 reviews

    9/10

    Really polite personnel, sound environment and good food

  • Richard M.

    January 4, 20225 reviews

    10/10
  • Alice S.
    Alice S.

    December 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    I

  • Nicholas C.
    Nicholas C.

    November 7, 202110 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Carmen C.
    Carmen C.

    October 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Todo genial

  • Mohamed H.

    September 30, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Local muy agradable, sobre todo la terraza exterior. Buena comida, aunque la trufa no tenía demasiado sabor.

  • Patrick D.
    Patrick D.

    September 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The food and the service were stunning, and I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Tiberiu B.

    September 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Etienne M.

    September 13, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Thomas G.

    July 24, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Rigtig god mad og fin betjening. To ting skal gøres bedre. RødVinen var MEGET varm og maden kom alt for hurtigt. Giv gæsterne tid og køl rødvinene ned, så kommer i langt. For maden er rigtig god.

  • Sergey M.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lance K.

    July 12, 20212 reviews

    6/10
  • Massimo G.

    May 2, 202124 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good quality of food in line with the Italian tradition. Good price

  • Antonio Q.

    October 11, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima cucina

  • Marianne M.

    March 2, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    A wonderful meal and excellent service. Our waiter Daniel was charming and spoke very good English. The steak was sublime. My wife had the tagliatelle with wild boar. Exquisite.

  • Laura M.
    Laura M.

    January 26, 202017 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tagliatelle al ragù fantastiche!!!!

  • Frank T.

    January 9, 202023 reviews

    9/10
  • Sarah J.
    Sarah J.

    November 15, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant. Great atmosphere, perfect lighting, charming staff and full of locals. The food was delicious. We would definitely return.

  • Richard B.

    October 11, 20195 reviews

    7.5/10

    A sprawling large dining room a little lacking in atmosphere. But helpful staff doing all they can to please . Good food but not outstanding but then good value for the price point .

  • Thomas H.

    October 11, 20195 reviews

    9/10
  • Catherine W.

    October 11, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Miani P.

    October 6, 20192 reviews

    6/10

    Buono

  • Jacqueline I.

    September 30, 20191 review

    9/10

    We were looked after by very friendly young staff members, got good advice for food and wine and had spent a really nice evening at A Balús. Would certainly go again.

  • Sharon A.

    September 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent! We had a wonderful evening. Food, wine, service all fabulous. We’re already planning our next visit.

  • Manon W.
    Manon W.

    September 10, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Eileen B.

    September 10, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was top notch. Authentic food with a modern twist and fresh, local ingredients.

  • Greg D.

    August 22, 20192 reviews

    7/10
  • Ros B.

    August 19, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service was outstanding. They really seem to care how much you enjoy. Waitress was so informative and helpful, wine very, very reasonable priced .

  • Phil L.

    August 18, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • BARIS A.

    August 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    Well done. My first evening in bologna. Nice athmosphere and first quality starters. I strongly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for qaility.

  • Michele M.

    August 14, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • David H.

    August 9, 20191 review

    8/10

    Food was very nice and selection was ok. Had the best venson ever.

Tripadvisor reviews

985 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation