Register my restaurant
Help


Japanese

Reviews - Akira

9.5/10
223
151 Rue du Molinel, 59800 Lille
Japanese
Average price €25

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Akira

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent223 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Gabriel K.3 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Best sushi and sashimi I ever had in Europe. Almost as good as in Japan.

  • Hamlin L.

    Hamlin L.391 reviews

    July 6, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good ceviche, salmon tartare, fried tofu, Takoyaki octopus balls, cucumber and seaweed salads. Average cheesecake and discount doesn’t apply on desserts.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Wout H.

    Wout H.89 reviews

    March 3, 2023

    6.5/10

    Ordered a set menu and some separate items. Edamame was very limited and overdone. Not worth the price. Menu b for lunch was not nice, sushi with something like catfood in the middle. Wrong choice. Rice was also very sweet, no special sushi Rice was used. Overall very limited experience. Service was ok though. Will absolutely not return!

  • Vivien K.19 reviews

    February 28, 2023

    10/10

    My husband and I love coming to this restaurant. It’s the best in Lille and one of the best in France. Everything is prepared with love including the wonderful service from the owners. We will continue to visit this restaurant and will never get tired of it. Anyone craving for a real, authentic Japanese food, please come to this restaurant. Highly, highly recommended!! ????????????

  • Mayra O.3 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    10/10

    Our dinner at Akira was very very great! The food is excellent (my son loved the gyozas and the sunomono; the shashimis were exceptional), the cordiality is so good! Good choice for our family.

  • Alfons M.7 reviews

    November 26, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very positive experience Good quality for the price and relaxing atmosphere. To be repeated

  • Vivien K.19 reviews

    October 20, 2022

    10/10

    The best Japanese restaurant in France, period! The sashimi was soooo fresh and cut perfectly. Service was great and quick. I would definitely go again ????????????????????????

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Elizabeth O.7 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    10/10

    Really good sushi! Would recommend.

  • Giampaolo S.12 reviews

    February 26, 2022

    9/10

    Cute place, thé service is good, very attentive. Sushi is good, portions are fine, price is proportioned. The only down side it was a little cold

Tripadvisor reviews

28 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.