Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Tartare con vista - Andrew's Faro, Catania
sala - Andrew's Faro, Catania

Mediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Andrew's Faro

8.9/10
355
Via S. Giovanni Li Cuti, 55, 95127 CataniaSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous355 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Kaye p.
    Kaye p.

    January 8, 202323 reviews

    6/10

    The old man waiter was very rude and impatient with us because we couldn't order in italian. They raise the price way too much but did not improve the qualify of the food. The scenery is perfect however. All in all..if it wasn't for the view this place is a solid 2 out 5 stars.

  • Mario L.
    Mario L.

    October 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cinque stelle per Location, Personale e Cibo . Cena piacevole con amici ….tavolo sul mare.

  • Michele Q.
    Michele Q.

    October 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Resto parfaitement tenu, en bord de mer. Personnel avenant. Cadre reposant. J´ai été particulièrement et agréablement surpris par le premier plat "Antipasto, délizio di mare specialita della casa qui comportait 5 plats plus délicieux les uns que les autres pour 20euros. Le reste était à l´avenant, Risotto, Calamars, involtini pistaccio dessert, cafe, vino rosso .... liquira di mandorle offerta...merveilleuse soirée ! Addition très correcte. 94 euros... Selon moi, le meilleur restaurant du coin. A trouver et a visiter assurément.

  • Lucia R.
    Lucia R.

    September 13, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Bello

  • Roberto m.
    Roberto m.

    August 6, 202242 reviews

    8/10

    Sempre una certezza ????

  • Niklas N.
    Niklas N.

    July 9, 20222 reviews

    5/10

    Vi gick förbi restaurangen några kvällar innan och det såg mysigt ut. Vi placerades i den bakre delen av restaurangen som tyvärr helt saknade den mysfaktor vi var ute efter. Kändes mer som en lunchrestaurang för familjer. Det var också övervägande barnfamiljer i denna del. Märkligt att placera ett par där kan jag tycka. En fördel var att menyn även fanns på engelska vilket annars är väldigt ovanligt i denna del av Italien. Dock kunde ingen i personalen tala mer än mycket begränsad engelska. Servicen var amatörmässig och tog för lång tid. Dålig helt enkelt och inte heller särskilt trevliga. Tack och lov var maten bättre. Vi åt ostron och musslor till förrätt. Båda var mycket bra. Till huvudrätt åt vi pasta med shrimps respektive kammusslor. Också dessa var bra men något slätstrukna i kryddningen. Helhetsintrycket gör att vi har svårt att rekommendera restaurangen. Med en bättre/lugnare/mysigare placering i restaurangen och ett professionellare serviceteam, och samma mat, hade givit toppbetyg.

  • Jason C.
    Jason C.

    January 30, 20221 review

    7/10

    Please do not use the Fork without calling first. We made a same day reservation, we showed up and they told us they do not use The Fork for reservations on the weekend. They were very busy, but managed to seat us about 40 min after arriving. It is a good restaurant that we have visited twice, great views, and decent food....just be sure to call if you want to make a reservation...DO NOT USE THE FORK.

  • Roberto C.

    December 17, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Una conferma. Location elegante, cibo eccellente e servizio attento e preciso. Consigliato!

  • Giusy s.
    Giusy s.

    December 5, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Buonissimo e gentilissimi tutti

  • Benedetta p.

    August 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Expectations exceeded. The food was tasty and the staff were friendly and helpful ???????? Aspettative superate. Il cibo era molto buono e lo staff gentile e disponibile ????????

  • Eleonora F.

    August 5, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Servizio impeccabile. Qualità delle materie prime alta. Atmosfera estremamente piacevole. Rapporto qualità/prezzo adeguato.

  • Giuseppe D.
    Giuseppe D.

    July 9, 202165 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ristorante con una accogliente terrazza sul mare e buon cibo.

  • Paula V.

    June 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing place. Traditional menu very well priced. Great service and very cool atmosphere that smells like good food :)

  • Matt G.

    September 26, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Nice setting and friendly staff. Ate there twice to try restaurant and pizzeria menus. Both very good and did not find them overly expensive. Would definitely go back

Tripadvisor reviews

1309 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.