Back

Reviews - Adagio

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 450 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Amelie P.
    Amelie P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food. We thought our starter (pumpkin flan) and dessert (chesnut fondant) were absolutely delicious. It also nice to have different dishes to what you usually find in the restaurants in Florence.

  2. Roger T.
    Roger T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Without doubt the best meal we have have had during our stay in Italy. The starters of butternut squash mousse and the chicken liver pate were divine. The cheese cake was exceptional. The service was also outstanding.

  3. Bob S.
    Bob S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecto! From start to finish everything was wonderful. Very nice host. Beautiful presentation off the plates and a great Rose wine. Thank you for a lovely evening in your restaurant. Greetings Bob & Petra

  4. Cassandra K.
    Cassandra K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, interesting combinations and mix of ingredients - ITALIAN with a modern twist - would highly recommend for anyone who is looking to try something a little more gourmet than a typical trattoria - the orata con fegatini e kiwi and the risotto con seppia Nero were incredible!

  5. Savanah C.
    Savanah C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was perfect for our first night in Florence! The staff were very welcoming and attentive and the food was incredible! Highly recommend

  6. John L.
    John L.
    • 36 reviews
    8.5/10

    Creative and imaginative food; great vegetarian options washed down beautifully with an organic Chianti. Service extremely focused and efficient. It would have been even better if the ambience was a little softer; to us it felt over bright and therefore slightly harsh; perhaps dim the lights and add some candles, especially in winter (as, to be fair and put in context, we dined on a relatively quiet Monday night in November).

  7. Jesus M.
    Jesus M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food taste was good but it took 2 hours to get served one appetizer and two main dishes, extremely slow service and the second hour the place wasn’t already half empty. Dissapointing wait so long and receive a cold sirloin steak. They were embarrassed and apologized to us and made us a discount in the check

  8. Alessandro G.
    Alessandro G.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    This was my first dinner at adagio - I had a couple of lunch breaks and I enjoyed those meals, but dinner is even better. Great food and a very professional staff ! Congratulations !

  9. Daryl H.
    Daryl H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    This is a cute place in a great area of the city, where there is lots of energy and life. We found the service and food to be outstanding, although the lack of clients in the dining room didn’t really add anything to the ambiance.

  10. Linus  J.
    Linus J.
    • one review
    6/10

    The lighting is to heavy and the food looked good but tasted a little bland.

  11. Rivers O.
    Rivers O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was amazing. Food was great. The atmosphere made the experience so wonderful. We were reuniting with some friends from Italy while on vacation and the atmosphere made this restaurant the perfect place to catch up and enjoy ourselves. I recommend the duck- was a beautiful entree!

  12. Jim P.
    Jim P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent. Everything tasted so good. We had the spaghetti and the beef tagliati and both were excellent. Waiter most helpful. Good wine selection.

  13. Carlo C.
    Carlo C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare!

  14. Martina N.
    Martina N.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just a little bit expensive...

  15. Stefano t.
    Stefano t.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant. Cozy setting. The waiter with fancy mustache was nice and funny. Food was overall good especially the meat. Pasta was ok but not super (a bit dry and lack of salt, and I am usually very low in salt, so this was very very very low in salt). The tiramisu was excellent. Wine was not the best bolgheri I have ever had.

  16. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We went to Adagio on a recommendation of my sister. It was indeed fantastic! Best risotto I ever had with very complex sauce and appetizers were really imaginative and the taste was very nice. So many details are very tentatively taken care of. Portions were just right that we could enjoy without feeling too heavy. Cheese cake was also one of the best, light and tasty. Brunello reserva grappa was fabulous too.

  17. Fernando V.
    Fernando V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience!

  18. Heasoon R.
    Heasoon R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I and my husband went there because the rating was so high and out of tourists area. Everything was good— reservation was doe thru internet and they were ready to having us. Deco is modern and clean. Food is organic and taste is good. Food is not salty which is big plus for us. Wine waitress suggested was excellent.

  19. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cibo squisito e pane speciale. Bravi!

  20. Ray P.
    Ray P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food, the service and the ambience of the restaurant. A truly memorable evening celebrating a birthday! We hope to return next time we’re in Florence. Many thanks.

  21. Alicia B.
    Alicia B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was decent, however, we expected a bit more based on the reviews here. I would not recommend the tuna tartar but rather the parmigiana cheese as starter. Also the pasta was a bit basic and the duck was slightly over burned. Nevertheless, the service was good and for a good meal, you can go there :)

  22. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were in Florence for my wife’s birthday and we were hoping for a wonderful meal to finish our short break, we were not disappointed. From the welcome and explanation of the menu through the surprise entree to the attention paid throughout our meal the service was brilliant. That is before I have mentioned the food, the menu was full of original flavours and combinations and, from our experience, the dishes delivered on their promise and some. In addition the wine we had was amazing. It’s not going to be the cheapest meal you ever have but we still came away thinking it was good value for money.

  23. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding dinner and value for your money. Delicious food, wonderful wine, attentive service. We'd go back again in a heartbeat. Best meal we've had in our first week in Italy. Bravo!

  24. Debra B.
    Debra B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food particularly the cheesecake

  25. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our hotel Ai Cavalieri recommended and booked our table here on the day we arrived in Venice. Was recommended as a local, moderate priced establishment with homemade dishes and great house wines - a place where locals would want to go. We arrived to a table marked "Gold x 2" which I assume related to the hotels relationship level with the restaurant. This place did not disappoint on any level and was one of our favorite and most memorable evening of the 11 nights we spent in Italy.

  26. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolute gem, food and staff outstanding. Was busy with locals and tourists alike but everyone happy and enjoying the eclectic atmosphere and menu. Staff really knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the produce. Great combination of flavours from the best local fair. Been really blessed with 3 great restaurants over last 3 nights but this was a highlight in terms of value, quality, feel and service. Will definitely be visiting again on our next Florence visit. Highly recommend to anyone, particularly those seeking something different with the best produce.

  27. Letizia M.
    Letizia M.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Location molto crata

  28. Erica H.
    Erica H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was so amazing; so kind and helpful! They extended the sweetest gift to us for our honeymoon and had wonderful conversation with us! I felt very welcomed and at home. Would definitely recommend Adagio for a intimate dinning experience - and the food was fantastic!

  29. Luca T.
    Luca T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is great, the food is awesome and the dark chocolate cake was incredibly good. Definitely check this place out!

  30. Elaine J.
    Elaine J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was a real find. The food is beautiful. It looks amazing and tastes just as good! Prices are fair and service is exemplary

  31. Ulises S.
    Ulises S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was not tasty or delicious. The preparation was bland and unexciting. In addition it was brought to the table cold. The presentation was adequate but that was was the only thing adequate about the food. I would not recommend this restaurant based on the food I was served there. In addition the environment was cold and un exciting with poor lighting and bland decorations.

  32. Deborah R.
    Deborah R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Extremely knowledgeable waitstaff. Each dish was very creative pairing several non traditional sauces with traditional foods. Delicious starters capturing the flavors of summers best. The Florentine beef was cooked to perfection and our grilled squid was a delicious teaser with a delicate teriyaki sauce served with a yellow beet custard. The chocolate was a perfect ending garnished with exquisite raspberries just the right touch of balsamic. Bravo Adagio! A superb dinner! I wish you were in Boston!

  33. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant has world class cuisine. From the homemade bread, to the appetizers, and inventive fresh cuisine. A must visit for foodies.

  34. Patrick W.
    Patrick W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Went there because of TripAdvisor ratings but the food was quite bad.At the time of writing it was ranked number four in Florence. We had the burrata, squid, octopus with pasta, prawns with pasta and be crumbed tuna. The only good dish was the prawns with pasta. The squid and the octopus pastor were both inedible. and we didn’t finish the meal. The squid was layered in a super salty teriyaki sauce. The octopus was old stale and its accompanying pasta was raw. The burrata was basically tasteless. We did not stay for desert. Other people also did not seem to enjoy their meal and we left. I have no idea how this got such a high review ranking on TripAdvisor. I would recommend reading further new reviews before entering this restaurant.

  35. Jan Henk K.
    Jan Henk K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great place, with great food and great service. I would definitely recommend this place

  36. Charlotte T.
    Charlotte T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We booked this restaurant after seeing the great reviews on trip advisor, and it did not disappoint. The food was amazing - highly recommend the Tuna and the Sirloin! The service was attentive and friendly. The wait between starter and main was a little long, but I actually prefer not to be rushed. All in all a great experience and we would definitely go back if we were in Florence!

  37. Rea C.
    Rea C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We had a fantastic meal here on our honeymoon in Italy! They added a personal touch as well which I will cherish forever. Thank you for the superb treatment and food! I look forward to visiting you again when we come back to Florence. Unforgettable meal!

  38. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very innovative italian food

  39. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A really good place with very good service and a nice vibe. The food was great and we really liked the entire experience. It's a little bit off the beaten path so perhaps it's not as well-known as other restaurants. We liked it a lot.

  40. Dietrich P.
    Dietrich P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Esselente