8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 429 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Iosif P.
    Iosif P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere, great food, good service. Not cheap but worth it.

  2. Charlotte P.
    Charlotte P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, atmosphere and staff. Best salmon my partner has ever tasted, all the food was extremely well cooked, so we have booked to go back tomorrow for lunch and will probably be there for dinner too!

  3. Mark V.
    Mark V.
    • one review
    8/10

    All three different mains were very good. The carciofi alla Romana were amongst the best we had in Rome. Very good value, especially with the 20% The Fork discount.

  4. Jane P.
    Jane P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and the space is beautiful. It was a perfect spot for our final dinner in Rome.

  5. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great find after a long visit to Vatican City. Menu featured both traditional and creative dishes - and all delicious. Staff was welcoming and really engaged in making sure we enjoyed our lunch.

  6. Shari h.
    Shari h.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    For New Yorkers looking for a non-touristy, traditional Italian meal, this was a find! Also, for a family with someone with celiac disease, we were so grateful that they had gluten-free pasta and knew how to navigate the menu for us. Used The Fork to discover it as TripAdvisor and other apps are both overwhelming and often don’t avoid touristy experiences. I am so glad I did. The food was delicious, portions good and Brian our server was excellent. Restaurant is comfortable with a moderate noise level so that you feel the energy but can also feel like you are having an intimate meal. If I lived in Rome, this would definitely be a place to meet friends and celebrate milestones. One thing to know as an American is this is a true Italian style meal- if you order a pasta dish as your main and others order a main dish to follow the pasta, you all get your pasta together. It works wonderfully!

  7. Sandrine F.
    Sandrine F.
    • 87 reviews
    9.5/10

    Anthony is perfect. Thank you

  8. Ivanov V.
    Ivanov V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We really like this rest. The food was amazing!

  9. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice restaurant. Okey food and good wine. Nice location and good service where I got a window table as requested upon arrival. Good menu with several to choose from. Too expensive for the Quality IMO

  10. Fatima O.
    Fatima O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing and the obers were extremely nice. I would recommend this place it was just too bad we did not discover it earlier. Plenty of dishes we would have loved to try out. Maybe until next time in Rome!

  11. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice local neighborhood restaurant with good food and great service!

  12. Aaron C.
    Aaron C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We sat in two tables. Our food was tasty and was good sized portions. Our kids table was served smaller portions for some reason. Also it took the restaurant over an hour to produce our bill. Otherwise this was a wonderful experience and we would go back.

  13. Lingfeng c.
    Lingfeng c.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The setting of the restaurant is comfortable and the service is excellent. The dishes are really nice but the fried codfish is a little bit salty. The tiramisu is delicious I like it very much. In general this restaurant is wonderful and I suggest you to have a try here. I think you will be wondered by the restaurant.

  14. Wing d.
    Wing d.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    During our visit in Rome, we visited twice and both times the food exceeded our expectations. While the florentine steak was on the pricey side, our bellies were extremely pleased with the investment :). Absolutely worth the visit!

  15. Wing d.
    Wing d.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Hidden away from the busy streets, this one is a gem, the food, the service and general atmosphere were great. Would definitely love to come back here next time.

  16. Julia C.
    Julia C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great meal at the right price in a nice place.

  17. John K.
    John K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service was very good. My starter, cod bacalla, was also good. The veal chop I had for my main course was well cooked and flavoursome. However vegetables with my main course were not good. The spinach was overcooked and soggy and the roast potatoes were not crispy as they usually are. Not a show stopper I know, but worth mentioning.

  18. Gianni M.
    Gianni M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Carne squisita

  19. Diane R.
    Diane R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellente table à un prix raisonnable

  20. Aaron I.
    Aaron I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great meal and service was impeccable.

  21. Ofer S.
    Ofer S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Real good meat. The firsts were ok The penna cota with cherrys was bitter. It should be served with strawberrys... The service was very good.

  22. Donovan J.
    Donovan J.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was quite busy for a Tuesday night which was good. The food was good but not amazing. Roast potatoes were hard and I would have liked my fish cooked much more thoroughly. Prices were high but we expected that.

  23. Eveline D.
    Eveline D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great variety on the menu. The food was exquisite and the setting was lovely. What really stood out for us what the service - our daughters really felt relaxed and enjoyed their meals. The personnel is very friendly and hands-on. Perfect setting for a fine family diner in style.

  24. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Professional and personable. The staff was responsive when needed and absent when not, which made it sort comfortable. They cared and it showed even after there check was completed. We will be back.

  25. Patty C.
    Patty C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant provides a range of choices. We had Parma ham and melon and zucchini flower as appetizers which were very tasty. The salmon in pink pepper sauce was perfectly done as was the seafood risotto. Portions were nicely sized. For dessert we had a chocolate mousse and a cream and chocolate dessert. The space is modern but comfortable with a large wine list.

  26. Caroline W.
    Caroline W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Found by accident ... had a nice lunch and then went back for dinner the night after with the whole crowd. Everyone loved their dishes from antipasti through to the tiramisu with bistecca and wonderful pasta dishes.

  27. Philippe B.
    Philippe B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A must in rome. I came here on a date trip for valentinesday. And this place was the best place i have been to in a Long time. Food was great, and the waiter made my date feel really special in Valentins Day.

  28. Yuan X.
    Yuan X.
    • one review
    5/10

    Choose this restaurant because of the fairly high score in TripAdvisor but I found it was not the case. Ordered a seafood grill, just found almost all seafood on the dish (salmon/prawn/squid/shrimps) are heavily over-roasted. I did know they’re roasted on the charcoal but you cannot asked me to eat the charcoal isn’t it? I felt like to cut the carbon charcoal all the time instead of enjoying good seafood though it seemed quite fresh. I told the waiter and manager that finishing this was mission impossible for most mankind. Luckily, the staff whose total service was neither good nor bad, responded quickly , replaced the dish and did a fairly good new one. I am not complaining but I have to say they should definitely avoid making this kind of dark cuisine again to be qualified to the four and a half stars in TripAdvisor......

  29. Laura R.
    Laura R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, pure quality food! Highly recommend it if your in Rome!

  30. Wendy K.
    Wendy K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Made reservation based on good reviews. Food was not too bad, but not super great as mentioned in reviews. Although waiters were really nice they were too busy to take order for drinks during dinner, so we used the water bottle on the table. The high bill at the end did not reflect the quality of the food.

  31. Paolo R.
    Paolo R.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo...

  32. Alfred L.
    Alfred L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brillant Place to be and eat!!!

  33. Frank Z.
    Frank Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Service was super friendly, the Food was outstanding and the athmosphere really nice. It is a 100% recommendation!

  34. Adrienne S.
    Adrienne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful. We sat outside on a warm October evening (the inside is lovely as well). Our wait staff was great, including the sommelier (whose name I neglected to ask) and Chiara, our darling server. My grilled octopus was delicious. Caprese was almost too big, would have shared. A wonderful introductory evening to Rome.

  35. Dan L.
    Dan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pasta and fish. Excellent service one of the best in Rome.

  36. Rudolf R.
    Rudolf R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were at Alla Rampa dei Gracchi at my wife´s birthday. After we've had dinner the very friendly waiter Angelo and his collegue surprised us with a birthday cake and a candle on top. In addition they both sang "Happy Birthday". It was a great surprise for my wife and the cake tasted delicious, too. Many greetings to Angelo.

  37. Kathy P.
    Kathy P.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was good, but they brought out more food than we had ordered and charged us for it! We felt like they took advantage of us tourists. :(

  38. G.iovanna v.
    G.iovanna v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  39. Stacey G.
    Stacey G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was very good. Great value as well. The house red is actually quite good as well.

  40. Pam B.
    Pam B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommendable for good food and great food. Average service