Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Seafood With friends

Reviews - Água Salgada Marisqueira - Tavira

8.6/10
215
Av. Dom Manuel I, 8800-681 TaviraSee map

Average price €19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Need to wear a mask in the restaurant unless eating or drinking
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous215 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sónia F.
    Sónia F.

    July 31, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Comida muito bem confeccionada. Fui á hora de almoço e senti muito calor mesmo dentro do restaurante. Deve ser excelente um jantar naquela esplanada. Muito bom recomendo

  • Rui J.
    Rui J.

    July 21, 202238 reviews

    6/10

    Too many mosquitoes. Food was good, but unfortunately it was impossible to enjoy.

  • Paulo E.
    Paulo E.

    July 17, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente espaço que me surpreendeu pela positiva quanto há frescura e qualidade dos pratos. Estando ao lado do Mercado Novo de Tavira, aconselho vivamente a experimentar.

  • Pedro C.
    Pedro C.

    July 8, 20221 review

    8/10

    Bom ambiente, comida bem confeccionada, e simpatia no atendimento. Voltarei por certo.

  • Lénia F.
    Lénia F.

    July 5, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    A comida deliciosa! O staff muito simpático! Vale a pena a visita!

  • Thomas S.
    Thomas S.

    June 28, 20225 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Aisling L.
    Aisling L.

    June 27, 20225 reviews

    5/10
  • Jacqueline C.
    Jacqueline C.

    June 23, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fabulous prawns and seafood rice was the best.

  • Cláudia V.
    Cláudia V.

    June 6, 202219 reviews

    8/10
  • Carlos J.
    Carlos J.

    June 4, 20224 reviews

    8.5/10

    Boa esplanada, boa decoração interior, boa comida à base dos mariscos. Recomendo.

  • Francis H.
    Francis H.

    June 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great cataplana of shellfish. We requested spoons to drink the juice. Single, overworked server who was nonetheless delightful. Recommend.

  • Margaretha O Jim S.
    Margaretha O Jim S.

    June 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Ett vänligt och glatt bemötande på en personlig restaurang med goda skaldjur..

  • Maryka E.
    Maryka E.

    May 31, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    My family and I had a wonderful time. The fish is fantastically fresh, the staff and owner is super friendly. All in all we enjoyed our food so much, every last bite! Thank you so much

  • Javier P.
    Javier P.

    May 29, 2022132 reviews

    7/10
  • MArco V.
    MArco V.

    May 28, 202233 reviews

    9.5/10

    Marisco de excelente qualidade, simpatia e amabilidade. Fantástico A repetir

  • Luis R.
    Luis R.

    May 27, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente marisqueira em Tavira. Já somos clientes habituais.

  • Arhuca C.
    Arhuca C.

    May 27, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Fantástico, comida exquisita.

  • Soraia C.
    Soraia C.

    May 27, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Marisco fresco e bem confecionado! Ambiente tranquilo mas o serviço um pouco lento.

  • Filipa S.
    Filipa S.

    May 25, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurante com muita variedade de mariscos e peixe fresco. Proprietária muito simpática. Staff muito atencioso. Recomendo.

  • Jeff S.
    Jeff S.

    May 23, 20221 review

    9/10

    The location is not the best in the world but the food and service were great and reasonably priced, y daughter and I thouroughly enjoyed our evening meal there

  • Vera D.
    Vera D.

    May 21, 20225 reviews

    8.5/10

    Estava tudo muito bom !!

  • Mark W.
    Mark W.

    May 20, 202212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and service advice given on choices a very enjoyable experience many thanks

  • Juanjo D.
    Juanjo D.

    May 20, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Los choquitos , la ensalada y unas ostras... No hace falta más para dos personas. Muy amables. Servicio rápido. La ensalada con vegetales del mercado sabe a gloria.

  • Pedro P.
    Pedro P.

    May 18, 20221 review

    6/10

    O ambiente podia ser melhor, música mais diversificada. Os funcionários atenciosos, mas a tábua á um ano era mais completa e os mariscos mais bem preparados.

  • Clive F.
    Clive F.

    May 15, 20226 reviews

    8/10

    If you love fish and seafood you’ll enjoy the choice and freshness of this restaurants menu Highly recommended

  • Bruno R.
    Bruno R.

    May 13, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Bom marisco e bom serviço

  • Ines P.
    Ines P.

    May 8, 202226 reviews

    10/10

    Simpatia da senhora que la trabalha! Incrível ???? ps: deviam atualizar os valores da ementa

  • Pedro T.
    Pedro T.

    May 8, 202228 reviews

    10/10

    Fantástico! A repetir

  • Eduardo P.
    Eduardo P.

    May 6, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Correspondeu às expectativas. Boa comida, serviço eficiente e com muita simpatia. Recomendo.

  • Paulo S.
    Paulo S.

    May 2, 202223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Agradável surpresa e serviço muito bom…..

  • Jane D.
    Jane D.

    May 2, 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Ruxandra C.
    Ruxandra C.

    May 2, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Toda la comida buenísima, sabrosa, muchísima calidad !

  • Celia M.
    Celia M.

    April 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Espaço agradável, comida saborosa, funcionária muito atenciosa.

  • Margarida N.
    Margarida N.

    April 23, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Que maravilha de ementa!!!

  • Ulrike H.
    Ulrike H.

    April 22, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Ausgezeichnete mariscos, aufmerksamer Service - alles bestens, wir kommen wieder.

  • Sabine D.

    April 21, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Produits très frais et très bien cuisinés. Très bonne adresse

  • Silvino F.
    Silvino F.

    April 21, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Staff atencioso. Comida boa. A repetir.

  • Tatiana R.
    Tatiana R.

    April 19, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Maravilhoso ???????? ???????? superou espectativas

  • Matt S.
    Matt S.

    April 10, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    It’s our third time in one week. We keep coming back as the sea food is amazing, service and ambiance is nice. Thanks for the great experiences.

  • Matt S.
    Matt S.

    April 4, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    We first though that the location isn’t great (next to market hall). That’s actually a great location: you can’t get seafood more fresh! The food and service is fantastic. We will be back.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation