Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria

Reviews - Anglers Arms Hotel

9/10
243
50 Queen Street, 4215 Southport (QLD)See map

Average price A$19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 15 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 15 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent243 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bronwyn K.
    Bronwyn K.

    April 27, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Bronwyn, thank you for the great feedback. See you on your next visit to Anglers.

  • Ziad K.
    Ziad K.

    April 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolute gem of a place! Love this place for the steaks they make! Great portions and the sides are to die for. The team at anglers always make the experience special for the twins as well! Thank you!

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Ziad, glad you enjoyed the food experience at Anglers. Look forward to serving you again upon your next visit.

  • Renee K.

    February 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was great, steak cooked to medium rare perfection. Other meals were tasty too! Staff were super friendly and could not fault the service on the night.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Renee, Thank you for the great review. Look forward to serving you again.

  • KERYN T.

    February 14, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Keryn, glad you enjoyed your time at Anglers. Thank you for the great review. we look forward to seeing you next time you visit.

  • Warren w.

    January 27, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    great food .good prices .we will be back

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Warren thanks for the great review , look forward to seeing you again at Anglers.

  • KERYN T.

    January 16, 20227 reviews

    7/10

    Seniors rump was quite tough but chips,salad & sauce were nice. Staff very friendly

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Keryn, thank you for the review. Next time please let us know if something is wrong so we can sort it out for you. See you on your next visit.

  • Glenn M.

    January 11, 20221 review

    5/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

  • KERYN T.

    December 20, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Keryn, glad you enjoyed the experience at Anglers. Looking forward to serving you again.

  • Samantha D.
    Samantha D.

    December 9, 202134 reviews

    4.5/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review, sorry your experience was not up to scratch. Please make yourself known next time you are in as we would like to make amends. This is not the standard we try to achieve.

  • Tim C.

    October 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Tim , thank you for the great review. Look forward to seeing you next time at Anglers.

  • Margaret C.
    Margaret C.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great staff. Great service great pub food. Good prices.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Margaret Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your time at Anglers. look forward to seeing you again.

  • Sharan W.

    September 5, 20211 review

    6/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

  • Caron C.
    Caron C.

    July 15, 202135 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Caron, Thank you for the great feedback, really appreciate it. Look forward to serving you again at Anglers.

  • David S.

    May 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great value for money. The meal was hot and the salad was fresh. Excellent dinner. Friendly service. I would recommend this place. Great atmosphere.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi David, Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Caron C.
    Caron C.

    May 1, 202135 reviews

    10/10

    Such a lovely lunch today. My steak was cooked to perfection. The team members are very friendly and attentive. Really enjoyed the whole experience

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Caron, really appreciate the feed back and very happy that your food experience was up to scratch. See you again soon.

  • Dave C.

    April 28, 202131 reviews

    7/10

    Good venue, an ALH pub. Nice staff. Good was quick and tasty.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Dave. We hope you come again. We strive to make every meal and experience the highest of standards. Maybe next time we can deliver a 10/10 for you.

  • KERYN T.

    April 3, 20217 reviews

    5/10
  • John T.

    March 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review John, hope to see you back again soon.

  • Ross A.

    February 27, 20212 reviews

    7/10
  • Ross A.

    February 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Had been here 3 years ago however really happy we returned for dinner, beautiful food and friendly atmosphere. Would recommend this place if your visiting the coast, will be back for sure.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Ross. We hope to see you soon!

  • Janet E.

    February 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed going there, reasonably priced . Would go again. My cousins liked it too........................................................

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Janet. Good to hear that you and your cousins enjoyed your time here.

  • Dawn E.

    February 8, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    All our meals were nice. even stayed for dessert.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Dawn, hope to see you back in again soon.

  • Anne Z.
    Anne Z.

    January 14, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    As always, excellent food, great value and the best staff.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Anne :)

  • Jane W.

    December 18, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Around good experience, will recommend to family and friends. Will be back, what else can I say, wish you did not spoil your request for comments to be 120 characters

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Jane for the review! We look forward to seeing you again at Anglers Arms Hotel :)

  • Anne Z.
    Anne Z.

    December 3, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Tried something different for lunch and it didn’t disappoint????. A great buzz with everyone getting in the mood for. Christmas.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review Anne. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Bronwyn K.
    Bronwyn K.

    December 3, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Bronwyn. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to keep an ear out on the music sound levels in future. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Cathryn H.

    November 26, 20207 reviews

    6.5/10

    Honest pub food, service was prompt food was value for money. Nothing flash deep fried chicken snitzel with chips and salad - the salad was the winner on the plate.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for your review Cathryn. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Tracey M.

    November 23, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Cosy venue with friendly staff. Our meals were served quickly, presented nicely and cooked perfectly.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Tracey. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Anne Z.
    Anne Z.

    November 20, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Never disappointed when we eat at The Anglers. The food and service is terrific.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Anne, Thank you for the 5 stars and we hope to see you again at Anglers Arms Hotel.

  • Jennifer M.

    November 20, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    As always food was really good, staff friendly and efficient. Great spot for lunch and nice and close to home which is a bonus. We always sit in the outside area which we like.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the 5 stars and we hope to see you again at Anglers Arms Hotel.

  • Jenny S.

    November 7, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Prompt friendly service.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Jenny. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Anne Z.
    Anne Z.

    November 5, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great Anne. It is so good to hear such great feedback, I will be sure to pass it on to our staff. Hope to see you back again soon!

  • Anne Z.
    Anne Z.

    October 29, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    AlwaYs delicious food and excellent value. The staff are the best!

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Anne. Hope to see you back in again soon!

  • Gerd S.

    October 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Staff made great effort to decorate the table for a birthday lunch. Very friendly, nice food, pleasant surroundings. Everybody had a wonderful day. Thanks to all staff.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for your review Gerd. Glad to hear that you had a birthday lunch! Hope to see you in again soon.

  • Anne Z.
    Anne Z.

    October 22, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Never disappointed in the food, service and prices. A very welcoming place.

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Anne, glad to hear that you always enjoy your meals here. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Jennifer M.

    October 20, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

  • John F.

    September 26, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review John. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Margaret J.

    September 19, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very nice! Felt it was children friendly too , I don’t like taking kids for a pub meal . Worked out well :)

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Louise c.

    September 3, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    everyone was very happy with their meal steaks wherelovely and tender and the pork ribs where the best we have had everyone went home very happy thanks louise choate

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Louise, it is great to hear that you all enjyed your meals. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • John F.

    August 2, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Anglers Arms Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for your great review John. Hope to see you back in again soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

54 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation