Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Brunch

Reviews - A Brewer's Tale

8.8/10
105
112B Burton Street, 2010 Darlinghurst (NSW)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous105 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Chris R.

    October 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Nicholas L.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    This place is great. Very cosy vibe with nice interiors. Food was good, good portions. Had a lovely time there. No pressure from the owners to go asap.

  • Terry F.

    June 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was excellent, great menu to choose from and service fantastic.. overall a great experience and will be back! Highly recommend this restaurant for brekky.

  • Rex B.

    March 26, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice food and reasonably priced. Delivery was a bit sporadic but friendly staff. We’re able to accommodate more than I booked for without a drama.

  • Leigh E.

    March 19, 202145 reviews

    9/10

    Great food! Good portions

  • Signavong W.

    March 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Made a booking for my boss to have a business breakfast meeting and his feedback was that the food was excellent and great choices available for his vegetarian guest.

  • Dea I.

    October 1, 20201 review

    10/10

    i love this place the staff are so friendly, the food is great too. beautiful location I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get out of the office

  • Noemi G.

    September 6, 202012 reviews

    7/10

    Nice small little place. The food was good.

  • Andriew N.

    July 18, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, coffee and service. I really enjoyed the Plank brekkie! Look forward to returning.

  • Deborah G.

    June 5, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Halina R.

    May 24, 202016 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely little brunch spot. Great menu with the right amount of variety and very reasonable prices. Comfy, nice atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, coffee was good, we would return.

  • Penny A.

    August 30, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Really enjoyed it!

  • A A.

    August 9, 2019277 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food, nice place, good coffee!

  • A A.

    August 9, 2019255 reviews

    7/10
  • Michael M.

    June 29, 20198 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great service and nice feed

  • Fei G.

    June 22, 201911 reviews

    7.5/10

    Service was extraordinary. Surprisingly packed for Sunday brunch session.

  • A A.

    June 15, 2019278 reviews

    8.8/10

    Quaint neighbourhood Cafe, delicious food

  • Ester B.

    May 25, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Very friendly staff... , my French toast was very very yummy

  • A A.

    May 25, 2019281 reviews

    8/10

    Nice poke bowl and matcha hot cake.

  • A A.

    April 24, 2019259 reviews

    7.8/10

    Food was excellent, as was the coffee. The service could have been better, in that the staff got some of the orders confused.

  • A A.

    April 13, 2019286 reviews

    6/10
  • A A.

    March 29, 2019260 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    March 8, 2019273 reviews

    7.3/10

    Cute little spot in Darlinghust with great food and coffee.

  • Annie Yu

    March 8, 201948 reviews

    7/10

    Generous portions mad reasonably priced. The cafe is a bit small but has seating inside and out, it is also dog friendly.

  • A A.

    October 27, 2018265 reviews

    8/10
  • A A.

    October 19, 2018272 reviews

    8.3/10

    Food was delicious and good value for money compared to other brunch restaurants, in addition to a large variety of dishes offered.

  • A A.

    October 6, 2018290 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love this place! So many awesome brunch options I keep having to go back just to try everything!

  • A A.

    October 5, 2018275 reviews

    7.3/10

    food is nice and cheerful

  • Mohita M.

    September 21, 20181 review

    7/10
  • Kristina B.

    September 1, 20187 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    August 18, 2018264 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great place for a sunday brunch

  • Andy M.

    August 7, 201826 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely spot for breakfast or lunch. Food is tasty and service quick.

  • A A.

    July 15, 2018251 reviews

    9/10

    Wonderful service. Thank you.

  • Anne C.

    July 8, 20181 review

    9.3/10

    Wonderful food and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • A A.

    June 23, 2018272 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really great selection of food and nice and cosy atmosphere

  • A A.

    June 18, 2018254 reviews

    8.5/10

    Super friendly staff

  • A A.

    June 16, 2018255 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice food and able to cater for a vegan

  • A A.

    June 16, 2018265 reviews

    6.8/10

    Nice and cozy with sweet decor and good coffee

  • Mai Vu

    May 25, 201820 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food as always. Perfect for breakfast !

  • Felicia M.

    May 25, 20181 review

    5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

33 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation