Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Traditional

Reviews - Al Baccanale

9.4/10
340
Via XX Settembre, 20, I-57025 Piombino
Italian
Average price €50

Al Baccanale

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent340 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Doug B.1 review

    July 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great find. Small but perfect. Couldn’t have asked for more: food excellent with a lovely chef who was just so proud of his craft. Recommend.

  • Rosa P.14 reviews

    August 13, 2022

    7.5/10

    Nice and quiet environment. Good food, fresh and tasty fish with some interesting innovative recipes, others to improve. The staff was very nice and kind, although very young. We noticed a lack of coordination in the organization of the work, i.e. we waited 30 minutes before being served the amuse bouches and it was served just before the first course. As well, we could order the wine only after the first course was served. This clearly shows the need for better organization and training of staff that can improve significantly the service.

  • Glenn N.2 reviews

    April 14, 2022

    10/10

    A hidden gem! Fantastic food, and a cool little place! A total Bargain! Will come back!

  • Marie-Kristin K.11 reviews

    August 6, 2020

    10/10

    Tolles Restaurant!

  • - -1 review

    May 18, 2019

    4.5/10

    Variety limited, verging on pretentious and not reflective of Tuscan heritage

    Al BaccanaleOwner

    Gentile signor Francesco C Premetto che trovo alquanto strano che abbia scritto la recensione in inglese essendo lei italianissimo e per di più negativa . Prima cosa vorrei ricordarle che il menù e scritto sul sito di the fork , e dopo averlo letto ha prenotato , Di conseguenza la sua critica sulla varietà e sul prezzo e sbagliata , perché il menù sul sito corrisponde al quello che diamo al cliente al tavolo . Diciamo piuttosto che forse si aspettava qualcosa di diverso ? Ma ripeto è lei che ci ha scelto tra tutti I ristoranti di Piombino . Del resto lo avevamo già capito alla presa dell’ordine che vi eravate pentiti. Ps per informazione la cucina toscana non è spaghetti alle vongole e frittura , se vi eravate fidati di più probabilmente potevate avere un esperienza più piacevole ! In menù c’è più cucina toscana di molti ristoranti “turistici” Cordiali saluti lovisetto Ivano

  • Walter A.210 reviews

    February 24, 2019

    10/10

    Got a very nice picanha a Sangiovese ...food and service were phantastic !

  • Susanne K.3 reviews

    August 15, 2018

    9.5/10

    What a Nice surprise, the food was really amazing, and very good service!

Tripadvisor reviews

529 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.