Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

African

Reviews - Africola

4 East Terrace, 5000 Adelaide (SA)See map

Average price A$75

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Adrian S.

    November 15, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious, loud, friendly and fun

  • Kristy T.

    November 2, 20191 review

    10/10

    We loved Africola! Made the mistake of having "Feed Me" and I should have known it would be too much delicious food! Great variety of food delivered which was well cooked and tasty. Wine list was great - lots of local SA wines to choose from.

  • Divya K.

    November 2, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    I was looking forward to this meal and it delivered! Huge portions, each dish was interesting with variety of flavours and textures. Great wine list and really friendly service!

  • A A.

    November 1, 2019270 reviews

    9/10

    Terrific service. Amazingly flavourful food. Great atmosphere. Wonderful evening with incredible company.

  • A A.

    October 31, 2019258 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing! A must when in Adelaide!

  • Adam N.

    October 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Best meal and service, so much flavour

  • Shannon C.

    October 26, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    The food is always consistently delicious. The tables are very close together in some places. Service is attentive and they explain the menu well.

  • A A.

    October 25, 2019278 reviews

    9.8/10

    Consistently brilliant

  • A A.

    October 23, 2019246 reviews

    9/10

    Such a fun evening, seated at the bar near the pass meant I could watch the hustle and bustle of the kitchen. Lentil salad was really really good!

  • Aidan M.

    October 22, 201910 reviews

    8.5/10

    We ordered the set menu and were not disappointed. Make sure you're hungry!

  • A A.

    October 18, 2019263 reviews

    10/10

    Food just sensational and absolute best service. Also love the decor and vibe. A great night!

  • A A.

    October 18, 2019270 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant and food was amazing!

  • A A.

    October 16, 2019267 reviews

    8/10

    Great experience overall. Bathrooms in very poor condition, no toilet paper and run down considering quite a reputable restaurant

  • A A.

    October 15, 2019267 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent experience!

  • A A.

    October 15, 2019282 reviews

    10/10

    Was my first visit to Adelaide, and the food served here was incredible! Would definitely return.

  • A A.

    October 14, 2019286 reviews

    8.8/10

    We had the cabbage, zuchinni, squid, peppers, tongue, chicken etc. Food was delicious as always. Every dish had distinct tastes to them. You could tell that the chef has put a lot of thought in each dish and not reusing the same ingredients but keeping the concept of the restaurant at the same time. Service could be better though.. One or two of the ladies could be slightly friendlier.. they forgot our wine too! otherwise highly recommended and will return!

  • A A.

    October 9, 2019260 reviews

    8.3/10

    Amazing food and great selection in the Feed Me menu, volume of food was a bit too much and very expensive

  • A A.

    October 7, 2019263 reviews

    8.3/10

    Great food and best dining experience

  • Michael E.
    Michael E.

    October 4, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Food was absolutely sensational. Did the feed me option with my partner and we left completely full. Certainly a great option if you can’t decide exactly what to have on the menu. The mussels and eggplant dishes were highlights. Will be returning for sure

  • A A.

    October 4, 2019261 reviews

    10/10

    Superb as always!

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019261 reviews

    9.3/10

    Lovely dinner with unique flavours

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019298 reviews

    8/10

    The "Feed Me" menu is a great way to try a wide range of Africola's menu. We loved the spice and flavours in each dish. Our only thoughts were around the last main dish. The chicken was excellent, incredibly succulent, but the accompanying side dishes (a chickpea dish and a cabbage dish) were probably a little heavy by that stage of the menu. The sprouted grain dish would have been a better option, perhaps, by that stage of the meal?

  • Terri T.

    October 2, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great service, dynamic food and enjoyable atmosphere

  • A A.

    October 1, 2019247 reviews

    10/10

    Perfection every time. Service, food and wine is truly like no other- I wish I could dine there every week!

  • Jennifer K.

    September 27, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Amazing Food, great service one of the best we have been to and the best in Adelaide. Amazing amount of food.

  • Peter W.

    September 27, 20192 reviews

    9.8/10

    One of my favourite restaurants - loved being back again.

  • Danielle H.

    September 27, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Thank you so much Africola for a beautiful night. Your service was outstanding and the food and drinks were delicious. It was good value for money having the degustation. Thank you again for making my partners birthday an evening to remember.

  • A A.

    September 26, 2019283 reviews

    10/10

    Best restaurant I've ever been to! Food was phenomenal.

  • A A.

    September 23, 2019246 reviews

    8.8/10

    Flavours of the food was amazing!

  • A A.

    September 20, 2019276 reviews

    10/10

    Great night!! Highly recommend, great service and value for money

  • A A.

    September 18, 2019267 reviews

    9.5/10

    Absolutely gorgeous food. Most tender tongue I have ever eaten. Warm inviting atmosphere.

  • A A.

    September 16, 2019261 reviews

    8.8/10

    Always good. Really good staff at the moment. Food great, as always

  • A A.

    September 12, 2019252 reviews

    8/10

    very nice food and good service. will definitely going back there again

  • Mitch J.

    September 6, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and great vibe.

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019266 reviews

    9.5/10

    awesome service

  • A A.

    August 26, 2019301 reviews

    5/10

    You really can't go here as a single person. They have no seating for singles and the meals are all large ones meant to be shared and so are too much for one. One big disappointment is that there are no "greens" on the menu or fresh veg. Also, I ordered Kingfish and Dahl. The huge piece of Kingfish came with nothing on the side. 40 min later the dahl arrived. This isn't my idea of a good dining experience.

  • A A.

    August 22, 2019276 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent fantastic unexpected flavours

  • A A.

    August 22, 2019271 reviews

    9.5/10

    Short visit to Adelaide, was told we had to go here. I as not disappointed. Great food, great service. Will be back.

  • A A.

    August 20, 2019260 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and service

  • Brett N.

    August 16, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great allround experience

Tripadvisor reviews

482 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.