Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Terrace

Reviews - Afternoon Tea at Corinthia London

9.9/10
81
Whitehall Place, SW1A 2BD LondonSee map

Average price £60 Accepts Yums

Traditional Afternoon Tea - Per Person £60

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.9/10
Excellent82 reviews
9.9/10

Food

10/10

Service

9.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Marius Lucian M.

    November 28, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We need to be more tolerant, as far Covid produced real damages to every business, no matter how perfect was before. Success and very Best

  • Carol H.

    November 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • John H.

    October 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Outstanding

  • Marita M.

    October 1, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Lee S.

    September 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Although it was a superb afternoon tea in all areas we felt slightly hidden by the huge centrepiece table.

  • Mary D.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent afternoon tea - wonderful ambience, great food and quality staff. Lovely flavours offered on all courses of the afternoon tea. Recommend this as a wonderful treat

  • Jen L.

    September 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    We have had a wonderful afternoon celebrating our 80th birthdays. Excellent staff food and ambiance Thank you very much.

  • KIM S.

    September 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fabulous experience for my 50th really enjoyed it and even saw the lovely Marcus outside. Fantastic food champagne and teas. Beautiful hotel and staff Fantastic

  • Larissa R.
    Larissa R.

    September 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Robert k.

    August 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jan C.

    August 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service, wonderful ambience, sublime afternoon tea - our second time of visiting this hotel - utter heaven! A pianist played in the background - icing on the cake.

  • Sharon R.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    My friend and I had an amazing afternoon. The staff were very attentive. The afternoon tea did not disappoint. It was a great experience for us both.

  • Nisha D.

    August 8, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Donna D.

    August 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    The most amazing experience. The food, service, ambience was perfect. I would ???? percent recommend. The waitress could not have been more helpful

  • Gail G.

    July 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Ruth H.

    July 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Julia c.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jared V.

    June 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Des W.

    June 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    This afternoon tea was brilliant. Staff were wonderful, tea leaves are removed from pot so that it doesn't go bitter, atmosphere is relaxed, hotel is great. This was better than the Ritz afternoon tea

  • Luke H.

    May 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Stephen C.

    May 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    I enjoyed the experience the moment I walked in with the piano being played. The tea and food was excellent as was r the champagne. It was classy.

  • Edward R.

    November 1, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Nicola C.

    October 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very helpful friendly staff who made us feel very welcome! Lovely food! Beautiful decor! Will definitely come back again! Covid rules where followed at all times by staff!

  • Sandra Margarida B.

    September 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great experience! Excellent food and environment! Special mention to the pianist, who was superb and very friendly! Kevin, the pianist, we left you a little something, go see your manager!

  • Graham B.

    August 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    Superb and attentive service, wonderful atmosphere and beautiful food. Afternoon tea was a delight. I would very highly recommend the experience.

  • Gladys M.

    August 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very happy made to feel very special. Excellent quality and lovely selection . Service superb. Facilities comfortable and clean. Would recommend

  • SafiyahAhsan A.

    August 12, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Helen S.

    July 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    Wonderful service, lovely pianist, amazing atmosphere. We felt like royalty! Will definitely be returning. Sit by the windows for best views

  • David P.

    October 28, 20191 review

    9.3/10
  • Julia F.

    October 26, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Lisa H.

    October 10, 20191 review

    9/10

    Was an amazing experience, staff so friendly and surroundings so decedent, would definitely go back

  • Christina P.

    September 27, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Peron D.

    September 20, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    The afternoon tea was a very lovely experience made extra special by a Dutch man Piter went out of his way to make it a memorable experience

  • Susan H.

    August 3, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Shanaz Z.

    June 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    Delicious afternoon tea with very attentive staff. Was celebrating my friend's 50th birthday.....the server brought out a suprise cake with a candle on a decorated 'happy birthday' plate!

  • Emalda E.

    May 29, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Anne L.

    May 27, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting with attentive staff An excellent Afternoon Tea.

  • Michelle C.

    May 24, 20191 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing afternoon tea staff were lovely couldnt do more for you

  • Christine S.

    April 7, 20191 review

    10/10
  • John B.

    March 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    A perfect way to spend an afternoon.

Tripadvisor reviews

444 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation