8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 665 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elizabeth A.
    Elizabeth A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent all around! Great service, delicious food and prompt waiters. Will definitely return!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it’s important for our team to have your opinion to improve ourself. We hope to see you again soon!

  2. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really delicious food, loved the sausage and aligot as well as the lamb and aligot. The lentil salad starter is fantastic! The chocolate mousse is a winner, as always! Been here before and it’s always consistently good. Nice service, ambience, it’s a winner!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Hi Jane, what a pleasure to read your review on our page. Thank you for taking the time to do it. We hope to see you again soon for new greedy discoveries!

  3. Jean-philippe g.
    Jean-philippe g.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful restaurant, keeping an high quality of food and service for years, with a lovely traditional menu and a pleasant atmosphere. Nothing really to add, just come and enjoy it.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Dear Jean-Philippe, Thank you for your very nice feedback about your experience at Ambassade d'Auvergne! Best regards

  4. Akiko U.
    Akiko U.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Ordered their famous sausage and arigot, mixture of 50% potato and 50% cheese with a touch of garlic. Very good but it might be better to enjoy the dish for the winter time as it tastes very thick and salty.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Dear Akiko, We thank you for your feedback about your dinner at the Ambassade d'Auvergne. We hope to weclome you again very soon, Best regards

  5. Jerome C.
    Jerome C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Noisy, but super quality food

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is important for our team, to have your opinion to improve ourselves. We hope to see you soon again !

  6. Seth W.
    Seth W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The server was a real character. Very nice fellow. The food was great.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Many thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again for the discovery of our new recipes !

  7. Colleen L.
    Colleen L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful setting, great staff, delicious food!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed your meal at the Ambassade d'Auvergne. Best regards

  8. Johnny C.
    Johnny C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brilliant , just dim the ceiling lights pleas guys . Fabulous food.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    We are really pleased to have received you. Thanks you for your feedback.

  9. Daria A.
    Daria A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent: atmosphere, cuisine, service. A little by expensive but is worth it.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    We are really pleased to have received you. Thanks you for your feedback

  10. David S.
    David S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We have just returned from a lovely lunch at Ambassade d'Auvergne. We began with a smoked fish starter that was elegant and tasty and the famous Puy lentils that were hearty and absolutely delicious. For mains we had leg of suckling lamb, very ample portions served medium rare with cheesy mashed potatoes. These were also hearty and delicious. Didier the owner took our orders & suggested a wine that was a perfect accompaniment to our meal. We were warmly welcomed, had a lovely time and an excellent meal.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thank you for your confidence in us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our recipes. We hope to see you soon for new discoveries of Auvergne good products.

  11. Andre B.
    Andre B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food for the price.. The Service was excellent an their specialty of aligot (potatoes with cheese) is definitely something you need to include with your meal.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    What a pleasure to read your review on The Ambassade D'auvergne. Thank you for taking the time to do it. Sincerely

  12. Kahio K.
    Kahio K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente jantar. Chegamos as 22 e comemos de entrada cogumelos e prato principal aligot com pato. Recomendo a todos!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Obrigado !

  13. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant. The starters were amazing and the famous mash potatoes really good. The chocolate mousse superbe. Only minor point is that the beef was not as tender as expected even though it was cooked rare.

  14. Hiroyasu M.
    Hiroyasu M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff is really sympathique and foods are very nice.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    It is with an immense pleasure that we are reading your comments. Many thanks and we hope to see you soon!

  15. Elana R.
    Elana R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Charming service and delicious food! I’m already planning another visit before I go home!!!????

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    We are really pleased to have received you. Thanks you for your feedback and your loyalty !

  16. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, the chef explained very well all special dishes, food was excellent, we regret not having enough time to enjoy a full meal and take our time. Recommended place!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    It is with an immense pleasure that we are reading your comments. Many thanks and we hope to see you soon !

  17. Giovanni Paolo P.
    Giovanni Paolo P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and nice atmosphere.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Many thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again for the discovery of our new recipes !

  18. Jim D.
    Jim D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tres authentique. Mousse au chocolate exceptionelle

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Il est vrai que notre mousse au chocolat plait beaucoup ! Merci de votre repas chez nous, au plaisir de vous y retrouver prochainement.

  19. Omid T.
    Omid T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Traditional Auvergnat dining in an elegant setting with professional service. Exemplary in its genre.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thank you for these good comments, we are flattered and hope to see you soon again !

  20. Hiroyasu M.
    Hiroyasu M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The cost-performance is very good. The foods are delicious, and not expensive. The staffs have nice hospitality. I also like the mood. I would like to taste Aligot again!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Hiroyasu, we are really pleased to have received you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again

  21. NARINDA Y.
    NARINDA Y.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    EXCELLENTE ADRESSE QUE JE RECOMMANDERAI.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Mille mercis pour votre avis. Espérant vous revoir très vite pour vous faire découvrir nos nouveautés !

  22. Emilie C.
    Emilie C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un restaurant incontournable!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Emilie, nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié notre maison, la qualité de sa cuisine, de nos produits au point d'en faire une adresse incontournable. Une belle récompense pour toute l'équipe du restaurant mais aussi pour les producteurs et artisans avec qui nous travaillons. Mille mercis à vous. Nous aurons grand plaisir à vous recevoir à nouveau.

  23. Annora T.
    Annora T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere and excellent simple traditional food. Service was excellent and friendly. Great price and wine is absolutely delicious.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant, the team is delighted that our expertise is recognized, thank you for coming !

  24. Jumpei T.
    Jumpei T.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant provides the high quality of traditional regional dishes, especially Aligo. It was really good. The atmosphere of the restaurant is calm, and good service. I recommend everyone, in particular tourists to visit here to taste the true French regional food here!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thank you for coming and your feedback. We are working every day to bring you the best of the Auvergne in Paris and we are pleased to see that you appreciate our cuisine. We hope to see you soon.

  25. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for your hospitality.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thanks for your feedback and for choosing the “Ambassade d’Auvergne” during your stay in Paris.

  26. P.hilip K.
    P.hilip K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    In addition to the great food, the wine recommended by the Maurer D' was superb and enhanced the flavors of the food. The service was outstanding.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Trying to satisfy at our best our customers, we are pleased to read your valuable feedback on the “Ambassade d’Auvergne”. Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

  27. ian m.
    ian m.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Terse welcome, poor atmosphere, lighting too bright, starters ok, main course dominated by the overrated 'cheesy potato puree'...(no sign of black truffle requested as extra).....accompanying lamb good...duck not so. Basically meat and potato purée for 35 Euros!!! One trick pony....overpriced....

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Dear Ian,really sorry you didn't enjoy our atmosphere (there is so many different place in Paris) but I just want to clarify on the food. The cheezy mash potatoe is our specialty, most of our customer are here to taste it, very specific I agree, but that's what people are looking for truffle is not dedicated to give strong taste (and can't as the price is only 4,5€, not huge quantity for that price, you can understand) the idea is just to add complexity and light arums. For the price, the suckling lamb from aveyron cooked 13 hours at very low temperaure, a high quality product, is at 32 €, the duck breast is at 21€, nothing at 35 ! But when someone doesn't like he always feel to pay very expensive price, that's normal.

  28. Taiga K.
    Taiga K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great mood and great cuisine! Service is very friendly and impeccable. Their sausage dish is of unparalleled quality!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant and we hope to see you soon.

  29. Carl H.
    Carl H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good, authentic spot. Excellent food, ambiance, service! Excellent aged beef, great charcuterie, best choc. mousse ever.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    The products are the basis of our cuisine, carefully and passionately selected alongside wonderful producers and artisans. It is their expertise that you had discover and appreciate!

  30. Carl H.
    Carl H.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place and a wonderful staff. Had some charcuterie from Auvergne and those delish cheesy mashed spuds. Main course was an aged roast beef that was a tad disappointing. Not bad or not even average... but only good, rather than excellent. OTOH, by far the best chocolate mousse on the planet.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is important for our team, to have your opinion to improve ourselves. We hope to see you soon again !

  31. Gregory L.
    Gregory L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We stumbled across this rest a number of years ago. Whenever we visit Paris we go back as it consistently outstanding. Food & wine always excellent, service terrific and chocolate mouse worth travelling half way around the world for. Highly recommend.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    Your loyalty is our better reward, it gives meaning to our daily implication, thank you very much!

  32. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of our most memorable meals during our holiday in Paris. Hope to return on our next visit.

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    What a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to do it. We hope to see you soon again for new greedy discoveries !

  33. Ashley J.
    Ashley J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I was wonderfully greeted by all of the wait staff. They made me feel very welcome and right at home. I ordered the lamb and aligot with truffles. It was a delicious and hearty meal. I had the chocolate mousse for dessert. I'm so glad I wore a flowy dress because my pants would've burst! The only downside is I didn't get a seat outside or near a window. I was dining solo and I guess they throw all the singles in the very back. All in all a fantastic cuisine experience!

    Ambassade d'Auvergne

    In the restaurant like in the kitchen, the team is delighted that our expertise is recognized, thank you for coming!

  34. Todd B.
    Todd B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Formidable!!

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were very impressed with the whole experience of dining here. We came more than seven years ago and only remembered the cheesy potatoes! This time around though, the service was much tighter, the ambience more convivial and the whole place was just warmer and more inviting. My wife had the menu lamb dish and I had the sausage and they were both excellent. The chocolate mousse for dessert was amazing and sharing a bottle of champagne that was reasonably priced made the whole event worth it. We got to meet the owner who gave up being a partner at EY to owning and operating this piece of Parisian gastronomic history. Great story, lovely man, a wonderful night out.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal of superb regional dishes. Very unusual to find pounti and aligot, both perfect. Exceptional service. No waiting - order wine, wine arrives - very good Auvergne wine, too. Our rusty French was supported kindly by the two very professional waiters. I would recommend this restaurant highly to anyone who loves regional French cuisine.

  37. Barbara Q.
    Barbara Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was both delicious and hearty. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed and cozy. I would recommend to anyone who wanted a meal In a comfortable setting and topped with a delicious chocolate mousse.

  38. Elliot M.
    Elliot M.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    This is a great regional restaurant, if you want to have French food but not the things you find in every bistro or specialties from the south of France. We had a really nice lentil dish, among other things. There's lots of food, so no risk of going home hungry!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The perfect traditional French meal. Lamb and duck dishes were spectacular, and the aligot (cheesy potatoes) are to die for. Will absolutely return!