9.4/10
Excellent
based on 542 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Chris v.
    Chris v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is food of the highest category. Espagne of course has it's best chef in the world and this restaurant is following the school of Ferran. Amazes you with fantastic combinations of food. We will come back here for sure.

  2. Tracey B.
    Tracey B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Always totally amazing!!!

  3. David  m.
    David m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great value for money!! The service was excellent, the food delicious, and the professionalism of the waiters... no words!! I took my boss there, and we loved it. I will certainly be back, and of course bring friends.

  4. Milly v.
    Milly v.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really enjoyed our meal at Ahuevo. Special dishes, original, beautifully served, very tasty. They also have best bread I ever had in Spain. Alex our waiter was helpful, very friendly, a perfect host.

  5. Wouter W.
    Wouter W.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    The best place to eat! Nice cosy restaurant, surprising dishes. My favorites: ceviche and duck canard.

  6. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, great service great food

  7. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We went for dinner in Valencia in a typical restaurant specialised in plates with eggs but also the beef and duc were delicious. This together with the excellent waiter from Brasil. Please try this one!

  8. Wouter W.
    Wouter W.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Again great. Super food, nice people and the news dish with Duck was really great!

  9. Constantin I.
    Constantin I.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience, taste, plating, services, you have it all. We were a group of 6, ordered to share half of the menu I think; I can't recommend something particular, everything was very good. Fair price for what you get.

  10. Donna c.
    Donna c.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant was clean, the service was good and very friendly. The food selection is a little odd, we all thought that the ahuevo theme seemed inconsistent. The two salads we ordered were enormous and impossible to finish. The sizes of the other foods ordered were smaller. The quality and preparation of the food was very good, however.

  11. Ian b.
    Ian b.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We only had two days in Valencia so wanted to ensure every meal was great and this place did not let us down. We were warmly welcomed and attentively looked after and the standard of food was fantastic. We are from the a la carte menu although the set menu also looked like a good option. We had a range of dishes and the tuna tataki was a particular stand out. Would highly recommend.

  12. Wouter W.
    Wouter W.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    A must Nice staff, very nice atmosphere and one for all excellent food. Wide range od choice of many variety of dishes. I recommend the share dishes. Mix of traditional and fusion, eyecatchers and very tasteful. A must to have been here!

  13. Gerard n.
    Gerard n.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto!!! We were the second time there with friends and experienced the same. Perfect menu and fair prices for the wines.not a big list of wines but good choice. One of our favourite places in valenci a Salamanca

  14. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A nice restaurant, the staff were very nice and were very helpful. The food was great and we had a very enjoyable evening.

  15. William  D.
    William D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible food experience, flavours and combinations we’ve never had before. Best food we’ve eaten in Valencia and the perfect choice for our anniversary meal. Book in advance!

  16. Jock S.
    Jock S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable experience. We found that one starter dish plus two mains was enough food to share. Others may want more. The rustic bread was very moorish. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good value for money and would recommend.

  17. Oscar  P.
    Oscar P.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was the best restaurant that we try in Valencia. The concept is excelent, between international coucine and national traditions. We are very happy for went there.

  18. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Inventive dishes! The salad was tasty and substantial, and the ceviche was the star. Would go back to try more items - many appealed to us. Ended the night with a taste of homemade Bailey’s, which was a lovely (and delicious) touch.

  19. Cameron G.
    Cameron G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent time, food was really good and we were made to feel welcome. Service excellent and staff extremely attentive to us. I would definitely recommend if visiting Valencia.

  20. Tracey B.
    Tracey B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A Huevo is an excellent professional restaurant. From the moment we sat down until the bill all was great by the staff and chefs. Unfortunately as we were on the terrace we had people smoking right beside us. We mentioned this to the waitress who immediately moved us :)) All in all a great dinner!

  21. Yasmeen F.
    Yasmeen F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service! Highly recommended.

  22. Rachel S.
    Rachel S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Stylish restaurant with interesting and tasty food.

  23. Zarco J.
    Zarco J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything about this restaurant is a blast. Alex, the waiter is in his element and convinces all along the line and the food is great. I couldn't find a bad word. We were thrilled and would always go back. Thank you huevo, thank you Alex. Simply sensational!

  24. Elisa K.
    Elisa K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A hidden gem. Warm and welcoming with a varied menu and reasonably priced. From soup to desert you won’t be disappointed. And the homemade baileys was a real treat! You got to eat here

  25. Martin E.
    Martin E.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food combined with a great hospitality makes a great location.. A MUSt in Valencia. Thanks for the great evening.

  26. Andreas W.
    Andreas W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    very good dishes, top service, extreme good value for money, will surely go there again

  27. Ron B.
    Ron B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was a great little restaurant in a residential area a short walk from Le Palau de Música) very near La Turia. As the name indicates they use eggs in interesting ways. The specialty we enjoyed the most was the egg+brioche+warm foie. Amazing! They also have great sangria. For the quality, the food is VERY reasonably priced. We had 4 things (cold tomato soup, egg dish, tuna tataki and steak terneras) plus 2 desserts for €75.

  28. Raul F.
    Raul F.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Simplemente perfecto. Repetiremos sin dudarlo.

  29. Romy B.
    Romy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Watermelon and quail salad was as amazing. Crockets, herring, sweet potato with foie gras were very good. Would definitely recommend and go again when in Valencia

  30. Edith B.
    Edith B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great evening with lovely food.. All dishes looked wonderfull. They make you feel welcome. We had a nice chat with the chef afterwards.

  31. Ethel K.
    Ethel K.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    €25 three course meal: Exquisite starters, nice choice of mains and the desserts were wonderful too.

  32. Keith W.
    Keith W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good interesting food and excellent wine served by friendly staff.

  33. Julia G.
    Julia G.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice place with tasty cuisine. The carrot cake is amazing! The service was very good.

  34. David b.
    David b.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful meal. Everything was superbly presented, freshly cooked and great flavours. You would have to go a very long way to improve on this restaurant and the service was a delight.

  35. Lise B.
    Lise B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice personnel, good was very tasty!

  36. Engelie B.
    Engelie B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very friendly service and staff, menus very surprising, special and tasty. For a moment we had to get used to the method of choice, but we chose to have several dishes served one by one and to share them. Nice concept. Good quality at a very reasonable price. Recommended!!

  37. Henk M.
    Henk M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect

  38. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, had a lovely evening for my Birthday here and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  39. Maria H.
    Maria H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was amazing! It’s such a cute small place but a lot of atmosphere, the service and the food was incredible!

  40. Ana x.
    Ana x.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    Nada destacable.