Back

Reviews Anna-S La Table Amoureuse

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 1089 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Katerina K.
    Katerina K.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice cozy place with reasonable price for set-menu (23 / 38 euro)

  2. Brooke D.
    Brooke D.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    I went to a restuarant the night before, which was good, but this was next level! The lamb was falling off the bone and not gamey at all. The honey pumpkin and lentils added great flavor to the dish. And my pear special dessert looked so amazing that I forgot a photo before I dived in. They also offer a coffee menu, so if, like me, you love a specific region (Guatemalan here), you can order it. Would certainly return and is well worth the little detour from the center. It's right on bus line 4, 6 & City Bus on the way to many of the Champagne Houses.

  3. Cecile P.
    Cecile P.
    • 26 reviews
    6.5/10

    I had higher expectations than this : instead we had paper napkins, had to ask three times for a bottle of water. Food was good but not over the top. A nice gastronomy restaurant but definitely not high end, as I was expecting.

  4. Jerome G.
    Jerome G.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Juste un mot: excellent

  5. Christine  M.
    Christine M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very charming place with a friendly staff Food was excellent, well prepared nice presentation. I suggest they enlarge their dessert options A great experience , highly recommended.

  6. Lesley E.
    Lesley E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had read about this restaurant on trip advisor, and it was all and more! Friendly attentive welcome from the staff. Plenty of attention from staff with help in understanding the French menu and the wine which paired well with our chosen dishes. Perfect Timing of service between plates, never felt rushed or waiting too long. Presentation of dishes was perfection. We had to take time to admire them prior to eating. The food tasted as good as it looked! Highly recommend Anna’s! A really lovely evening.

  7. Neil L.
    Neil L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great seeing, good atmosphere, very attentive to allergies. Meal first class, wine great selection and not overpriced. We ate from the a la carte menu, sommelier made s great suggestion for wine.

  8. Frederic C.
    Frederic C.
    • 207 reviews
    9.5/10

    As good as usual...

  9. BC Q.
    BC Q.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Its a small restaurant (about 30) & it was full the night we dined. Service is attentive & personal with out being overbearing. Food is excellent French fare - foire gras, escargots were absolutely delicious & mains of beef & lamb were spot on. Prices are not cheap but worth every cent. Approx Euro 60 per person for a top class experience!

  10. Wendy b.
    Wendy b.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely ambiance. Staff attentive and helpful. Food is delicious , good portions and well presented. The wine waiter gave us excellent help in choosing a champagne for our meal. They have a coffee menu with excellent descriptions of the coffees, really good idea. Atthe end of our meal the maitre d advised us about an event going on at the cathedral which turned out to be spectacular. A wonderful restaurant well worth a visit and we will return next time we are in Reims.

  11. Kyungwook k.
    Kyungwook k.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was tasty with an eloquent manner of service. But there was one menu I ordered that need braveness to eat as a foreigner; ‘face and lip of beef’’ Otherwise we liked the restaurant’s food,mood, service :)

  12. Anthony D.
    Anthony D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were a party of 6 including 2 children. Most of us had the €42/€45 set menu (€45 with cheese platter). The one under 10's menu we ordered (for a mere €13.50) was a child gourmet's delight. The menu was big on both quality and quantity. Dishes were delicious and we all left with our stomachs groaning. The cheese option represented huge value for money but only a couple of us managed to cope with so much cheese of so many varieties. Desserts were varied and pleasantly surprising. Le Mojito was the most intense dessert I've ever experienced. My taste buds exploded. Champagne was excellent with a wide choice. The wine list was very reasonably priced and the waiter knowledgeable. Staff spoke excellent English. The atmosphere was slightly formal yet very relaxed. The restaurant is just a few minutes from the Cathedral and the staff told us about a light show on the Cathedral exterior that we could see on our walk home. It was the perfect ending, as we really needed a good walk.

  13. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent. Very well presented and interesting. Service got a bit slow as restaurant filled up but well worth a visit.

  14. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fabulous and original meal

  15. Sean N.
    Sean N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is divine , service is perfect A perfect establishment A must whenever in Reims x

  16. Theresa E.
    Theresa E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service, terrific food in a subtle atmosphere.

  17. Jean M.
    Jean M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    a recommander

  18. Christopher A.
    Christopher A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Typical bistro, with excellent logal ingredients and a very good value wine list what's not to like

  19. Dewye C.
    Dewye C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience!

  20. Luis J.
    Luis J.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice place. I was somehow expecting more about food itself

  21. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • one review
    8/10

    The whole meal was enjoyable. The service was very attentive and kind. Food was good (though I've had better in France) and I enjoyed having an old school multi course French meal. We did the longest "land and sea" tasting menu and it was a lot of food. We were hungry but wow we couldn't finish the whole thing. Quite a good value for your money but go with a smaller tasting menu.

  22. Shahin V.
    Shahin V.
    • one review
    9/10

    We would recommend this place foe a good quality food, friendly people and competent service. We will go there again when we visit Reims next year.

  23. William B.
    William B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is my second time to Anna-S, this year. The food and service was great both times. This time, I tried their escargot and it turned out to be the best that I ever had. Its presentation was imaginative and the taste was perfect. I would go back to the restaurant, just for this dish.

  24. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal, fantastic wine recommendation, warm but professional service

  25. Winfried T.
    Winfried T.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was great!!!

  26. Amal b.
    Amal b.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing french Food !

  27. Maura M.
    Maura M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was superb, most of the service was very good but we were very disappointed with the sommelier who did not pour our wine but also did not leave it near our table so we could pour it ourselves.

  28. Katherine M.
    Katherine M.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and terrific service. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

  29. Graham E.
    Graham E.
    • one review
    5/10

    We thought the kitchen was trying too hard. Fois gras was over complicated and served too cold. The lamb was too fatty and straggly. Cheese was very good. Desert was average. Wine recommendation was very good.

  30. Gernot D.
    Gernot D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect Dinner!

  31. Stepjhen W.
    Stepjhen W.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    A warm welcome, attentive service, very interesting menu and strong wine list, all very good except the execution was a little off for the viandes - otherwise a lovely evening. Merci bien

  32. Marcel V.
    Marcel V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wow, it was a truly amazing culinary evening at this very kind restaurant. We had the menu degustation and we were very amoureuse with each dish. Must go.

  33. Lizzie A.
    Lizzie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal here and would definitely recommend it!

  34. Aicha F.
    Aicha F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Au top je recommande!

  35. Sergio R.
    Sergio R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente agradável e comidas deliciosas.

  36. Bernard S.
    Bernard S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the meal. The service was impeccable. The portions were generous. The 50 Euro choice was too much food for me., but there were other choices. I would recommend it. It’s important to make a reservation in advance.

  37. Naomi O.
    Naomi O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was wonderful and very happy

  38. Kate F.
    Kate F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all loved it the food it was amazing and I recommended it and booked it so it was a relief! We would def go back .

  39. Monika D.
    Monika D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food could have been more spicy,

  40. Giuseppe O.
    Giuseppe O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very high level of food, high quality of ingredients associated to creativity and knowledge. Friendly service but careful. Very good quality/price.