Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Great view

Reviews - Altitude Restaurant

8.5/10
615
176 Cumberland St, 2000 The Rocks (NSW)See map

Average price A$155

Brunch A$110

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous615 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Veronica L.

    May 23, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Not only is the view exquisite but the food was delicious & the staff were so welcoming. A perfect place for a catch up with friends or an intimate setting with your loved one.

  • Kristofer C.

    April 28, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Liz M.

    April 16, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Racha J.

    April 10, 20213 reviews

    6/10
  • Sophia Z.

    March 27, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Lena L.

    March 6, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The restaurant ambience was lovely there however the bread was not so great when we were dining. Was cold and tasteless.

  • Kresent S.

    February 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing. 100% recommend to anyone thinking about going there. Service was amazing and extremely friendly! Tracey our waitress recommended some amazing dishes to us.

  • Vijay P.

    February 14, 20211 review

    8/10
  • David M.

    January 25, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Sridhar R.

    December 20, 20205 reviews

    8/10

    Great location and the team good care of us by giving us a great table. The food was okay, but the view and drinks did it all. I loved the mango panacotta very fresh

  • Kathryn M.

    December 16, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Hyeran P.

    December 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    Perfect brunch with magnificent views. Great service, delicious foods and free flowing drinks! 10 out of 10

  • Hayley B.

    December 5, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Angela L.

    December 5, 202011 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Tai Chi N.

    November 28, 20201 review

    9/10

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful when we asked questions or when we were unsure of things. They came around at a good pace and were very lovely during the evening.

  • Shalise W.
    Shalise W.

    November 27, 20201 review

    10/10

    Loved every second of it

  • Rod S.

    November 26, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    I have always had a great experience at Altitude. It never disappoints. The view is spectacular. The service is great. The food is terrific.

  • Warren B.

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jonathan Y.

    November 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Window view was spectacular. Nice and relaxing lunch overlooking the harbour bridge. Highly recommend the 3 course set menu. Staff were great, no complaints.

  • Mona F.

    October 31, 20204 reviews

    2/10
  • Kaan K.
    Kaan K.

    October 19, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    It was a fantastic experience. The staff tried really hard to make sure we felt welcomed

  • Jesse B.

    October 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    The service was amazing! Really lovely staff, would love to come back again soon.

  • Alison O.

    October 17, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Damian L.

    October 4, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Monica B.

    September 26, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing views & service. Highly recommend it. Thanks

  • Reena U.

    September 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service ????

  • Lynne L.

    August 29, 2020112 reviews

    10/10
  • Angela C.

    August 22, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Alvin S.
    Alvin S.

    August 22, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Didn't realize the 90 mins limitations

  • Axel B.

    August 21, 202015 reviews

    10/10

    We had the most special lunch at Altitude. 12 years after I proposed to my wife at the very same place we finally came back to celebrate.:-)

  • John-Paul C.

    August 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service and food was amazing. Will definitely come again

  • Rick G.

    August 1, 20201 review

    2/10
  • Jennifer M.

    July 24, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Hani Q.

    July 20, 20202 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Kevin N.

    July 18, 20201 review

    6/10

    Front desk service ok, not helpful. Waitresses good attending to your need and questions. Food entry good, main good, deserts let down. Nice view from level 36.

  • Felicia R.

    March 20, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    The restaurant was very nice. The atmosphere was beautiful and relaxed, the service was great and it was a good experience. The food was tasty also :)

  • Claire M.

    March 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Am epic experience...food and service was exceptional! Thank you Mario and Tracey

  • Scott G.

    March 9, 20201 review

    6/10

    The view is the best in Sydney. But the experience ends there. The service was poor at best. And the food wasn't that special for the price. Walked away very disappointed.

  • Katherine B.

    March 7, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food was amazing! It was disappointing the table that we got when there was better tables free.

  • John K.

    February 29, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10

    Some of the items weren’t available compared to the menu that was published online. Waiter service was ok, nothing to write home about. But the view was fantastic

Tripadvisor reviews

885 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation