Back

Reviews Al Garage

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1413 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Vivien F.
    Vivien F.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really nice :) and good portions!

  2. Pedro G.
    Pedro G.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Recomendo vivamente

  3. Raphael T.
    Raphael T.
    • one review
    10/10

    100% Italian restaurant. I just loved it.

  4. Steffi P.
    Steffi P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect. They only didn't gave us the discount of 30% which I booked via thefork.

  5. Rita S.
    Rita S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ótimo

  6. Ranyeri X.
    Ranyeri X.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent Italian restaurant, very welcome staff, great foods (I encourage you to order the pasta alla forma or any sea food pasta or risotto), good price and location. During the summer, it is great to stay outside.

  7. Jéssica C.
    Jéssica C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo ótimo!

  8. Alexandre C.
    Alexandre C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre 5*

  9. Paulo F.
    Paulo F.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant holds the banner of the Italy Caffe. It is just as good as the "parent" restaurant, excellent kitchen, nice variety, astonishing service, and superb price/quality ratio.

  10. Pedro G.
    Pedro G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom. Recomendo

  11. Guilherme S.
    Guilherme S.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Espetacular!!

  12. Giuseppina B.
    Giuseppina B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Good was amazing, fresh and well presented. Service excellent

  13. Fábio N.
    Fábio N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Belíssimo jantar, staff sempre atencioso com pratos completamente tentadores e bastante apelativos.

  14. Marcos G.
    Marcos G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good: - Clean space, - Operates under the expected safe conditions due to COVID - good food Not so good: - too noisy - lack of visual support on the menu - bit of a slow service

  15. Cláudia S.
    Cláudia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was incredibly nice and the food was made with high quality products. Didn't visit the place for more than a year ago but was exactly as I remembered (in a good way!)

  16. Barry B.
    Barry B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place. Nice staff. Good food. Close to authentic Italian, though in some cases pork substituted for traditional veal. But good quality and nice presentation.

  17. Franco S.
    Franco S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the price is extremely fair and the portion is huge. I really loved the place as well, quite spacious and very well decorated. I would totally go back there to try a different dish.

  18. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 82 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food elas realmente good. Nothing complicated. Simple and good

  19. Alexandre l.
    Alexandre l.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  20. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super great service! All staff members were friendly and quick to serve the good. Amazing food that felt authentic. Pasta and Pizza were perfectly made. Ambiance could be improved.

  21. Gloria N.
    Gloria N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Really good service, friendly, profesional and super fast. We celebrated a birthday, so full couldnt ask for dessert, management gave us a small sweets with candle lighted as gift!! The pasta is good and the price too. Recomended 100%

  22. Karen  C.
    Karen C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal here at Al Garage. We loved how it wasn't typically very modern.. felt authentic. Definitely worth a visit and would recommend to family and friends!

  23. Vera c.
    Vera c.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cozy environment, fits for families and also for intimate dinners. Nice pizzas but pasta with Parmigiano cheese is a must! A place to go back!!!

  24. Patrícia S.
    Patrícia S.
    • 44 reviews
    8/10

    .

  25. P.i M.
    P.i M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice place with good food.

  26. Christina B.
    Christina B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, really good service and great value for money.

  27. Jose C.
    Jose C.
    • 33 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food is very good, the atmosphere is also good. However noisy and understaffed, causing long wait every time we needed a waiter.

  28. Cristina f.
    Cristina f.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Spaghetti na forma, divinal!

  29. Raj D.
    Raj D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice meal and very good service. Great atmosphere and decor - felt like we were in Italy Popular place which was full by the time we left. Would definitely recommend a visit

  30. Alan Z.
    Alan Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Italian food.

  31. Gonçalo P.
    Gonçalo P.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Too noisy.

  32. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 43 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was really nice, the food is very good, but the noise and the tv with a very violent boxing ???? competition was not good. You must try the risotto!Recommend a visit. It worth a lot!

  33. Luís  H.
    Luís H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    This time Risotto was bad and the service was really slow. It seems that something changed from the last time that I went there. This time the food quality wasn't good.

  34. Michael  S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great concept, delicious food, good service. Family friendly. Try their one in Braga too its excellent!!

  35. Keith  S.
    Keith S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food/service. Would recommend it 100%.

  36. Henriette K.
    Henriette K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice place. The waiters were kind and attentive. The food was really nice and good value.

  37. Nuno V.
    Nuno V.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Competente restaurante italiano

  38. David P.
    David P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant and really fantastic quality good, I really could not fault any aspect of the restaurant. Service was exceptional and the restaurant looks amazing inside and a lot larger than it appears from the outside.

  39. Tonio F.
    Tonio F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Italian food served in this large restaurant where service is very efficient. Prices are affordable.

  40. Paul U.
    Paul U.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and great service! A little gem in Lisbon