Back

Reviews Amigo Rozengracht

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 293 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wim C.
    Wim C.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always we had a great time dining at Amigo's Rozengracht. Fantastic food and excellent service. Due to Covid-19 we had the whole restaurant for ourselves. Even in these hard times for restaurants we were hosted fantasticly by PETER. Thank for a great evening and your superb services. I want to invite anyone with a good appetite to visit this restaurant especially in these hard times. Thanks again Peter! You will see us again very soon????

  2. Assel K.
    Assel K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It was super delicious steak! I return to this place again and again. Sometimes they have goos discount for fork reservations. So price are nice and food is delicious

  3. Rachel V.
    Rachel V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We ordered the filet. It’s was cooked just right and was very tender. The wait staff was friendly. The avocado salad was delicious and fresh! We highly recommend this place to eat while visiting Amsterdam!

  4. Christiane  W.
    Christiane W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice small steakhouse, modern and comfortable. Meat-Skewer with Salad and Fries very tasteful. The offered-30% were not granted, the only negative point.

  5. Emilie C.
    Emilie C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice place, tasty food and great team!! You should definitely stop hère to eat !

  6. Arthur K.
    Arthur K.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food was nice, good meat. With the bill I had the feeling he tried scamming us.

  7. Levin K.
    Levin K.
    • one review
    9/10

    The Plate for 2 People was delicious eventough the rumpsteak or the sirlion was a Bit Too raw (ordered medium) my girlfriend had lamb same problem there! The chicken was fine. Delicious Spare Rips! Better order Medium Well when you want it medium!

  8. Steven J.
    Steven J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent choice on the menu, the meal arrived promptly and was delicious, as well as great value for money. The MD was a little stern on arrival, but the waiter was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is not large and they do fit a lot of covers in, but I wouldn't call it cramped, maybe a little cosy. Overall a good solid steakhouse!

  9. Sophie W.
    Sophie W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious stake, lovely service, relaxed atmosphere

  10. Adam Z.
    Adam Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Best Argentijns restaurant in AMS!!

  11. Holly W.
    Holly W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was good but I have had much better steaks elsewhere. For the price you are paying which in our opinion was a little over priced the steaks should come at least lightly seasoned. The waiters were very helpful and accommodating however the owner seemed to just wonder round and made you feel slightly awkward. Anyway... the meal was nice and we did enjoy our food however we have been to much better places for steak.

  12. Li W.
    Li W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice staff, good is good, for that price. A pleasant meal!

  13. Linus L.
    Linus L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly staff! Recommended!

  14. Melanie W.
    Melanie W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Meat Amazing, Sides ok, one waiter lovely the Other one Moody, got thrown out in the end as our table was needed!

  15. Erwin W.
    Erwin W.
    • one review
    9/10

    excellent steak. we needed to hurry because table has been reserved for a next shift.

  16. Edinho d.
    Edinho d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yummie, yummie, yummie!!!

  17. D. S.
    D. S.
    • 80 reviews
    7.5/10

    The meat, housewife and the service are great. Vegetable side dishes are nothing special. Also the main boss [just like last visit] didn't know about the yum agreement. In the end the friendly waiter arranged the yum thing because i showed the confirmation on my phone. Another minor is the door: a lot of tourist come in and out and the waiter owner is talking to people on the street while the cold wind is blowing hard outside. So it's very cold inside most of the time because of the door being open a lot of the time. Again its great meat but without the yum discount its actually pretty expensive [e70 for 2x2 wines plus some small extra's].

  18. Peter  F.
    Peter F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service fantastic local atmosphere and truly great food. We cannot speak highly enough of this restraint. Super value best in Amsterdam.

  19. Tom A.
    Tom A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best restaurant I’ve ever been to. Amazing service and amazing food!

  20. Vassilios V.
    Vassilios V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, friendly people, excellent service! Take the tenderloin no matter what! Will visit again next time in Amsterdam!

  21. D. S.
    D. S.
    • 80 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service. Tasty house wine. Very good Ossenhaas.

  22. Kam Z.
    Kam Z.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks to Teo the waiter who made the night very special for us

  23. Kelly W.
    Kelly W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Went into the restaurant and there were too many tables and chairs so we’re basically sitting on the table with the people next to us. We didn’t stay for food

  24. Allan G.
    Allan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food & wine. Our steak was cooked to perfection. Staff helpful and very friendly. Lovely atmosphere. Only criticism would be that the tables are tiny & so close together, hardly enough space for the food/plates/glasses ect. Would definitely recommend.

  25. Juan Antonio v.
    Juan Antonio v.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    La carne excelente

  26. Karel M.
    Karel M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very friendly people ! Perfect en delicious meat !

  27. Niamh K.
    Niamh K.
    • one review
    9/10

    We ordered the Gran Parrillada to share. This is an excellent dish if you want a little taste of everything but beware, you will have to nap after as you’ll find yourself in a food coma. So much food!! The steaks were cooked perfectly and overall it was a very enjoyable meal. Would definitely revisit!!

  28. Moly W.
    Moly W.
    • one review
    10/10

    I like the stuff they was so cute and kind

  29. Sebastiano A.
    Sebastiano A.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Very good

  30. Elisabeth S.
    Elisabeth S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good service and good food. To load music.

  31. Asmita v.
    Asmita v.
    • one review
    7/10

    ..

  32. Jason a.
    Jason a.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great service & friendly. Good value & quality well cooked food. Lovely steak . Would go again.

  33. Sebastien M.
    Sebastien M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Extra, extra bon! Viandes rouges delicieuses.. Service gentil et plein d'attention ! Vraiment top. On a ADORÉ !

  34. Brendan F.
    Brendan F.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Starter arrived cold in the centre, but aside from that a good experience.

  35. Francesco G.
    Francesco G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Nella media

  36. Stefan T.
    Stefan T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great steak, huge bits of meat which came in undercooked (intentionally) on a hot griddle so you could leave bits on until cooked to your liking. Had a 20% discount voucher through the fork after reserving the table. When arrived at restaurant we were told that it’s not possible to reserve a table & were sent around the corner to their ‘second’ restaurant...was this a ploy to get around the 20% discount???

  37. Desi P.
    Desi P.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very tasty and we were totally satisfied :)

  38. Edo K.
    Edo K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was great, service was ok but the restaurant is full of smoke and it's very hard to fully enjoy meal.

  39. Lee R.
    Lee R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good ambiance around the place , staff vet attentive , food great.

  40. Irene P.
    Irene P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    meat cooked to perfection, very tasry vegetable side dish. very good and friendly service.. Excellent value for the money , you can never find such high quality beef in CA for the same price.