8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 141 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeffrey T.
    Jeffrey T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Local treat with warm and welcoming staff! The food is well priced and the wine is delicious!

  2. Nathan B.
    Nathan B.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good traditional Portuguese food at the heart of Graça, Lisbon. Cards not accepted but there is an ATM just 10 meters away.

  3. Adrian B.
    Adrian B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely little place, with great (sea) food and helpful service. Nice atmosphere, but a bit too hot, even late in the evening - turn up the A/C if you can - otherwise all great

  4. Luca P.
    Luca P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, all dishes are worth it, highly recommended

  5. Stinna L.
    Stinna L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very cozy and authentic local seafood restaurant with lots of charm... Very good pricing... Nice and forthcoming personal though very busy. Co ld have used mor tablespace for hammering...

  6. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolut excellent dood and service!

  7. Kirill P.
    Kirill P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent and affordable seafood restaurant, unexpectidly the best dinner during my stay in Lisbon. Delicious food, perfectly set vino branco and friendly service. A place to be back when in Lisbon again. Thank you guys, your Mariscada is more than yummi, appreciate it.

  8. Gerry T.
    Gerry T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Portuguese menu - really friendly staff - my veal with mushrooms casserole was very good and my wife’s seafood rice was delicious - and all very good value.

  9. Tony W.
    Tony W.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Recommended by a native of Lisbon. Excellent local restaurant. Friendly and lively and reLly good food.

  10. Fabrizio S.
    Fabrizio S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious fish and traditional dishes. I really recommend this place with high quality food and typical atmosphere.

  11. Nancy T.
    Nancy T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous clams/shared seafood with rice for one (huge portion) and small bottle of house white wine.????????????

  12. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fantastic experience. Top service and the best quality food. Thoroughly recommended!

  13. Andreas C.
    Andreas C.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great little place in Graça. Very casual and local. Only problem was that a lot of the menu was handwritten and impossible for me to read let alone understand. But the young waiter was helpful enough to work things out. Seafood fresh from the tanks!

  14. Gunther V.
    Gunther V.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Thz food was delicous

  15. Gillian F.
    Gillian F.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the most amazing seafood meals we have ever had. The service matched too.

  16. Phil M.
    Phil M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Simple but flavoursome good, cooked in a traditional Portuguese style. The menu was only in Portuguese but the waiter spoke good English and was able to give recommendations. The service was swift too. As other reviews said, the locals eat there too which is always a good sign. Remember to take cash - they don’t accept card payment but there is an ATM just down the road if you get caught out!

  17. Javier A.
    Javier A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Estupendos manjares.

  18. Gunther V.
    Gunther V.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great food !!

  19. Ales K.
    Ales K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent fish cuisine! All clients are locals. Owners on the floor. Simple ambiente but great experience!

  20. Jen H.
    Jen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and superb host Luis recommended great local seafood dishes we went back again 2nd night!

  21. Radu C.
    Radu C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant was great. I really enjoyed the food and the service. Would be great if they would accept credit cards in the future.

  22. Mark O.
    Mark O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What a fabulous experience. Brilliant service with great suggestions of food. We wouldn’t have dreamed of ordering lobster but it was amazing and the other choices just as good. Shocked by the bill. So incredibly reasonable. Everyone should go.

  23. Melina M.
    Melina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was just what we were longing for being in Lisbon. Super great service, perfect food and a great athmosphere. We will come back!!!

  24. Sue O.
    Sue O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delightful staff great authentic food, very busy with locals, always a good sign Would definitely recommend this restaurant and such lovely friendly staff We will return!

  25. Vogrin C.
    Vogrin C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was a very urban and local Restaurant. BUT the People are so friendly and open minded. The Food was that frech and yummy, unbelievable. Best Choice of good and fresh Fish. Delicious. All Time again..

  26. José G.
    José G.
    • 30 reviews
    5/10

    Just a regular 'tasca'. Food quality wasn't memorable although service was welcoming, nice and fast.

  27. Dave S.
    Dave S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great seafood in a "locals* setting. Nothing fancy but we'll prepared seafood and a local very small game bird called tordos (aka thrush). A unique experience. Great unlabeled vino verde. 45 euros for 2.