Back

Reviews - Amier

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1648 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ronald V.
    Ronald V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and good/friendly service

  2. Cristina c.
    Cristina c.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy restaurant, good food in a nice atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  3. Ivo G.
    Ivo G.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Quite high price for what you get in term of quantity. We had to wait almost one hour for our hot food. We ordered a soup and french fries but never got them but were charged on the bill. No apology. Will not come again to have such a bad experience.

  4. Lia R.
    Lia R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have been invited by our friends to have dinner by Amier, and it was a great culinaire experienc! The food is great, fresh, tasty and spicy, with a nice presentation! The service was fast, we only had to wait a few minutes for the first order. The only minus thing - it was a little too crowded considering the current regulations, but it was Saturday evening ...

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food, amazing atmosphere and music, great cosy, intimate place in the Centre of The Hague. I would recommend this for a romantic dinner or a night out with a friend.

  6. Hamid G.
    Hamid G.
    • one review
    2/10

    We reserved a table from 19.30 but the table was ready around 8. It took more than an hour to prepare the food which was overcooked and not tasty. It was too sour and spicy. The staff didn't know about Lebanese food and they just served whatever they would like to. They had also two mistakes in serving our food and beverages. In summary, it was an awful experience for us.

  7. Malin J.
    Malin J.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was excellent and for the culinary experience I would recommend a visit. We was unlucky with the waitresses that simply refused to understand our order of 2x sharing platters where we only got 1 sharing platter for 4 pax. We even tried to tell them about their mistake but they simply refused to understand that they made a mistake. We finished the meal and left the restaurant still feeling slightly hungry.

  8. Nana H.
    Nana H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice place and superb food and friendly service

  9. A S.
    A S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great dinner... it was delicious - we try a bit of everything and we liked it all: Mixed maza Amier and Amier mixed grill... all delicious!!! The waitresses were very attentive and came frequently to check if we need anything else - top service! We will sure come back. Thank you.

  10. Giovanni C.
    Giovanni C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great selection of food to choose from. The mezze’s are divine, and great to share! I’m already craving more and can’t wait to go back again soon!

  11. Athina B.
    Athina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, true Lebanese. Very nice place with a fair price! Good service, good location, will definitely go there again. And would definitely recommend.

  12. Jan V.
    Jan V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We just enjoyed a fantastic surprise meal with a party of 9. One word; GREAT! Good food, excellent ambiance and good service. We loved it.

  13. Siraj H K.
    Siraj H K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was excellent. We booked a table but it was packed and they asked us to have a walk and come back in 10 mins. We did, and there still wasn't a table available. The take we were finally seated at had broken glass and liquid all spilt underneath us. The place is cramped do we had no option but to sit there, even though there was space upstairs. We had to ask for basics like napkins (they then brought us paper ones whereas others had linen napkins). They started preparing empty tables for more customers before giving us out plates and cutlery although we were already seated. I think stay need to prioritise better. But the quality of food was very good - probably the best we tasted in the Hague.

  14. Gianluca T.
    Gianluca T.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and very nice restaurant. Unfortunately the table upstairs are a bit uncomfortable for western customers. The restaurant was full (Saturday evening) and the waitresses had some problems to look after all the tables.

  15. Paula G.
    Paula G.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Meal was delicious, but the place was completely overbooked and it was really crowded, which made it quite uncomfortable.

  16. Shwetha K.
    Shwetha K.
    • one review
    6/10

    The Food was good but Avoid weekend evenings , it is too crowded . Overall a good one. A must try restaurant if you love to try different cuisines ????????

  17. Martha F.
    Martha F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great! The place had a lot of ambient and the waitress were very nice!

  18. Cecilia L.
    Cecilia L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Because the food is delicious, the place is packed. Even with a reservation expect to wait a bit to be seated. Servers do their best to seat everyone, and the food is worth the wait.

  19. Ana V.
    Ana V.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was slow and the staff was dropping plates and glasses all the time which was very disturbing. The food was really good though.

  20. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Authentic, tasty Lebanese food- great atmosphere!

  21. Annet r.
    Annet r.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Delicious food but a little too impersonal staff due to the fact that the restaurant was full, maybe too full. I do not understand why they have so small tables when the food they bring never actually fits on the table very well. Enjoyed my evening but a little too small space for too many people and not enough staff. We had to wait for a pretty long time before we got our dessert list

  22. Mr Dipz p.
    Mr Dipz p.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Quality food and service. Would return and highly recommend authentic Lebanese food

  23. Rachna R.
    Rachna R.
    • 5 reviews
    3.5/10

    Service was not good. We were still busy with our starters when they already brought our mains. When I sent it back, they brought the same plates few minutes later. Food was already cold and pretty spicy! Not going back for a long time for sure..

  24. Gerrit G.
    Gerrit G.
    • one review
    3/10

    The food was very ordinary and the main course the meat was scorched really burned even for a mixed grill and also the cheapest they could have selected and still call it mixed grill. We arrived at 18:00 and our main only after repeated requests arrived at 19:35 so make sure you have ample of time if you decide to choose to have dinner at Amier before going to a movie or theater. Even though it was clear that we had to leave and the main course of my daughter had not arrived they did not offer to remove it as goodwill gesture from our bill. So in summary Slow service and poor quality food.

  25. Niels D.
    Niels D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    great food, way too much, slightly weird-looking place

  26. K H.
    K H.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Table wasn’t cleaned at all from the previous diners and it wasn’t laid with fresh plates and cutlery until the food had arrived. After receiving the bill, I had to remind them about the discount. This has happened both times I have reserved a table with a discount through The Fork.

  27. Rad P.
    Rad P.
    • one review
    9/10

    reservation from the fork never came through...that was not good....

  28. Joana M.
    Joana M.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food, really. The service was a litlle bit chaotic but they were always super nice. Pretty restaurant but mainly.. The food.. Gosh, so so good!! We had the lambchops, the chicken shoarma and hummus and everything, everything was superr!! We will go back for sure.

  29. Nikos C.
    Nikos C.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food. Highly recommended.

  30. Riham M.
    Riham M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely Lebanese restaurant. The food is excellent and the portions are more than generous. We had the medium mezza (as we were not in the mood for lots of meat nor the dessert you get with the big mezza) and we had a hard time finishing everything even though the food was really outstanding. The hummus and Baba ganoush were outstanding, as were the salad and all of the warm mezze too. The pasties are really great. All in all very recommended. The place can get very crowded and may seem a bit pushed for space, but it's quite cozy in my opinion.

  31. Ángel D.
    Ángel D.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food and environment.

  32. Asad N.
    Asad N.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    The food was absolutely delicious and portions were generous. It was excellent value for money since this was during the 50% discount festival.

  33. Thomas M.
    Thomas M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was tasty. I honestly don't mind my grilled meat to be burnt a tiny little bit, but this mixed grill seemed a bit carbonized at some points. What struck us was that our reservation was not kept, although it was confirmed and we were dead on time. We had to wait almost half an hour. After that quite a long wait again, and our three plates were brought to us over a time span of 10 minutes. Can't bet that hard to get two plates of shoarma ready at the same time? After clearing the dishes no question or offering of anything else, so we took our dessert at the square nearby. The female server was very friendly and hard working though, only reason for positive score in service.

  34. Valentina T.
    Valentina T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and wine

  35. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place

  36. Albert G.
    Albert G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Broad variety of tasty dishes. Friendly staff

  37. Yulia B.
    Yulia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was extremely delicious, the stuff is helpful and very nice. I found it a bit pricey, but it is definitely worth it!

  38. Kevin V.
    Kevin V.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect!

  39. Lidy V.
    Lidy V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite restaurants in the NL. Amazing food, great quality every time. Great location in the center of The Hague, friendly staff, and again - amazing food.

  40. Mike  W.
    Mike W.
    • one review
    7/10

    Okay food, hard working staff, nothing to complain about.