Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Turkish

Reviews - Ali Ocakbasi

8.2/10
398
Herengracht 558, 1017 CG AmsterdamSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good399 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Safaa A.

    November 16, 20214 reviews

    2/10

    Waiter and owner had an attitude and they are so unwelcoming . I don’t advise going there.

  • Yalcin A.

    October 30, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Yuksel M.

    August 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Goed locatie goed eten

  • Lida B.

    August 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastisch eten en geweldige bedoening

  • Gamze Nur B.

    July 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    This was a great place for our family dinner, which we enjoyed to the fullest. The food was amazing and the staff is very kind and welcoming. Will definitely visit again when in Amsterdam.

  • Onti M.

    July 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Personeel was gastvrij en er was goede service. Eten was ook lekker! Ik zou graag willen terug komen, ben blij dat ik deze restaurant heb kunnen ontdekken!!

  • Lucy O.

    June 12, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Superb quality food and excellent, friendly service as usual! Turkish cuisine done exceptionally well with top quality ingredients. The staff are very chatty and welcoming.

  • Oscar C.

    August 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    When we arrived to the restaurant they said they couldn’t find our reservation, but very quickly they gave us a table anyway. Excellent food and service.

  • Bahar D.

    July 17, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Linda K.

    June 25, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We went to the place for the second time. The food is very good. Especially the meet is cooked very well. Also the staff is very friendly and attentive! We recommend the place to everyone!

  • Karima E.

    February 14, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Michel H.
    Michel H.

    January 31, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    I've been here a number of times, and I always have a great evening. I love the food, the friendly service, the location. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in Amsterdam.

  • Havva H.

    January 25, 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Sohrab H.
    Sohrab H.

    January 25, 20201 review

    5/10
  • Silvia V.

    January 4, 202010 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really nice place with a beautiful atmosphere! Good main meat courses and dessert.

  • Matt B.

    December 31, 20192 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Kai E.

    December 31, 20191 review

    2/10
  • Eduardo M.

    December 26, 201923 reviews

    10/10

    They go out of their way to please you. Excellent service, fresh and tasty food, fast kitchen. Highly recommended!

  • Mariza B.

    December 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Highly recommended for every occasion.

  • Mark v.
    Mark v.

    December 5, 20193 reviews

    4/10

    You can only share table with other guests. Starter came after the main course Portions where very small, still hungry after Waiter only shows up when you really try hard

  • Martina B.

    October 17, 20192 reviews

    5/10
  • Graham Q.

    August 15, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Kemal F.

    June 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Everything is Very good .

  • Neil A.

    May 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent. We enjoyed the appetizers and puffy pita bread as well as our meals. Laila our server was outstanding.

  • Marta K.

    May 3, 20193 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Alex A.

    April 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Outstanding!!

  • Mert C.

    April 20, 20191 review

    2/10

    !

  • Mark B.

    April 13, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service and great atmosphere

  • Berkay S.

    March 20, 20191 review

    10/10

    Perfect as always!!

  • Mylène M.
    Mylène M.

    March 1, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    So happy we found this place! Loved everything about it. Good food, friendly service & nice vibe.

  • Ruxandra P.

    February 28, 201921 reviews

    10/10
  • Adel A.

    February 27, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    I would like to thanks Laila for her good service and communication with the customers. Food quality was very good. servicing food was fast enough.

  • Clara B.

    February 13, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    I love this place! Everything tastes great and is served fast!

  • Mark H.

    January 11, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Michel H.
    Michel H.

    January 9, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food, nice decor, friendly staff, could not ask for more.

  • Marian W.

    December 31, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and food. We went twice and the second time was just as great.

  • Bram B.

    November 8, 20181 review

    8/10

    Ali never disappoints!

  • David N.

    October 25, 20181 review

    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant with outstandingly good food. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Selin A.
    Selin A.

    October 10, 20187 reviews

    8/10

    The atmosphere can be more 'gezellig' and the wait time for order could be shorter. The food is quite good though.

  • Laurence H.
    Laurence H.

    August 21, 20184 reviews

    8/10

    I recommend to try for a change.

Tripadvisor reviews

407 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation