Back

Reviews - Amigo Grill Prinsengracht

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 739 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely location, ate outside. Friendly service, tender steak very well cooked at a reasonable price. Very impressed, highly recommended . Would definitely go again!

  2. Anastasiya G.
    Anastasiya G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place. Very tasty food.

  3. Michel D.
    Michel D.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  4. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Four of us had a great night in this lovely restaurant by the canal. Staff were friendly and welcoming, food was great and the wines were well matched with the food.

  5. Mireia F.
    Mireia F.
    • 44 reviews
    5.5/10

    The quality of the meat was really good and the staff was so nice. However, the quality of the other dishes was not very good.

  6. Petar f.
    Petar f.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent meat at a lovely setting by the canal. Service was also very good, especially given that the waitress had to cross a rather busy street to get to the guests. Calamari starter was a bit of a disappointment, as was the side of grilled tomatoes.

  7. Anne E.
    Anne E.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and a nice waitress

  8. Joyce R.
    Joyce R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Onze vaste stek. De steaks zijn perfect

  9. Fedora B.
    Fedora B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Riquisima la carne, tierna, una delicia!

  10. Charlotte D.
    Charlotte D.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was lovely. Something for everyone including our vegetarian daughter but the steak especially was fantastic. I am sure we will go back especially as the waitress gave our daughter extra chocolate sauce.

  11. Rhonda H.
    Rhonda H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Claudia was a phenomenal server. She welcomed us and treated us with great hospitality! We are US citizens and we felt at home. The food was very delicious!! Definitely FIVE ⭐️

  12. ARNO J.
    ARNO J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was pretty nice, tasted good, was delivers quickly. The food was more then ok, nothing spectacular but more then reasonably. Good bang for your buck.

  13. Ilya B.
    Ilya B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The best mix of grilled food!!! Take the meals for 2 persons! Wine was also very good!

  14. Massimo L.
    Massimo L.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Posto tranquillo e buona carne

  15. Lisa  T.
    Lisa T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If you visit Ámsterdam take a trip to this wonderful hidden gem. Mouthwatering food at reasonable prices. The steak literally melted when we ate it and the Chimmichungo sauce was Devine !!!

  16. Jay w.
    Jay w.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing, the service was top notch, prices were fair! Would recommend 10/10

  17. Pedro W.
    Pedro W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Had the Skewer Chicken and Ribs, was quite surprised how good it was, would definitely return. Also, was given complimentary ‘Argentinian Meat Sauce’ and ‘Bottle of Water’ not much but it’s little things that count to show a good customer service.

  18. Oriel O.
    Oriel O.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    We are kinda disappointed for this restaurant, the steak was not really good quality , the service lady also not professional( not agressive at all), we won’t be there again even the price is good !

  19. Philip L.
    Philip L.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Great restaurant of which was 2 minutes walk from our hotel. The meat was great and pizzas too. Waitress was super kind. The seating is with an Argentinian feel of which I found a bit too much...

  20. Audrey G.
    Audrey G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. The staff couldn’t do enough to make sure we enjoyed our food and evening. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A warm welcome from a lovely waitress. Good food, nice atmosphere and a 2 minute walk from our hotel. Our food was cooked perfectly. We would recommend coming here. And just goes to show that you don’t have to be on the main strip.

  22. Trevor D.
    Trevor D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful little steak house with welcoming staff and superb food, my wife and I went for our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed and would go back again next time we travel to Amsterdam!

  23. Jimmy k.
    Jimmy k.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service, great food, nice atmosphere

  24. Altaf K.
    Altaf K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and friendly service

  25. Love A Weekend Break T.
    Love A Weekend Break T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Visited while on a weekend break. Steak excellent. Service fantastic. Very close to Anne Frank experience .

  26. Corkill C.
    Corkill C.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Found this place and booked last minute. Staff were welcoming and efficient. Ordered the mixed grill which was good for the money. Tenderloin and rump were slightly dry but everything else good.

  27. Taren D.
    Taren D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our meal here. The staff were very kind and attentive and the food was delicious. We had two children with us and they easily found something on the menu. Not too expensive in a city where dining out can be very pricey.

  28. Gary C.
    Gary C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is a great find. The staff are welcoming and helpful, and there is a relaxed feel to the whole experience. The food is unbelievable, the steaks just melted in the mouth, I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  29. Cate G.
    Cate G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good recommendation on trip advisor. Easy to find, close to tourist places and trips, good food and friendly service. Lots of steak on offer so not the best for veggies or non meat eaters!

  30. Charles S.
    Charles S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find! Only a five minute walk from the Anne Frank House. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Argentinian steak was cooked to perfection! Must visit if in Amsterdam for holiday.

  31. Tracy V.
    Tracy V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, very flavorsome and generation portions. Staff were really friendly and attentive.

  32. Jade H.
    Jade H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went to Amigos for my partners birthday and it did not fail to please! We shared a grill which was amazing and the service was fantastic. Will definitely be returning here on our next trip!

  33. Rianna T.
    Rianna T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Steak was very lovely! Reasonably priced. Good customer service. The food did take quite long to arrive but was cooked well. Probably more variety needed with sides but a fair list was available.

  34. Ste C.
    Ste C.
    • one review
    7/10

    There was a festival on and I felt they buckled under pressure. The food was excellent

  35. Nicola F.
    Nicola F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found this little gem on trip advisor as a last minute steak decision and was a good one! We had a complete meal for 2 which was cooked to our liking and quality was good. Lovely little place and friendly staff.

  36. Žiga T.
    Žiga T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing, I loved the spare ribs and the chicken was tasty as well. The only complaint would be that the waitress didn't have perfect English, but we were still able to communicate with her. Definitely worth the money.

  37. Yess L.
    Yess L.
    • one review
    7/10

    Pretty Place to Go with good quality Food and friendly service. Discount offer on the menue With the fork worked easily.We can highly recommend this place.

  38. Bobby Thomas K.
    Bobby Thomas K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant staff were excellent and attended to us with detail and a smile. Staff are knowledgeable accommodating and very patient. The food is excellent definitely value for money.

  39. Assel K.
    Assel K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It was really delicious. Steak was really big and meat isn’t too fat. Staff is friendly and attentive. We had a discount from fork and the bill was low

  40. Nikki S.
    Nikki S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went to this restaurant based on previous reviews and were not disappointed! We shared a mixed grill between us with steak, ribs, king prawns, grilled chicken and chorizo. Everything was cooked amazingly - best steak I've had in a while! Staff were welcoming and very friendly. They even offered to accommodate us to another table because it was extremely busy on the street outside - fantastic customer service. We come to Amsterdam a lot and will definitely be back here again! Can't recommend enough, the pizza looked great too!!