Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Alex Ristorante Enoteca

9/10
4665
Viale Versilia, 159, Marina di Pietrasanta, I-55045 Pietrasanta
Seafood
Average price €65

Alex Ristorante Enoteca

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent4665 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Andrea S.1 review

    February 16, 2024

    10/10

    wonderful place to celebrate special occasions

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Alexandre d.70 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    9/10

    Bel posto, buon servizio, cibo molto buono. Nice place, food and service were v food.

  • Jonathan C.1 review

    August 31, 2023

    10/10

    High quality food, beautifully presented and delicious flavours. Not too expensive either. Some may say the portions are small visually but we didn’t go home hungry! By the time you’ve had canapé, starter and main we were stuffed. Not American style portions but who needs that!!

  • Olga B.1 review

    August 4, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice place ????????

  • lubna z.

    lubna z.4 reviews

    July 16, 2023

    5/10

    The servers were stretching out across the table over us to place our courses. Food was very late. Many staff acting busy, uncoordinated & getting nothing done.

  • Paul B.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    The food is easily Michelin star standard

  • EMJM H.1 review

    February 19, 2023

    7.5/10

    The people were very kind and also not pushing towards eg the most expensive wine. Nice food and a little terrace to smoke a cigar afterwards. So definitely a place to go back to.

  • Dilara G.1 review

    August 6, 2022

    5/10

    They confused serving the standard menu, food was averaged -seen better places in Michelin list

  • Tia T.1 review

    July 28, 2022

    10/10

    So polite and warm staff. The tasting menu was wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Rob V.8 reviews

    July 11, 2022

    10/10

    Maybe the best restaurant in Marina Di Pietrasanta? Good service, good wines, good food! Excellent quality, even better as last year. We will come back!!

  • Ross W. M.26 reviews

    June 24, 2022

    8/10

    Excellent

  • Bas V.1 review

    June 5, 2022

    9/10

    nice restaurant with excellent wine options

  • Matteo c.

    Matteo c.1 review

    December 31, 2021

    10/10

    Really amazing new year eve dinner, every dish was delicious and great selection of wines.

  • MT W.73 reviews

    October 11, 2021

    4.5/10

    The welcome was rather cold. The two waiters did not seem to like their job. The food was disappointing. We read the reviews before making the reservation and had high expectations which weren't met. The dishes are less than mediocre with a flat vegetarian starter which dish was amazingly enough placed on the menu under 'meat dishes'.. The curtain in the kitchen was closed halfway through our dinner whereby we wondered whether this was to hide that our salmon dish had to be defrosted in the microwave. We ordered two glasses of sparkling wine as aperitif of which one glass had at least 1/3 less content than the other one. When the bill was presented we also got another bread basket which showing again that the waiters did not put their heart and soul into their job. A real pity as it is a nice restaurant at a nice location but we won't go back.

  • Mark v.37 reviews

    September 2, 2021

    10/10

    Great raw fish and best scallops ever Risottos both super , top chef here every detail great and ansjovis butter superb Great wine also and what a choice

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Francois A.30 reviews

    August 12, 2021

    3/10

    Really disappointed with this restaurant.. All our dishes.... No I won't be back, a total waste of my money.

  • Kaela M.3 reviews

    August 1, 2021

    7.5/10

    The food was very tasty! The portions rather small and unfortunately it took forever in between the dishes. The staff was friendly but rare to find.

  • Matteo V.

    Matteo V.1 review

    July 28, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely food and a great atmosphere. Using TheFork the price was also really affordable. We had fish tortelli and linguine as a first serve and a cheesecake as a dessert. Both of them held up to the michelen star level we were hoping for.

  • Beat F.1 review

    July 12, 2021

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. The service was good. The ambiance was a bit loud from next door. The moskitos were aggressive. Overall we had a wonderful evening!

  • Bianca T.5 reviews

    July 9, 2021

    6.5/10

    Nice environment. Food average.

  • Victoriya K.9 reviews

    July 27, 2020

    9.5/10

    Very tasty, excellent presentation, nice atmosphere!

  • Marju L.7 reviews

    July 2, 2020

    5.5/10

    Honestly- 50% of food was ok- good quality. Other half unfortunately not. We found this place from Michelin guide, but unfortunately it was kind of disapointing.

  • Simone A.19 reviews

    August 29, 2019

    7.5/10

    Tomahawk strano

  • - -4 reviews

    August 25, 2019

    9/10

    The restaurant didn’t have baby chairs. The service was tad slow as not every waiter knew English, and I think after the hostess knew we reserved with a discount there was little to no interest to us as quests. With that, the dishes were superb, especially tagliatelle truffles and apple strudel!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • - -18 reviews

    August 13, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Gillian M.

    Gillian M.4 reviews

    August 6, 2019

    6.5/10

    This is a restaurant to recommend for the delicious food. Unfortunately the tables are very close to each other, so it’s not a very intimate atmosphere.

  • - -3 reviews

    July 29, 2019

    4/10

    Nice atmosphere restaurant. Second time in this restaurant, first time it was in 2017, it was really nice experience. Unfortunately second one was very disappointed, especially with quality of the food. We had fish which was over cooked, pasta tasteless and prosciutto crudo not well cut (too thick). In addition services was not very good, there were far too many people and so no appropriate care of the waiter.

  • - -1 review

    July 25, 2019

    10/10

    Delicious and gorgeous looking food, huge range of good wines, friendly staff and lovely athmosphere. I absolutely recommend it to everyone who want to taste fresh fish.

  • Gina D.1 review

    July 14, 2019

    10/10

    Wonderful ,, chic vibe with a slightly different meal selection ( compared to the usual Italian Menus which often feature the same, saltimbocca). Alex, offered a mix of unique presentations and a wide variety of foods. While one friend dined on a fresh raw fish sampler, another friend could dine on a great Veal; my tuna was a large portion, cooked to a delicate perfection. We will return. We found that the vibe was relaxed with pretty people in a chic setting. Lovely , experience. Thanks ,.to the Fork, we discovered on your site , then added a local friend, who agreed that the new chef is doing a DELIGHTFUL MENU AND PRESENTATION! BRAVA!

  • Joyce T.7 reviews

    September 16, 2018

    9/10

    Via TheFork we found this restaurant with a promotion during our holiday. We had a great welcome coming in and they even created room for us to sit outside. The food from start tot finish was amazing, especially the gnocchi with truffle and the shrimps are perfect! The winemenu is spectaculair, thanks to the team for a great night!

  • Denise M.2 reviews

    September 6, 2018

    4/10

    The menu appear to be well thought but didn’t reach the expectations. The portions are way to big and there is a lack of quality in terms of ingredients. I would have appreciated a smaller amount of food with a higher quality.

  • Peter N.1 review

    July 23, 2018

    9/10

    It’s was pretty good.

  • Andrey P.6 reviews

    July 22, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Alexandra S.2 reviews

    September 13, 2017

    10/10

    The food was fantastic and the Service was excellent

  • Gianfranco p.

    Gianfranco p.6 reviews

    August 14, 2017

    8/10

    Good food, very well served. Nice atmosphere

Tripadvisor reviews

950 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.