Back

Reviews Al Punjab

8.2/10

Very good

based on 687 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elodie A.
    Elodie A.
    • 134 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant indien.

  2. David M.
    David M.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Food was alright but the server was very unenthusiastic and it seemed like it was a bother that we were there.

  3. Vivek A.
    Vivek A.
    • 4 reviews
    2/10

    Food quality is very bad.....I won’t recommend the food

  4. Pankaj D.
    Pankaj D.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Server not courteous. Food taste very bad

  5. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service.

  6. Dawid G.
    Dawid G.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Very mild food, not flavourful as Indian should be. Regarding the place and service it was very fast-food like. We ordered some starters, aperitif and main dish and everything got served at once. Cola served in a beer glass etc.

  7. Hani B.
    Hani B.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Service top, staff très gentil, on reviendra sans hésitation

  8. Arnaud W.
    Arnaud W.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon moment. Je recommande.

  9. Aïda I.
    Aïda I.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    The food was great, and the restaurant super friendly

  10. Louis Philippe D.
    Louis Philippe D.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente adresse

  11. Frederic R.
    Frederic R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bon restaurant indien sans fioriture mais sympa

  12. Praveen P.
    Praveen P.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service but the portions have reduced compared to the last time I was there (a few months ago)....

  13. Thomas d.
    Thomas d.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Le butter chicken est incroyable !

  14. Vincent d.
    Vincent d.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Correct

  15. Elisabetta g.
    Elisabetta g.
    • 11 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not bad food. Too slow because of delivery

  16. Óscar R.
    Óscar R.
    • 35 reviews
    7/10

    Nice restaurant.

  17. Franck l.
    Franck l.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant indien .

  18. Reena J.
    Reena J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, excellent service. Should be on the top 10 of Indian Restaurants in Paris.

  19. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • one review
    9/10

    A nice little restaurant. Food was delicious and quickly served. The wait staff spoke English and was very friendly. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was okay but not could be better / more traditional. We would recommend it!

  20. Betty P.
    Betty P.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    They only give you the discount if you have a starter + main course or main course + dessert which is nowhere mentioned on their page. The food is OK but not especially spicy.

  21. Richard p.
    Richard p.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    We have eaten in this small Indian place several times over the years when we are in Paris. I has always been good good, good service and good value. I recommend giving it a try if you are in the neighborhood. Both of us had lamb dishes. There were large chunks of very tender lamb, good rice with the biryani and good naan.

  22. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Great curry.

  23. Isa c.
    Isa c.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    delicieux !

  24. Simon p.
    Simon p.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent raport qualité prix !

  25. Fauzan L.
    Fauzan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food was really good, the waiter was very friendly and they have affordable food!

  26. Antoine d.
    Antoine d.
    • 128 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  27. Caroline C.
    Caroline C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the place, amazing food, great service, authentic Indian food, small but cute little restaurant will definitely be back !!

  28. Jessica A.
    Jessica A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, classic and delicious with quality ingredients. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Cute little place on a relatively quiet street. Staff made me feel welcome and at-home, including friendly small-talk which I very much appreciated since I was dining alone.

  29. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good, but no excellent, Indian food. Wait staff speaks English for weary travelers.

  30. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    Unable to order a glass of wine.Ended up ordering a half bottle at 10 euros.However,the waiter deliberately served a more expensive wine at 20 euros.Only after making a fuss was he prepared to alter the bill.

  31. Richard p.
    Richard p.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    A bit off the beaten track but not that hard to get to. Worth the trip! Good food, service and value.