Back

Reviews - Anmol

8.3/10

Very good

based on 149 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lu X.
    Lu X.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was super on point, the food was amazing and service was great. PPL were so nice, and patient with us! I would definitely go again! All the best, Lu

  2. Francis B.
    Francis B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I truly enjoyed Anmol. It was my first time there, as I usually go to Indian restaurants closer to my house. The food was absolutely amazing, and the service was good too. Compared to other small Indian restaurants, the atmosphere was quite nice. However, if you're looking for a place that is a bit more chique or classy, I would not recommend going to Anmol. Anmol is more of a regular, week-day, accessible kind of restaurant (but with great quality food!).

  3. Vipool a.
    Vipool a.
    • 14 reviews
    2/10

    One of the worst service and food, really disappointing! The staff was not courteous at all. We thought ok maybe the food will be good and that was also below average.

  4. Melodi D.
    Melodi D.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Had a wonderful meal, consisting of fish pakora, a chicken and a meat curry. Service was on point. Maybe the interior is a bit outdated, but the food makes it all up. Great value for money!

  5. Petros B.
    Petros B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good impression. We would visit it again

  6. Gemma C.
    Gemma C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very helpful in picking the dishes. Went with waiters recommended dish - butter chicken, and it was beautiful. Great service too!

  7. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, very welcoming owner, prompt and efficient service.

  8. Victoria T.
    Victoria T.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time in Amsterdam, service and food both exceptional we were made to feel very welcome by the owner who was a great host and the food was delicious x

  9. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The owner is super nice and the food amazing. My fav Indian restaurant in the city

  10. Nellisha T.
    Nellisha T.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    We booked for 4 people but only ordered 3 mains (excl. starters, drinks and deserts). The host pointed out that we should’ve booked for 3 as they would have to pay The Fork commission for 4 - not sure if this is true? If it is - perhaps make a note of it so the customer is aware.

  11. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    amazingly friendly and helpful staff. prompt service, amazing deal with (or even without!) discount. will be back

  12. Pamela L.
    Pamela L.
    • one review
    9/10

    The good is great! Simple but lovely place

  13. Khalid S.
    Khalid S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Nice food in a simple environment. We were hungry and left there satisfied.

  14. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a lovely welcome, great service and a delicious meal.

  15. Rene P.
    Rene P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good restaurant and a very nice chef.

  16. Vikie D.
    Vikie D.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was ok but not great. Garlic nan was dry. It was close to where we were staying so stil glad we tried it.

  17. M B.
    M B.
    • 18 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was ok, but nothing special or excellent. Service was extremely slow even though the restaurant wasn't even fully booked.

  18. Fabien S.
    Fabien S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super resto indien !! Chicken korma super bon. Accueil très sympathique.

  19. Martinez R.
    Martinez R.
    • 82 reviews
    7.5/10

    nice and quite place, service is great and the food in very good. Many choices from traditional indian cuisine.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice meal in a cheerful friendly atmosphere

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice meal in a friendly atmosphere.