Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - AJ's Indian Restaurant

8.7/10
105
58A Balaclava Road, 2122 Eastwood (NSW)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous105 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Saradindu C.
    Saradindu C.

    June 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was good, very ????. Ambience was good. Service was good. Polite people. Good crowd. Bar present. Good experience overall. Parking at the back.

  • Angelita Z.
    Angelita Z.

    May 6, 20223 reviews

    7/10

    If you want great service order takeaway. Unfortunately dine in service was poor as their focus was clearly on deliveries. Which is a same as the food is great.

  • Nishant K

    April 23, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Veronica C.
    Veronica C.

    April 9, 20228 reviews

    8.5/10

    Best Indian food and excellent value

  • William N.

    February 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, generous servings and friendly efficient staff.

  • Kim S.
    Kim S.

    February 13, 202268 reviews

    8/10

    food was really good indian food and portions were much larger than other indian restaurants. i’ll definitely be returning

  • Lyn-Louise F.

    October 14, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    We were pleased that AJs hasn't lost its mojo. We've eaten here (under various owners) for over 20 years. Good, authentic Indian food - particularly live their Naan bread. Pleasant, friendly service.

  • Trisco L.

    June 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was great. Amazing flavours and so fresh. Quick service and friendly staff with good recommendations. Best Indian food in sydney

  • Vincent G.

    May 19, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely place, the food is delicious, authentic and well priced. Family run business with very friendly and polite service. Well recommended.

  • Steve s
    Steve s

    May 15, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    Nice local restaurant, achari masala beef, anardana chicken, garlic naan are very nice and generous, perfect for cold night. services are quick and detail.

  • Arun R

    May 8, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Disappointing service, long wait times, had to request items multiple times, only provided two menus for three people, and did not provide the correct entrees for the banquet meal

  • David G.

    April 10, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Karin M.

    March 6, 20211 review

    9/10

    We love indian cuisine and we love the food at AJ's. We are unfortunately not locals but since discovering AJ's we endeavour to eat there whenever we are in Sydney.

  • Vishnu S.

    January 1, 20211 review

    4/10

    I had lamb naan and ended up getting food poisoning. Will never order again from AJ's Indian Restaurant again. Really disappointed with the food.

  • Cathy F.

    September 15, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Michelle L.

    August 20, 20205 reviews

    7/10
  • Smitha K.

    January 11, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • M.Margaret C.

    December 29, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    The food was very good, tasty and well presented.... The service left a lot to be desired, however I would return for the food alone!! Good value for money

  • A A.

    September 16, 2019267 reviews

    8.8/10

    Excellent butter chicken and naan!

  • A A.

    June 13, 2019295 reviews

    8.3/10

    Good food and friendly service

  • A A.

    May 28, 2019254 reviews

    7.8/10
  • O-Cher A.

    March 29, 20194 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great service! We got the budget banquet for the 4 of us and the food was sooo good. Butter chicken was the highlight. I have never seen my 6 yo son lap up so much curry and rice in one go

  • Akanksha P.

    February 22, 201918 reviews

    6/10

    Food was very average for the prices.

  • A A.

    November 30, 2018253 reviews

    9/10

    Great, large meals!

  • A A.

    November 17, 2018253 reviews

    8/10

    Food was tasty and service was quite good.

  • Steven P.

    November 13, 20186 reviews

    7.3/10

    Food ok but not as authentic as we were led to believe. Great service

  • A A.

    October 23, 2018268 reviews

    7/10

    Usually this is my favourite Indian restaurant in this locality however this time we felt it did not have the usual quality.

  • A A.

    October 13, 2018251 reviews

    8/10

    Beautiful Nan and Peshwari chicken

  • A A.

    September 29, 2018282 reviews

    9.3/10

    Tasty authentic Indian food.

  • Andrew M.

    September 28, 20188 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great as usual! The butter chicken is simply amazing.

  • A A.

    September 27, 2018265 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food with delightful service

  • A A.

    July 30, 2018267 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice food, great staff!

  • Silva Y.

    June 19, 20184 reviews

    9/10
  • A A.

    May 28, 2018284 reviews

    8/10

    really nice quiet place away from noise! great indian food

  • Kalpana J.

    May 19, 201814 reviews

    8.3/10

    Been there 5th time this year, needless to say, its by far the most closest and tastiest indian food from my residence.

  • A A.

    April 12, 2018276 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great Service and Great Food.

  • Karen E.

    March 23, 20181 review

    9.3/10
  • A A.

    March 20, 2018260 reviews

    10/10

    Very satisfied.

  • Vicki W.

    March 9, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Delightful staff, amazing delicious food, friendly welcoming atmosphere. We had a wonderful evening and look forward to returning. Thank you AJ 's

  • Kalpana J.

    December 6, 201714 reviews

    6.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

87 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation