Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderBasque With friends

Reviews - Alameda - Hondarribia

9.5/10
244
Minasoroeta Kalea, 1, 20280 HondarribiaSee map

Average price €65 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 13 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 13 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent244 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Philip L.
    Philip L.

    August 17, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Great memorable meal & wine. They offered ala carte & set menus. We had tuna, squid, fish & suckling pig frm the former. Seems like anything u pick wld be fantastic. Waiter was very friendly & attentive. The guys in suits were more a little more scarce.

  • Anna Valerie Z.
    Anna Valerie Z.

    August 13, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Très belle expérience gustative

  • Alison D.
    Alison D.

    August 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Exceptional meal and fabulous wine pairings. Loved everything!

  • Alan S.
    Alan S.

    June 17, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was really superb. Creative but not over the top interpretations of classic Basque cuisine. We had the smaller of the 2 menus, it was still 12 courses. The breads and sheep butter also great. We each had 2 glasses of a local white recommendation by the sommelier and an 09 Reserva from the list. The sommelier ignored us after that more interested with tables that had wine pairings. The food came out so quickly we could barely savour each dish. The night was extremely hot and they waited until halfway through dinner to turn on the a/c to offer relief to the sweltering diners. The kitchen fantastic, front of the house less so.

  • Larry S.
    Larry S.

    May 27, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Superb food from the tasting menu accompanied by an appropriate smooth white wine in a pleasant setting . We travelled over from Biarritz region in France and well worth the journey ,sensible prices too .!

  • Ben W.

    March 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    very professional service and very welcoming as well. Many restaurants of this quality have "stuffy" service, but not Alameda. Special kudos to the sommelier and our server.

  • Harald S.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very friendly staff. The food was very typical for the region and had a great quality. Close to the French border, good accessibility from France or Spain. Fair pricing for Michelin star food.

  • Christiane D.

    November 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    A beautiful restaurant, the food and service were excellent and the room is very tasteful with a nice ambience. It’s a little out of the way, but worth the trip!

  • Yolanda J.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Exceptional and patient service, delicious tasting menu and a wide range of wines. Highly recommend

  • Isabel M.
    Isabel M.

    August 6, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    Tomamos el menú degustación y salvo el bonito o cimarrón, que nos resultó muy insípido, todos los platos tenían calidad, presentación y originalidad. Destacó la merluza, no por sencilla menos deliciosa, la ensalada de tomate con pesto y el helado de especias, sencillamente delicioso.

  • Marco P.

    August 4, 20211 review

    9/10

    The food has been excellent. The service was good, a special mention to the sommelier, really professional and welcoming. A good balance between food and wines.

  • Lorand B.
    Lorand B.

    July 28, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    We had the tasting menu. Food was hit and miss. Nothing lawful, and a few good options. The wine was poorly selected and, to reference Woody Allen, served in the smallest dribbles imaginable. Service was extremely slow, partly incompetent, and in some cases funereal in tone. Overall it would have been average for a normal restaurant, but foe the star - and the price - I have to say rather disappointing. I would not recommend, especially given the abundance of Michelin starred competitors in this region.

  • Tatiana S.
    Tatiana S.

    September 19, 202039 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant is top level, the food is delicious. The service inside the restaurant was perfect, but I have to put a poor note for the service because of the guy at the reception. We came to the restaurant literally 4 minutes before our booking hour (8 pm). The door was opened and we entered. The guy at the reception without saying hello, in a very rude manner told us that the restaurant was still closed and that we should have left outside immediately. Honestly, we were shocked. Never we could expect such an attitude in a hospitality business, and definitely not in the Michelin star restaurant. It was hard to convince my husband to stay there for dinner, but we made 1h30 drive from France to get there, and it was too late to change. We left out feedback to the restaurant employees, so hopefully the management can work in training the personnel to talk to guests. Thank you.

  • Juan Manuel V.
    Juan Manuel V.

    September 11, 202035 reviews

    7/10

    Solo bien, normalito, no para * Michelin

  • marc s.

    August 27, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Superb restaurant, from the delicious dishes to the impeccable service and the beautiful setting. Love it!

  • Javi Q.
    Javi Q.

    June 1, 2019113 reviews

    9/10

    Menu hondarribia

  • Jane K.

    May 17, 20191 review

    10/10

    I love this restaurant, food, and service excellent.

  • Conchi U.
    Conchi U.

    December 6, 201816 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente

  • Marie Dominique B.

    October 26, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Très belle cuisine, fine, inventive ! Que du bonheur !

  • - -

    October 19, 20181 review

    9/10

    I thought 2 oysters was too small a serve for the price. Also it was odd to have 2 pidgeon dishes on a relatively small menu. Service was excellent , making our payment was poorly handled. Overall very good.

  • Gestes c.

    May 11, 20181 review

    10/10

    awesome and not expensive for the quality.

  • Diego B.

    April 30, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Magnifico.

  • Agata C.

    February 24, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Impecable

  • - -

    January 23, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Service and food were exceptional! Worth the trip!

  • Bruno D.
    Bruno D.

    October 17, 2017351 reviews

    9/10

    I rate 9 instead of 10 two days ago as for the fish of the day there was only hake, monkfish and chipiron (same as 2 days ago) but still no grouper or turbot...

  • Lorraine K.
    Lorraine K.

    September 26, 20177 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent. We had the 60 euro tasting menu and each course was creative, tasty, also beautifully presented and well described. The dishware was gorgeous and suited each course. The amuse Boucher of chocolate covered foie gras was sublime. Dishes were served at the right temperature and the wine was nicely chilled.

  • James H.
    James H.

    September 17, 201713 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding quality, innovative combinations while still keeping to the traditional Spanish roots. Good mix of seafood and meat. And oh, the truffle ice cream. Wow. Great and interesting wine pairing. They were also very accommodating of our individual dietary needs. Strongly recommended.

  • - -

    August 24, 20174 reviews

    10/10

    Imprescindible

  • Javier J.

    August 17, 20172 reviews

    9/10

    Una cocina exquisita y ambiente agradable

  • - -

    August 15, 20171 review

    10/10

    The tasting menu is a perfect way for ordinary people to enjoy the excellent food experience that a high Michelin ranking stands for. The quality, taste and performance did certainly not disappoint us and the service was extraordinary.

  • Natalie G.

    July 28, 20173 reviews

    8.5/10

    High note for the food, average for the service. For such kind of restaurant women's bathrooms should be cleaned better, 2 peaces of bread must be complimentary and waiter shouldn't be called by client few times.. great lamb, fish, starters - thanks to the kitchen team for the great delicious job. Reasonable prices - which makes this place different to others. Anyway we had a nice evening, recommend to visit.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation