Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Spanish Traditional

Reviews - A Valeca

9.1/10
184
Rúa do Franco, nº 48, 15702 Santiago de CompostelaSee map

Average price €23

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent184 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • JOSE LUIS M.
    JOSE LUIS M.

    August 25, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Sitio tranquilo/reservado, buena atención además excelente calidad, volveremos.

  • Marco a.
    Marco a.

    July 29, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Octopus was very very salty and price a little bit high. I'm sorry but I don't suggest this restaurant.

  • Frank M.
    Frank M.

    July 26, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal in this restaurant. The staff were friendly and the service was very good. The food and wine were delicious. A very nice ambience too.

  • Nat R.
    Nat R.

    June 23, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really excellent food, and attentive waiters - if with scope to pace things a little more slowly given the restaurant was otherwise generally quiet. Good value overall.

  • Angélica G.
    Angélica G.

    May 31, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Ha sido toda una sorpresa. Comida de calidad, servicio amable y muy educado. Lugar tranquilo y ¡si vais con oferta mejor! Comimos arroz con bogavante para 2 personas, una olla bastante grande y yo diría que hasta para 3 personas. ¡Sin duda volveremos!

  • Michele A.
    Michele A.

    May 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    The forck grande

  • Estefanía A.
    Estefanía A.

    May 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Comida muy muy rica, los postres también, pero lo mejor es el trato a los clientes, muy atentos y agradables los dos camareros que nos atendieron. Volveremos!!!

  • Tiago S.
    Tiago S.

    May 10, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Bom serviço Boa comida Recomendo

  • Marta V.
    Marta V.

    May 6, 20221 review

    9/10

    Perfecto, cenamos de marvilla

  • Juan A.
    Juan A.

    May 6, 20227 reviews

    4.5/10

    The first waitress who attend us was really rude and impolite and he didn't allow us to apply the promotion that it was announced without any reasons. The room was too warn. The food was delicious but it doesn't supply the rest of the problems. I think I will put a complain in official office because they can't announce a promotion and later not to apply it with no reason at all

  • Jérémie B.

    April 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cosy room for the 11 of us. Waiter was smiling and engaging, food was great. One of the best expérience in Spain so far.

  • Evelin L.

    April 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excelente ????

  • Pablo A.
    Pablo A.

    April 23, 20226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Todo muy rico y servicio excelente

  • Igor B.
    Igor B.

    April 15, 2022157 reviews

    4/10

    La comida está bien aunque sin alardes, he comido lo mismo mejor en otros sitios. Lo imperdonable es que se pida merluza a la plancha y se sirva a la gallega diciendo que es así... en fin.

  • Dan A.

    January 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service!

  • Paulo T.
    Paulo T.

    October 13, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente experiência gastronómica, aliada a um muito bom serviço. Recomendo.

  • Fernanda T.
    Fernanda T.

    October 13, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    Muito bom arroz de bogavante. Bom acolhimento. Gostámos muito

  • Martin B.

    September 30, 20216 reviews

    3.5/10

    Usually I don’t rate when I think the existing rating is accurate but this time it is just not accurate:

  • GABRIELA A.

    September 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Muy rico

  • Bob D.

    September 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant in a busy street for quiet meal with very friendly staff. Reasonably priced with a good wine selection. Would recommend it to completing pilgrims.

  • Valentino JV
    Valentino JV

    September 15, 202115 reviews

    9/10

    Bien, rico, enxebre y caseriño. Camarero super simpático.

  • Irene G.

    September 11, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Comimos pimientos del padrón, pulpo a l gallega y zamburiñas. Buenas cantidades de comida y todo rico, aunque algo caro!

Tripadvisor reviews

49 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation