Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Agüita wine, Barcelona
Agüita wine, Barcelona
Agüita wine, Barcelona

Reviews - Agüita wine

9.1/10
273
Carrer de la Volta d'en Colomines, 2, 08003 BarcelonaSee map

Average price €25

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent273 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kathleen Y.
    Kathleen Y.

    November 30, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The service at this establishment was excellent. I enjoyed learning about and tasting local wines. The cheese pairings were delicious, too!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thanks, Kathleen, a pleasure having you!

  • Manon D.
    Manon D.

    November 26, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Très bonne adresse !

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    merci bien, Manon

  • Shawn L
    Shawn L

    November 20, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Average food and wine. Was poured 3 glasses between €5-8 each.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    thanks for your review!

  • Clara A.
    Clara A.

    November 20, 202213 reviews

    7/10

    Very nice owner, great wines, cute space. Not for having a proper dinner, though. The food was ok and tasty, but rather small servings for the price. To have a proper dinner, at least three orders are required.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thanks, Clara

  • Anna R.
    Anna R.

    November 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great place with great wine. The owner is very nice and knows his wines very well. The tapas are go great with the food. My favorite was the wild salmon. ????

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    many thanks, Anna, but the salmon wasn’t wild, very good, fresh, not frozen, but from a farm 😱

  • Carolina G.
    Carolina G.

    November 2, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Vino y comida muuuy buenos

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    graaacias Carolina 😊

  • Rafael F.
    Rafael F.

    October 15, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Magnífico sitio y magnífica experiencia. La comida correcta y el vino que nos aconsejaron estaba muy bueno. Lo único malo es el nivel de ruido, sólo hay cinco o seis mesas en el local y dos de ellas son grandes por lo que si coincides con un grupo ruidoso es algo molesto. Volveremos

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Gracias por el comentario, tienes toda la razópn, ayer coincidiste con un grupo muy ruidoso y yo mismo me sentía incómodo, seguro que la pròxima vez será más tranquilo.

  • Luís O.
    Luís O.

    October 15, 202238 reviews

    9.5/10

    Não é um restaurante, é um wine bar, com excelentes propostas vínicas, muito bem orientado. Ao lado de vários vinhos surgem alguns pet iscos também muito bons, que ajudam a compor o ramalhete. Não espere encontrar bifes, nem cerveja, tudo o resto é muito bom! Sala centenária, pequena e agradável, ajuda na atmosfera.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Muito obrigado, Luís

  • Elena J.
    Elena J.

    September 9, 202260 reviews

    9.5/10

    Vinos buenissimos y personal fantastico

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Gracias, Elena, siento el ruido, ayer había mucha gente con ganas de pasarlo bien :-)

  • Oriol L.
    Oriol L.

    September 2, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Bona experiència pels amants del vi. I deixa't sorprendre per les suggerències que et proposin. Per exemple, nosaltres, vàrem descobrir el vi taronja.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Moltes gràcies, la propera vegda podem descobrir noves coses ...

  • Adrián A.
    Adrián A.

    July 29, 202212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Un muy buen sitio para probar un buen vino (dejaros aconsejar, no os arrepentiréis) y unas buenas tapas. El salmón fresco es espectacular. Muy recomendable.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    gracias, Adrián, intento aconsejar según los gustos de la gente, pero a veces no acabo de acertarlo

  • Eleanor G.
    Eleanor G.

    July 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    We booked the premium wine tasting for 3, the service was great, the wines and food delicious, and overall a really lovely evening. I would highly recommend this experience!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thnak you very much, Eleanor

  • Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.

    June 2, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Service and atmosphere was fantastic. We ended up foregoing dinner as we had been eating tapas all day, the owner was very accommodating and helped us choose wine/brought some small snacks for us. Would highly recommend!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thank you very much, Jennifer, and have a nice travel back to Canada !

  • Tony M.
    Tony M.

    April 17, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely little place with a great selection of local and Spanish wine with knowledgable and friendly service. Great for a pre-dinner drink and ‘picar picar’.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    thanks, Tony!

  • Paul-Olivier R.
    Paul-Olivier R.

    December 30, 2021347 reviews

    10/10

    Great wine and food. Very friendly service

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    thanks you very much!

  • Anna K.
    Anna K.

    November 28, 20216 reviews

    3/10

    It’s a wine store with a few tables, the store itself is cool. The owner is a nice guy, but he had a group of friends visiting at the same time and clearly cared more about them. We set around with empty glasses half the time. And speaking of glasses, his wine pours were about 2 oz., probably because we booked with a discount code. So disappointing! When I told him I would like an actual glass wine, he told me that’s what I get. Yet, he charged us full price of 4 EU a glass. Not going back ever. And, that group of local friends had 6 or 7 children who were so loud. Not the ambience you’d expect in a wine bar.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    I'm very sorry we weren't up to your expectations, even thought you were with us three and a half hours with a couple of glasses of wine and a free tapa ! Let me clarify that the promo of the Fork doesn't include beverages, the price and the quantity of wine is because we serve high quality wines, 25-30 € per bottle, you can do the math. If you were expecting large glasses of cheap wine, you, clearly, were not in the right place. BTW, we, as a winery, are also dog friendly.

  • Karen K.

    November 21, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Loved it. Great selection of wines and the food is incredible.

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thank you very much!

  • Ron P.
    Ron P.

    October 16, 20219 reviews

    9/10

    Quite knowledgeable, approachable, fun and interesting wines, and care is taken in presentation of the cheese boards and other nibbles. Nice dishes, wine glasses, all top notch. Now if they could only change the music to something less distracting ;) But we will be back :)

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thank you very much, it's the music from my youth: 70's classical rock 😇

  • Gautier S.
    Gautier S.

    October 15, 202167 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, only a few tables so it feels very special, the waiter / owner was fabulous : we had a nice chat on wine in general and we were advised on a great bottle. And the food was really good too.

  • Kathrin B.
    Kathrin B.

    October 1, 202140 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely lovely place! Great recommendation, amazing vine choices and great cheese platter! We will come back for sure!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    thank you very much!

  • Claudio S.
    Claudio S.

    September 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great wine bar win amazing unknown wines. I also recommend to try out the tapas (salmon is divine). Go for it you will love the place, the owner and the wines :)

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    thank you very much!

  • Julia b.
    Julia b.

    September 17, 202116 reviews

    9/10

    We were so warmly welcomed by the man who owns this place, it’s like a wine cellar and the collection of wines was amazing!! He took his time to show us and answer all our questions and then helped us pick a wonderful wine for the foods we were having. It was seriously the best red wine I’ve ever tried from somewhere close to here! Amazing! Actually going back to his wine tasting event on Wednesday to have his special empanadas and try a lot of wine, such a cute place! The food was also delicious, everything worked so well with the wines. We had multiple of the cheese platters and tried foiegrassr with figs. Everything was good! Nice and happy service, warm hearted owner!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    thank you very much!

  • Marc p.
    Marc p.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    This place is a little gem in the middle of Barcelona. Perfect if you like wine and local food. The Owner ( Joan) its a delightful person, he knows everything about his products and will suggest you different options depending on your taste. We will definitely come back!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thanks!

  • Andrea C.
    Andrea C.

    September 10, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, excellent wine selection….we will definitely come back!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thanks, Andrea, wating to see you, we'll help you discover new wines :)

  • Russell A.

    August 21, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic personal service from Joan, very knowledgeable about lesser known Spanish wines, and a great quality cheese board!

    Agüita wine (Owner)

    Thanks, Russell, a pleasure being your guide to lesser known wines!

  • Michelle A.

    July 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    An incredible experience of wine and food. I couldn’t recommend more this restaurant for the high quality of food and service. The owner explained to us in detail the origin of the wine and also the cheese and salmon. A wonderful intimate experience that I can’t wait to share with friends and family. A remarkable owner with a passion that is unmatched here in Barcelona. Unbelievable selection of wines available to buy. Thanks again! Will be returning soon. Well worth a visit if you want to learn more about local, seasonal products.

  • Andrea I.
    Andrea I.

    July 9, 202136 reviews

    10/10

    Genial! Muy recomendable

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Silvia M.
    Silvia M.

    September 10, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Maravilloso salmón con un excelente vino. Una velada excepcional

  • Nanda I.

    March 4, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    The place is very charming, lovely staff and great wine options!

  • Caroline M.

    January 31, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly and helpful staff and lovely food.

  • Gianluca T.
    Gianluca T.

    January 30, 202015 reviews

    10/10

    Personale gentilissimo

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.