Back

Reviews Al Garamond

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shamila A.
    Shamila A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The waiter who served was amazing. He explained all the dishes on the tasting menu and substituted any that were not vegetarian for an alter alternative. The customer service was impeccable. My phone battery died and the waiter located a charger to ensure that we would be able to head home safely. Highly recommend and would definitely go back again.

  2. Dasha G.
    Dasha G.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Classic beautiful restaurant with friendly staff. But the food was very salty!!! We took the menu of 7 dishes for each, the chef’s choice, and unfortunately practically all the dishes were too salty. Good choice of wines.

  3. Lorenzo A.
    Lorenzo A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Personale professionale e cordiale. Ottima cena

  4. Alastair  W.
    Alastair W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant great staff high quality tasting menu

  5. Catherine R.
    Catherine R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff. Good food except for some of the mousse- like accompaniments / sauces which lacked any discernible flavor. I think we had a fennel jelly on something but I can’t honestly remember what it was supposed to be. Same story with a peanut “jelly bean” concoction etc. Some serious rethinking necessary. All 4 members of our party shared the opinion that lack of attention to detail let the meal down. Looked great but tasted bland. Great wine recommendation.

  6. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and a unique meal. A must go to.

  7. Michel C.
    Michel C.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. Mix of great wine and fresh fish

  8. Michel C.
    Michel C.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  9. Suzanne G.
    Suzanne G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely creative food in a beautiful space. The hot food should have been served hot! Not like warm

  10. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Elegant and efficient service enhanced a well balanced and distinctive meal and a reasonable price ...nice to have Travaglini Gattinara on the list as it complemented the meal well

  11. Patricia P.
    Patricia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, very nice atmosphere. Perfect place for a romantic dinner. Service was excellent.

  12. Ronald A.
    Ronald A.
    • 77 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal and service. Setting in a nice but noisy location.

  13. Ursula Z.
    Ursula Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Turino! Food, service, atmosphere - everything excellent! Highly recommended!

  14. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is superb and with inventive dishes. Scallops with pistachio and cured ham was particularly notable. Classic Piedmonte wine list with the Alto Adige also well represented for white. Slight marks off for not taking Amex. You don’t expect that for a restaurant at this level. Excellent value.

  15. Matt L.
    Matt L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fabulous meal. Great service, lovely setting, and extremely well-prepared and high quality food. Creative mix of flavors, broad selection and beautifully presented. Highly recommended.

  16. Claude Z.
    Claude Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food at a fair price

  17. George G.
    George G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very attentive wait staff and extraordinary attention to detail. The chef truly puts his heart into the preparation. A truly pleasurable mix of Sicilian and Piedmontese flavors and recipes. Knowledgable and helpful staff provides detailed explanation of the dishes on the menu. Highly recommended!

  18. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing...

  19. Tim m.
    Tim m.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chefs tasting menu choices were reasonably priced and the items unique (who’d ever think of celery and cucumber in a dessert?). We chose the 5 course seafood menu which was fantastic. Two people and several glasses of wine and beer still only came to 140 euros.

  20. Yves C.
    Yves C.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  21. Lieven L.
    Lieven L.
    • one review
    10/10

    the subliminal combination of local aromas and tastes, augmented with different textures, while sipping away from a very interesting Sicilian red wine made this a very special experience. we will be back

  22. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional service and exquisite food

  23. Mihaela Z.
    Mihaela Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A very enjoyable experience. Nice atmosphere, interesting food, friendly staff.

  24. Nicholas I.
    Nicholas I.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful amuse-bouche and baby breads and petit four complemented the excellent cuisine, wine atmosphere and service. Full marks

  25. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very Nice, Food excellence, a lot of Variation, Price €€€, to recomend

  26. Vitali D.
    Vitali D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had Sicilian degustation menu. Perfect meal. High standard. Wine recommended perfectly fit. Desert was unforgettable.

  27. Lotta G.
    Lotta G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great Restaurant with fresh and innovative food! We definitively come back!

  28. Giorgio M.
    Giorgio M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, innovative but not exaggeratedly so. Very satisfying

  29. Willem k.
    Willem k.
    • one review
    10/10

    A michelin star soon. Very well price/quality. Excellent wine list.

  30. Antonio c.
    Antonio c.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    cena super

  31. Eric C.
    Eric C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very friendly, attentive service. The wait staff was very helpful when it came to translating the menu and made great suggestions for wine pairings. Lots of little extra touches like the lovely pre-dessert parfait. Overall, a great meal and a fun evening.

  32. Roberto M.
    Roberto M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ennesima ottima esperienza

  33. AKETO W.
    AKETO W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    "Spaghetto al Finocchietto selvatico, Alici fresche e Pane atturrato " is not so good. Taste is not clear.

  34. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very impressed with the top quality food and service. The chef is cooking in Michelin star territory and deserves another look by the inspectors. Dishes were superbly constructed and balanced, and the sauces were innovative and delicious. You would have to go far to beat this cuisine. The service was quick, friendly, helpful, discreet and knowledgeable all at the same time. The restaurant is small, very well appointed, but with a minimum of extraneous flourishes. Locally available wines were also excellent. Strongly recommended.

  35. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    interesting carte and very good wine list. overall the dishes were well prepared, interesting. my criticism comes to waiters pushing on wines. i saw this for me and other tables. prices on high side .

  36. Farouk R.
    Farouk R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Try the black cod in a coconut cream sauce this was our favourite.

  37. Douglas P.
    Douglas P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A splendid restaurant, with interesting and beautifully served dishes that combine Sicilian and Piemontese ideas. The chef and hostess were very friendly, helpful and generous. All the ingredients seemed very fresh, the combinations were innovative (but in no way odd) and flavorful, and the wine consultation was excellent. Strongly recommended.

  38. Neil d.
    Neil d.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Some excellent food - we had one of the 5 course tasting menus. Good service at first but it deteriorated after the arrival of a table of 8.