Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderSeafood Good for groups

Reviews - Akropolis

9.6/10
126
Via Francesco Petrarca, 30, 92100 AgrigentoSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent126 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nicola M.
    Nicola M.

    August 1, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    atmosfera molto elegante

  • Caroline S.
    Caroline S.

    June 27, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful ambiance and food was exceptional. Highly recommend!

  • Carl A.
    Carl A.

    May 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    It's great ???? just go for it... You will not be disappointed.... Don't expect to eat a large portion of food though this is fine dining.

  • Danila N.
    Danila N.

    April 16, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Personale cortese sempre presente e gentile. Portate di pesce fresco consiglio

  • Aurelia C.

    April 15, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant had indeed a beautiful view on the valley of the temples and included a sunset. The place was very modern, sophisticated and well decorated. The waiters were professional, caring and polite. The food was excellent with some creativity and originality. The atmosphere was quiet , and we enjoyed this family dinner

  • Luca M.
    Luca M.

    February 20, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    Una conferma. Atmosfera molto intima , cibo sempre impeccabile

  • Mike P.

    October 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent in every way. Fine food, well served. Delightful and modern environment. Capacious, prawn cocktail and fish dishes delicious. As for the cannoli- yum!

  • Michael M.

    September 28, 20207 reviews

    8/10

    The views from this restaurant are amazing and we had a table at the edge. Phenomenal view of the Valley of the Temples. We had the tasting menu with recommended wines and were most satisfied with the range and quality of the food. We struggled a little with the lack of hard copy English menu - I don’t have a qr code reader, but the service was attentive.

  • Marco A.
    Marco A.

    July 25, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic!

  • Daniela G.
    Daniela G.

    July 16, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    A beautiful view from the terrace, delicious food, good service and reqysonablly priced. Highly recommend. Will come again.

  • Brian T.
    Brian T.

    June 28, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    The view and atmosphere of the restaurant were perfect. You can see the valley and temples and the decor is very elegant and charming. The food was very tasty and service was great. We had gnocci, which was very rich and flavorful, and the pork cutlet, which was savory and delicious.

  • Andreas K.

    September 21, 20191 review

    9/10

    Excellent table service. Calm, relaxing Atmosphere. Staff very friendly. The yellow tail fish was delicious. Menu not overloaded with choices - just perfect!

  • Jenny T.

    September 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Food all excellent. Pasta dishes superb. Highly recommend it. The Agrigento temples looked wonderful lit up in the dark.

Tripadvisor reviews

590 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation