Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - agapé - Cucina bistronomica a Lugano

9.5/10
236
Corso Enrico Pestalozzi 21A, 6900 LuganoSee map

Average price CHF 73

Saint-Valentin CHF 105

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Certificate of Vaccination required
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent236 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Chris H.

    November 20, 20211 review

    5/10

    5 menu course ordered. Only 4 delivered. 2 out of 4 were terrible. Poor arrogant service. We went there on trip advisor reviews on a Saturday night. Only half was full

  • Roger L.

    November 5, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    absolutely perfect, we will come again!

  • Flora J.

    October 26, 20213 reviews

    5/10

    Purple and old fashion decoration Small area They were a bit in a rush for clean up when we paid the bill Food was ok but not fantastic Dessert was lovely done and tasty

  • Clare B.

    October 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We tried the tasting menu - which was excellent. The staff were really friendly and attentive. A lovely little restaurant. Would definitely recommend!

  • Manos P.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Some of the flavours were mind blowing. The octopus was son tender and tasty, maybe the best we ever had. Extra credits to this amazing waiter Marco!

  • Peter R.

    September 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fab restaurant- outside patio with great staff. Food is all local and fresh - 5 course menu is superb. Excellent fish in particular and great wine choice. Highly recommended!

  • Valentin C.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Un incontournable à Lugano. Un cadre idyllique, un accueil chaleureux et une nourriture gastronomique.

  • Tim S.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food with great service. Had the 5 course menu and loved every mouthful. Highly recommended

  • Ulas T.

    August 26, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was amazing

  • Leslie B.

    August 24, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Yirui Z.

    August 6, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    The whole experience at Agapé was excellent. I ordered the surprise menu. Everything from food to service was great. Definitely would visit again for my next trip in Lugano.

  • Giorgia L.
    Giorgia L.

    July 1, 202172 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre una garanzia! Splendida location, servizio impeccabile, cibo ottimo. Consiglio il menù degustazione la sera

  • Candela C.

    June 7, 202165 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent, cuisine très agréable, plats goûteux ! Très bon accueil. Le sorbet délicieux. Muy rica comida, excelente calidad a precio abordable.

  • David R.
    David R.

    May 28, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Maeve H.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely staff, super knowledgeable about the food and the wine. Super helpful. Food was delicious, fresh, local, inventive, varied. Good knowledge of the wine.

  • Lamis C.

    May 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food made with love, passion and good taste! The menu changes with the season, we loved the wild garlic risotto, very inventive! Everything else was very tasty and refined.

  • Léa Z.
    Léa Z.

    May 11, 2021113 reviews

    10/10
  • Simone L.

    November 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Every time a new discovery! Thanks

  • Gino B.

    October 30, 202016 reviews

    9/10
  • Monika S.

    September 26, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great experience : friendly staff, nice atmosphere, reasonable price for the very tasty degustation menu. The portions were not small at all.

  • Xanthe P.

    August 25, 20207 reviews

    10/10
  • Anne S.

    July 21, 202039 reviews

    10/10

    What a fantastic find. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The food was presented excellently, a picture on a plate. Excellent value for money.

    agapé - Cucina bistronomica a Lugano (Owner)

  • Diana D.

    July 17, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Super food! Very special little restaurant. Highly recommend it! We will definitely come again. The stuff was also very friendly. We had a lovely evening!

  • Margaux L.

    June 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    agapé - Cucina bistronomica a Lugano (Owner)

  • Stijn V.

    June 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing, extraordinary, surprising, delicious. Also the efforts that the restaurant and chefs make commendable. A complete new menu every week. We will certainly return.

    agapé - Cucina bistronomica a Lugano (Owner)

    Hi Stijn, thank you!! We look forward to welcoming you again at Restaurant Agapé. With our best regards, Team Agapé

  • Simone L.

    February 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    My favorite place in Lugano!

  • Lauren B.
    Lauren B.

    October 25, 20191 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

170 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation