Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Abhi's Indian Restaurant

9.1/10
1166
163 Concord Road, 2137 North Strathfield (NSW)See map

Average price A$45

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Food served only at the table
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1166 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Laniya A.

    June 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing place. True to the food they serve. Thank you tons.

  • Susan D.

    June 21, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Priya S.

    June 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious Indian food supremely cooked with the perfect blend of spices and flavours The pistachio rose kulfi was divine Will be back, Abhi’s is a jewel in the inner west

  • Paul W.

    June 19, 20212 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Deepak G.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Enjoyable experience overall! Great service and good food Enjoyed the palak party chat as an entree. Mains came in good portion sizes and tasted authentic. Deserts had a good twist in them.

  • Ruth C.

    June 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Abhi’s always produces delicious & authentic food. The service is always great and unobtrusive, the atmosphere is good, not too noisy. We don’t go anywhere else for Indian food.

  • Wayne L.

    June 1, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    It was a pleasant experience to relax and have a meal. Food was very tasty.

  • Anne S.

    May 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great local restaurant. Varied menu. Special menus are available for those with particular dietary requirements. Delicious food. Attentive staff. Will definitely return.

  • Janelle M.

    May 22, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Ravi K.

    May 22, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Glenn D.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and value for money! We had a great night at Abhis and always enjoy the quality of the delicious Indian food. No complaints and will be back again!

  • Rashi S.

    May 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent overall. Went fir my daughters birthday dinner. They were very good at their services and quality was superb. Clean and nice place. I would recommend a visit.

  • Richard T.

    May 15, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian in Sydney. Classy, great range of dishes, service by polite, hospitable waiters, and reasonably priced for the quality of the food. Will definitely be back.

  • Marisa Z.

    May 15, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Enza M.

    May 9, 20211 review

    9/10
  • John M.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Paul K.

    May 8, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Michelle J.

    May 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Never ever disappointed at Abhi’s!!!! Food is always delicious and the staff are amazing. Can’t wait to go again soon. Favourite and only Indian food I ever eat!!

  • Shaynora P.

    May 6, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Cathy R.

    May 5, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love the food at this restaurant and was not disappointed. Food and service were fantastic. The spinach and yogurt entree remains my favourite, full of flavour.

  • Karin W.

    May 4, 202118 reviews

    10/10
  • Glenn C.

    May 2, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Staff very professional and attentive. Only let down was the food itself. Quiet bland and not much heat in any of the dishes. We all left unsatisfied.

  • Christine C.

    May 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    We've been customers for years and enjoy the quality of the food and the friendly service. Will definitely eat there again. Keep up the good work!

  • Margaret J.

    May 1, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Always a star for a local night out or for a catch up with family and friends. Food always of highest standard and staff very attentive. Palak patta chaat an absolute winner.

  • Chris F.

    April 27, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Always have a pleasant time there. Great Indian food and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Savita S.

    April 26, 20217 reviews

    7.5/10

    We ordered masala dosa but there was no coconut chutney served with it.

  • Thanan E.

    April 25, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great personal service authentic food

  • Grace C.

    April 24, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Edwin S.

    April 22, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Many visits, many more in the future. Always yummo. The banquets are our regular go to orders, covers all the necessary dishes. Will be back soon, we come all the way from hornsby area.

  • Andy M.

    April 18, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Bob B.

    April 17, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Ruth C.

    April 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Prabhdeep P.
    Prabhdeep P.

    April 10, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    The food was good. We tried Ennai Kathrikai dish. The dish was tasty but not authentic taste. Overall, we really liked it. The customer service was really good. Ambience was very nice.

  • Gayle C.

    April 10, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Had heard and read reviews and found it to be true. Good food, great service, value for money. Only problem was the noise level as it was a very busy night.

  • Merete H.

    April 10, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    The best Indian food in town! This restaurant is consistently serving great food and giving exceptional service. We will definitely be back for another meal.

  • Karin W.

    April 9, 202118 reviews

    10/10
  • Hema D.

    April 9, 20217 reviews

    7.5/10

    Serving quantity can definitely be improved. Food is delicious. Would have been good if quantity is on match with pricing.

  • Brad G.

    April 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great dinner experience at Abhi's. Excellent service, beautiful flavours of the sub continent, delivered in a warm and intimate space. Cant fault it!

  • Nicole C.

    April 8, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Victoria S.

    April 4, 20211 review

    7/10

Tripadvisor reviews

232 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation