Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Al Frantoio

9.3/10
809
Via Nazionale, 68, 25080 Puegnago Sul Garda
Italian
Average price €30

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Al Frantoio

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent809 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • J V.1 review

    August 31, 2023

    6/10

    I recently dined at this restaurant that left me with mixed feelings. The first thing that struck me was the price; a 30 euro menu seemed reasonable at first, but as the meal unfolded, it became clear that it was quite expensive for what we received. One of the most disappointing aspects was the portion size, especially when it came to the cheese plate for two persons. The amount of cheese served left us wanting more, and it didn't justify the cost. It felt like a meager offering compared to other places I've dined. While the restaurant had potential with its menu and ambiance, the value for money just wasn't there. It left me wishing for a more satisfying culinary experience, given the price point. In Summary; nice place, and ambiance, but food wise not worth the money.

  • Monica k105 reviews

    September 7, 2022

    9/10

    Excellent service, lovely location and tasty food. Being a weekday there was no barbeque hence all the grill dishes were not available, making the menu quite small. Would love to come back for the BBQ. Very tasty grissini!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Giovana B.9 reviews

    July 24, 2022

    10/10

    Simply the best meal we have had in this last trip to Italy. And we only had amazing food, literally every place we went to served tasteful and high quality ingredients. Al Frantoio was not different, but besides the great ingredients they also make their wine, vinagre and olive oil so its a whole experience. We had the Bistecca Fiorentina, knowing how generous the portions would be I've wisely skipped lunch that day ???? It was cooked to perfection, both me and my husband really enjoy tender medium-rare so we had a blast! It was pure joy ???? Service was extremely friendly and kind, the venue is stunning so romantic and as a bonus we had 20% off (only on food) by booking on The Fork. The price was very reasonable for the quality and even without the promotion I would be more than happy with how much we would have paid. We also brought some wine to drink later :) so delicate and refreshing. I can't wait to bring everyone I know here!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alexis M.2 reviews

    July 20, 2022

    10/10

    What a wonderful spot! Delicious local food and wine with great service

  • Erik v.10 reviews

    July 13, 2022

    10/10

    Very peaceful and nice.

Tripadvisor reviews

64 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.