Back

Reviews Alfredo alla Scrofa

9/10

Excellent

based on 3089 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marisa P.
    Marisa P.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Fettuccine stellari!

  2. Dirk D.
    Dirk D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional service and food! Highly recommend this place. Super clean facility & nice looking, very very tasteful with great waiters. Nothing else you can wish for :-D

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Dirk, what a pleasure for us to read your review! We are glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history. We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo is. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to host you again!

  3. Mitchel W.
    Mitchel W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was extremely attentive and personable. I booked this place for a birthday dinner for my girlfriend and I wasn’t disappointed. Great food and the perfect atmosphere for an intimate dinner.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Mitchel, thank you for visiting us for such an important occasion! We are glad to know your experience of this historical place went great. The entire cuisine is based on excellent raw materials and recipes as well, as the tradition taught us, and we do our best to express an excellent service everyday. We look forward to seeing you soon, come back as you want!

  4. Yonathan M.
    Yonathan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very delicious dishes!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Yonathan, thank you so much for being here! It is a pleasure for us to know of your appreciation: we do the best to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials in respect of the Italian cuisine tradition, just everyday. Please come back soon if you can, it would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

  5. Moritz A.
    Moritz A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Exquisite food and atmosphere, the staff was very welcoming and everything was perfect, just expect more expensive food, but you get excellent tastes in return. More suitable for a celebration or event then normal dinner.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Moritz, thank you for your review and for your visit here. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history! We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo are. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. That is why we are sure to propose a price that is convenient and reflects the value of the experience of this historical place and its cuisine. If you want to come back, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  6. Jonathan G.
    Jonathan G.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Ok. Not amazing. Inattentive waiters.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Jonathan, we are sorry if your experience here was not perfect. Alfredo alla Scrofa is a historic inn with over 100 years of activity, and we give prominence to this heritage every day. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material in accordance with the italian cuisine tradition. And the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. In fact, we always try to offer a very attentive, respectful and fast service: we are sorry if you have felt inattentions by the service, but we can ensure our customers the highest level of care everyday. We invite you to come back and give us a second chance: we will do our best to make you feel great here!

  7. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and classy restaurant without the high prices. Best place to have fettuccine Alfredo. Service professional yet very customer friendly. Presentation and quality of food was excellent

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Robert, thank you for visiting us and for your appreciation! We are glad to know your experience of our historical place went great. Fettuccine Alfredo is an original dish we invented about 100 years ago, and we do our best to continue the tradition and serve the best Fettuccine Alfredo ever everyday, prepared with excellent raw material as homemade fresh pasta, Parmigiano Reggiano DOP and fine butter. That is also why, we think prices are coherent with the quality of the experience, a balance between an excellent cuisine, a perfect and warm service and a historical tradition. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

  8. Erik U.
    Erik U.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great ambiance, with professional service. The food is ok. To the fettuccini Alfredo I would say: take this as a main dish, meaby with a light starter

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Erik, thank you for staying and for appreciating our atmosphere and service. Everything in our menu is prepared with high quality raw materials, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent and very attentive. Our Original Fettuccine Alfredo is certainly our masterpiece: about the portion, we are inspired by values as sharing and generosity, so we are sure it is the quantity in the courses we serve. Please come back, we look forward to seeing you again!

  9. Marikken D.
    Marikken D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food and an unusual wine pairing to our meal that worked so well! The service was excellent and it felt like you were back in the fifties! Will return when I return to Rome and definitely recommend it to others.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Marikken, thank you for your review and for your visit here. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history! We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

  10. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Worst food I had in Rome. Not impressed with the fettuccine Alfredo at all it was a waste of money. I booked a reservation because It was supposed to be the “best” Alfredo and it was far from it.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Robert, thank you for staying here and for your review. We are sorry if your experience here was not perfect. Alfredo alla Scrofa, the original 'Alfredo', is an historic inn with over 100 years of activity, and we give prominence to this heritage every day, thanks to an excellent team. Everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is very attentive. Our Original Fettuccine Alfredo is a 100 years old masterpiece, loved and celebrated all over the world, and there are several reasons why: an historical, artisanal and unique technique, high quality raw materials as the authentic Parmigiano Reggiano DOP, fine butter and fresh pasta, for instance. We invite you to come back and give us a second chance: we will do our best to make you feel great here!

  11. Timothy C.
    Timothy C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I have been to this restaurant two other times. It was great. However in the last few months their chef left and moved to Miami. Whoever is planning their menu now has moved away from what made them good. I told the main waiter we would not come back. In the interest of fairness he offered different food options. I was not interested but he did offer. The only thing I felt was good on the multi course meal we choose was the alfredo. Other than that it was like they were trying to hard. They used to make good food. Maybe they will change back.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Timothy, thank you for staying here and for appreciating us for so long. Our new menu is an attempt to combine tradition and innovation, two key concepts we have always been very close to, and would like to present to our visitors. We are aware that some changes may surprise those who are accustomed to a more traditional cuisine, but we assure you all our commitment to keep the identity of our restaurant intact and alive. As a historic inn with over 100 years of activity, we give prominence to this heritage everyday, thanks to an excellent staff in and out the kitchen. So please come back, we will do our best to make you feel great!

  12. Tini L.
    Tini L.
    • one review
    9/10

    My second time here. Cosy atmosphere. Food's good. Staff's super warm and friendly. Would come back again when I visit Rome. Thumbs up and keep up the good work!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Tini, thank you for visiting us and for your review. We are glad you liked our historical cuisine. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent and very attentive. If you want to come back, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  13. William W.
    William W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Phillipe and the entire staff where efficient and friendly which made for a great dining experience. The fettuccine was very good as well as the macaroni with ragu.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear William, thank you for visiting us and for your review. We are glad to know you loved our atmosphere and cuisine! Our Fettuccine Alfredo is prepared with excellent raw material as homemade fresh pasta, Parmigiano Reggiano DOP and fine butter. The original recipe and the creamy method we preserve have made this dish famous in the world for over a century. And we do our best to continue the tradition and serve the best Fettuccine Alfredo ever, everyday. If you want to come back, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  14. Grace C.
    Grace C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    there is 10% service included which is unusual in Rome and then the waiter asked for a gratuity on top. When I commented that I’d already been charged 10% he was not happy. Food was nice. But service a little unfriendly.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Grace, thank you for your review and for being here. We are glad to know your appreciation for our cuisine, it means so much to us. Everything is prepared with top quality raw materials, and on the base of the Italian cuisine tradition. As reported on the menu, the service fee amounts to 12% of the bill. This to ensure everyday a respectful, honest and on point service by an excellent and attentive staff. Anyway, in case you had a misunderstanding with the service, we really apologize for it. Please come back for a second chance, so we can do more than our best to make you feel comfortable!

  15. Nuno S.
    Nuno S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meals I had in Italy.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Nuno, thank you for visiting us and for your appreciation! We are glad to know your experience of this historical place went great. Fettuccine Alfredo is an original dish we invented about 100 years ago, and we do our best to continue the tradition and serve the best Fettuccine Alfredo ever, everyday. The entire cuisine is based on excellent raw materials and recipes as well, as the tradition taught us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

  16. Lúcia F.
    Lúcia F.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service was good and the atmosphere pleasant. I was disappointed with the Fettuccine Alfredo. The pasta was not al dente. Also the desert, profiteroles, was a disappointment.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Lùcia, thank you for your review and for staying here. We are glad to hear your appreciation for the service and the atmosphere. Our Italian traditional cuisine reflects the historical recipes and methods of preparation throughout the menu, from starters to desserts. We only use high quality raw materials, because it is very important for us to always propose excellent and high-quality courses. Our Fettuccine Alfredo has been prepared on the base of the original recipe for over a century. If you want to come back, we will be glad to meet you again and do our best!

  17. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went at Alfredo for my daughter’s birthday. Excellent dinner! Incredible pasta and incredible dessert. We really recommend this restaurant !

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Anne, thank you for your review and for appreciating the experience here! We are grateful for you to choose us for a such important occasion, and glad to know your dinner went great. We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials. Please come back visiting us as soon as you can, you will always be welcomed!

  18. CHARIKLEIA  F.
    CHARIKLEIA F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Decent food but didn’t meet my expectations. The welcoming and the service was really good and the stuff was quite kind, although I wasn’t satisfied with my dish. Alfredo pasta was just nice. I’m glad I visited this restaurant but I wouldn’t visit it again.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Charikleia, thank you for staying here and for your review. We are sorry if your experience here was not perfect. Alfredo alla Scrofa is a historic inn with over 100 years of activity, and we give prominence to this heritage every day. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. About our Fettuccine, its recipe and technique have made it famous all over the world, and the quality of the fine butter and the Parmigiano Reggiano DOP we use to prepare it guarantee an excellent course. We invite you to come back and give us a second chance: we will do our best to make you feel great here!

  19. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Way too expensive for what it is.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Daniel, thank you for dining here and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have felt your experience here not perfect. Our restaurant has over 100 years of history to tell, and our cuisine is appreciated all over the world. Everything here is prepared using selected and top materials only, according to the authentic recipes. We also always try to offer a very attentive, respectful and fast, service. That is why we are sure to propose a price that is convenient and reflects the value of the experience of this historical place and its cuisine. If you want to come back and give us a second chance, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  20. James C.
    James C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Dinner was enjoyable, but never lost the feeling that this restaurant is a bit of a tourist trap living off past grandeurs. The food was good, but nothing exceptional. At best a 6 out of 10. The layout of the tables was to mazimise capacity and felt a bit of a train station. For the price paid, I can only say they need to improve the experience all round.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear James, thank you for your review and for staying. We are sorry to hear that you have felt your experience here not perfect. Alfredo alla Scrofa is a historic inn with over 100 years of activity, and we give prominence to this heritage every day. The restaurant in itself and its rooms express our care for sharing and staying together, very important values for us. We always try to offer a very attentive, respectful and fast service, and everything in our cuisine is prepared with high quality raw material. To create our Fettuccine Alfredo, for example, we only use fine quality butter and Parmigiano Reggiano DOP. That is why we propose a price that is convenient, but also reflects the high value of what we realize. We invite you to come back and give us a second chance: we will do our best to make you feel great here!

  21. Aisha A.
    Aisha A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant and amazing service. Very happy atmosphere! Best fettuccini i have ever had!! Strongly recommended for those who love good food and quality

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Aisha, thank you for visiting us and for your review! We are glad to know you loved our service and atmosphere. Our Fettuccine Alfredo is prepared with excellent raw material as homemade fresh pasta, Parmigiano Reggiano DOP and fine butter. The original recipe and the creamy method we preserve have made this dish famous in the world for over a century. If you want to come back, you will always be welcome!

  22. Linda R.
    Linda R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love Alfredos’s. Professional waiters. Quality food. A special experience.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Linda, thank you for visiting us and for your review. We are glad you appreciated our cuisine, atmosphere and service. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent and attentive on our customers experiences. We look forward to seeing you soon!

  23. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Luckily, I found a video review of this place and the girl went on and on anot this spot. 3 days in Rome and this was the first meal that felt like everything I heard the food should be! The alfredo was prepared at the table and it was incredible. Very friendly and attentive staff! This will be the last place we eat before we return home as well! Go!!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Sharon, thank you for your review and for your visit here. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history! We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Original Fettuccine Alfredo is. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to have you here again!

  24. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The food was very good and the atmosphere was nice. The food was a little expensive for what you get, but overall very good.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Stephen, thank you for appreciating and for your review. We are glad to know you loved our cuisine and atmosphere. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. So we are sure to propose a price that is convenient, and reflects the high value of our cuisine. If you want to come back, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  25. Deborah S.
    Deborah S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were wonderful. The food was very good although expensive for what we received. We were disappointed that the “made at the table” Fettuccine Alfredo was just mixing the pasta on the plate. The Alfredo was not mixed in the cheese wheel as we have enjoyed everywhere else and as their own YouTube videos show.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Deborah, thank you for staying here and for your review. We are glad to know your appreciation for our cuisine and service. Everything in our menu is prepared with high quality raw materials, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent and very attentive. We are inspired by values as sharing and generosity, and we are sure the prices are coherent with the quality of the proposals in menu. About the creaming at the table, we are proud to show it, because it represents 105 years of Fettuccine Alfredo and the original and unchanged technique invented by Alfredo Di Lelio in the early 1900s. Any other representations of this method, as in cheese wheels, is a fake reproductions of the original one. Please come back, we look forward to seeing you again!

  26. Marina G.
    Marina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Food portions substantial. Pasta absolutely delicious. Although not on menu I requested affogato for dessert which was readily produced for me. Delicious. Very affordable eating establishment and the home of fettuccine. Perfect for us.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Marina, thank you for your review and for your visit here! We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine and atmosphere. We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo are. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

  27. Ryan K.
    Ryan K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely the BEST Fettuccine Alfredo in the World ]. We also had the sausage burger app and it was delicious. Tiramisu is to die for, light , fresh, well done . Did not disappoint.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Ryan, thank you for your review and for appreciating the experience here! We are glad to know your dinner went great. We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo are. Please come back visiting us as soon as you can!

  28. Melvin y.
    Melvin y.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is our second time here we love the food very delicious wonderful service the best Alfredo fettuccini ever!!! Love all the food great service!!! We love this place the best pasta ever!!!!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Melvin, thank you for your review and for your visit here. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history! We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo are. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

  29. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • one review
    6/10

    A fine restaurant. The welcoming was good and the waiter was friendly and kind.Then the rest of the service was good as average until we paid. Once we paid, the waiter takes the bill and turns his back on us and was gone without a thank you. The food was below the expectations, given the prices. The Starter was nice but a bit salty. The meatballs were just a regular meat balls with mashed potatoes and the carbonara pasta was also in the same wavelength. All in all it is a bit expensive restaurant for the experience we had. We ate way better in other cheaper and more typical restaurants.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Pedro, thank you for coming here for so long, and for your review. We are sorry if your experience here was not perfect. Alfredo alla Scrofa is a historic inn with over 100 years of activity, and we give prominence to this heritage every day. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. we always try to offer a very attentive, respectful and fast service, so we apologize in case there has been a misunderstanding with the service. We invite you to come back: we will do our best to make you feel great!

  30. Liam B.
    Liam B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly welcome. Staff very accommodating (we arrived early and were seated and served straight away even though the restaurant was full). Great atmosphere. Food delicious - notably the fettucine!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Liam, thank you for your review and for your visit here. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history! We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo are. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to host you again!

  31. Judy V.
    Judy V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Outstanding!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Judy, thank you for your visit here and for your review! We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our cuisine, atmosphere and history! We make our best everyday to serve excellent courses, prepared with high quality raw materials, as the Fettuccine Alfredo are. Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

  32. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • one review
    10/10

    So tasty and thin pasta which is literally melted in your mouth! Bravo!

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Anna, thank you for visiting us and for your appreciation! We are glad to know your experience of this historical place went great. Fettuccine Alfredo is an original dish we invented about 100 years ago, and we do our best to continue the tradition and serve the best Fettuccine Alfredo ever, everyday. The entire cuisine is based on excellent raw materials and recipes as well, as the tradition taught us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

  33. Peter c.
    Peter c.
    • one review
    5/10

    Bright bright lighting kills the atmosphere. Staff irritable and impatient. We felt like we were in a factory - get them in, take the money, get them out. Worst restaurant of our 4 days in Rome

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Peter, thank you for visiting us and for your review. We apologize if you have felt your experience here not perfect. The restaurant was renovated just a year ago taking inspiration to a refined 20s style, with a lighting atmosphere and a period furnishings able to recreate the atmosphere of that magic age, when everything here began. The staff in and out the kitchen is excellent and very attentive, so we are sure that there has been an inconvenience with your service, and we are sorry for this. If you want to come back and give us a second chance, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  34. Melinda S.
    Melinda S.
    • one review
    4/10

    I was so excited to visit Alfredo’s. I made reservations online and when we arrived (early) we saw there was only one couple sitting outside. We asked to sit outside and were rudely told “NO” because we did not call ahead and ask. I told the hostess we placed a reservation through The Fork and she didn’t care. We were sat inside and noticed other couples walk up with NO reservation offered seating outside. We felt that they didn’t like the look of us (not dressed fancy enough) which. Is why we were not sat outside for the passing public to see. While our server was somewhat pleasant, he really seemed like he didn’t care if we had good service or not. We were basically ignored. We placed our order and waited and waited and waited. Our waiter clearly didn’t want to wait on us. We never felt welcome, unlike other tables that were offered bread and were checked on to see if everything was going well. We had to ask twice for our bill and it took over 20 minutes to get it. I was so disappointed. I had planned to tell all my friends to go to Alfredo’s whenever they go to Rome but I will certainly NOT recommend them now. The Fork was easy to make a reservation but the restaurant was sorely lacking, based on their reputation. They get crossed off my list for places to recommend.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Melinda, thank you for your review and for staying here. We apologize for a clear misunderstood. We always try to offer a very attentive, respectful and fast service, so we apologize in case you felt it not on point. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. We do our best everyday to make our hosts comfortable and great. If you want to come back for a second chance, we will be glad to meet you again and do our best!

  35. Sharon H.
    Sharon H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff could not be more welcoming and knowledgeable. The food was amazing especially their signature dish which comes with a story. It was our daughters 21st and they made both social and memorable.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Sharon, thank you for dining here and for your review! We are glad to know your appreciation for our cuisine and the service. Our restaurant is 100 years and more old, and its experience is loved all over the world. Everything here is prepared using selected and top materials only, according to the authentic traditional recipes. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  36. Heather B.
    Heather B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food didn’t disappoint but very touristy and definitely catered to American travelers rather than a more authentic restaurant off the radar.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Heather, thank you for staying here and for your review. We are glad to know your appreciation for our cuisine, it really means for us. We are sorry if your experience here was not perfect: Alfredo alla Scrofa is a historic inn with over 100 years of activity, and we give prominence to this heritage every day. Please come back, we can't wait to see you again!

  37. John o.
    John o.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the ambiance- decor, jazz and the professional waiters. We had the business lunch special which was a deal as we wanted to have the classic Alfredo. It was actually a little too cheesy for my taste was the cold soup and tiramisu were excellent.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear John, thank you for visiting us and for your review. We are glad to know you loved our cuisine and your dinner went great. Our Fettuccine Alfredo are prepared with excellent raw material as homemade fresh pasta, Parmigiano Reggiano DOP and fine butter. The original recipe and the creamy method we preserve have made this dish famous in the world for over a century. And we do our best to continue the tradition and serve the best Fettuccine Alfredo ever, everyday. If you want to come back, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  38. RAUF E.
    RAUF E.
    • one review
    6/10

    food even pasta or risotto was too salty and my wife dis not get any pleasure on her wedding anniversary nite or maybe the cheese that they using are too salty

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Rauf, thank you for dining here and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have felt your experience here not perfect. Our restaurant has over 100 years of history to tell, and our cuisine is appreciated all over the world. Everything here is prepared by selected and top materials only, according to the authentic traditional recipes. If you want to come back and give us a second chance, we look forward to seeing you soon!

  39. Sue F.
    Sue F.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Not much in the way of smiles, despite me telling them it was my partner’s birthday and we had booked there specially. Food was good but didn’t blow us away. They got meals wrong for two other tables within our hearing, so not very efficient. Waited 25 mins for our tiramisu, eventually had to get the waiter’s attention. So, it was ok, but we wouldn’t rush to go again, and we won’t be recommending it to others. A bit disappointing as it was a birthday celebration, but didn’t feel like it.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Sue, thank you for being here and for your review. We are glad to know your appreciation for our cuisine, but sorry to hear your experience was not perfect. We always try to offer a very attentive, respectful and fast service, so we apologize in case you felt it not on point. If you want to come back for a second chance, we will be glad to meet you again and do our best!

  40. Ximena E.
    Ximena E.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Overrated restaurant.

    Alfredo alla Scrofa

    Dear Ximena, thank you for coming here for so long, and for your review. We are honored by your presence for over 30 years. We are also sorry if your experience here was not perfect. We can ensure you we give prominence to our heritage every day. For over a century, everything here is prepared with high quality raw material, and the staff in and out the kitchen is excellent. About our Fettuccine, its original recipe and technique have made it famous all over the world, and it is still in vogue. We invite you to come back: we will do our best to make you feel great!