Back

Reviews Ao 26 Vegan Food Project

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 643 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Léonard L.
    Léonard L.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Very good, original and innovative

  2. Rachel A.
    Rachel A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice vegan food, nice people working here. The only comment I would make is that the service could maybe be a bit quicker in for instance changing empty glasses etc

  3. Filipe F.
    Filipe F.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and good service! A great option for tasty vegan food with a diverse menu and an alternative way to taste Portuguese cuisine minus the animal suffering.

  4. Lúcio F.
    Lúcio F.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. Space acoustics could be better but still recommend.

  5. Joelle S.
    Joelle S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere with special vegan food, not the average vegan food you get around every corner. So we were very surprised by the different choices of dishes. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  6. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and friendly attentive service as always.

  7. Sonia H.
    Sonia H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Really surprising and super good food. The plates are so beautifully arranged and the Creme Brulle vegan, was amazing, a lot better than a. normal one.

  8. Bruno Emanuel P.
    Bruno Emanuel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff.

  9. Inês P.
    Inês P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The Ao 26 The vegan food project is one of my favourite vegan restaurants in Lisbon. Everytime I come to Lisbon it is mandatory for me to go! The quality of the dishes are amazing, full of creativity, respect for the ingredients, and taste! I love the environment: creative and artistic. Although the space it's a bit small and sometimes can be noisy, it's warm and cozy. The service is welcoming and attentive. I recommend that you to try the dishes of the day or the creative acts, they have never disappointed me. The burgers and recreations of the Portuguese classics are amazing. The desserts are delightful, the creme brulle or the oreo and chocolate tart are my favourites. Enjoy this beautiful restaurant!

  10. Miguel N.
    Miguel N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great as always! Food is good and surprising, the staff is very polite. Don't leave the restaurant without a peace of oreo and peanut pie!......

  11. Petula p.
    Petula p.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good wholesome food and very filling. No room for pudding unfortunately!

  12. Sheri n.
    Sheri n.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious. Their daily specials are to die for and super reasonably priced. Make a reservation though as it’s always busy. Looking forward to my next visit already.

  13. Luis Manuel P.
    Luis Manuel P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    So far the best vegan/vegetarian restaurant in Lisbon that mixes a good atmosphere, welcoming service and delicious food. The only point to improve is that the menu offers rather 'heavy' dishes - fried, oily and/or saucy - from starter to dessert. Could do with more variety of textures - still all very tasty. :-)

  14. Rotem N.
    Rotem N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere. The vibe was great and the service was excellent. Without a doubt a great place to visit in Lisbon, even if you are not vegan.

  15. Inês P.
    Inês P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ao 26 the Vegan Food Project has been my favourite vegan restaurant in Lisbon for the last 3 years. I love the food, the concept and the environment. The burgers and sandwishes, and the oreo and peanut better dessert are my favourites and a great option for a lunch. Honestly, I have never tried something that I didn't like in this restaurant. I am always recommending this restaurant to friends, and I would advise to make a previous table reservation, if not, the waiting time can be long.

  16. Dora M.
    Dora M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty food! Excellent desserts!

  17. Mariana V.
    Mariana V.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved everything. The only thing that bothered me was the noise, it made a little bit difficult to talk. Not my first time and definetly not the last though.

  18. Juliana t.
    Juliana t.
    • 73 reviews
    8/10

    Muito bom !

  19. Dirk. F.
    Dirk. F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Went for a late lunch the day we were leaving Lisbon, it was lovely vegan food, nicely presented and friendly efficient service

  20. Petula p.
    Petula p.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very tasty spinach soup and the pastry dish with tofu and guacamole was filling and delicious.

  21. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved the mushrooms and cream brulee with soy milk! Great main course with sea weed wrapped tofu. Woulfd come back in a heart beat!

  22. Paula A. D.
    Paula A. D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best vegan restaurant in Lisbon

  23. Tina P.
    Tina P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best vegan restaurant in Lisbon !

  24. Silvia J.
    Silvia J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    great food, amazing desserts and fresh mojitos! all vegan, of course! a little bit expensive, but great for a once in awhile experience!

  25. Sascha P.
    Sascha P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place with really good food and a nice and friendly service.

  26. Marco D.
    Marco D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food You don’t need to be vegan or vegetarian to enjoy it

  27. Gemma G.
    Gemma G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious!!!! ????????????????????????

  28. Arturo B.
    Arturo B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service.

  29. Mikyla M.
    Mikyla M.
    • one review
    10/10

    WE had an absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish! The dishes were eloquently garnished and hearty. The portion sizes were surprisingly large for the price too! We started with the sweet potato fries, and wow, they were the best we've ever had! Both the dishes of the day were well balanced, fresh and simply outstanding. We ended the meal with an marvelous piece of chocolate raspberry cake! WE wish we were in Lisbon another day to try more of their dishes, as every thing that came out looked delicious. Thank you for a delightful last meal in Lisbon!

  30. Gokhan Erdem I.
    Gokhan Erdem I.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We had a nice lunch. Food tasty and individually prepared with care. Environment a bit noisy because its a small place. It was really nice but to be honest I believe this place is a bit hyped, no offense.

  31. Mariona P.
    Mariona P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food and service. I will totally recommend to book in advance!

  32. Vania B.
    Vania B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Continua a ser o meu restaurante vegan favorito!

  33. Juliana t.
    Juliana t.
    • 73 reviews
    9/10

    O prato do dia sempre saboroso,a bifana de seitan é a favorita do meu marido desde sempre e a tart de Oreo é de chorar por mais

    Ao 26 Vegan Food Project

    Obrigado Juliana, é sempre um prazer recebê-la!

  34. Rachael P.
    Rachael P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, good service. I would definitely go again

  35. Laura O.
    Laura O.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was an allround pleasure. The food was delicious( best vegan food I have eaten in a restaurant!) the staff was very very nice and the restaurant itself is very beautiful. I will def come back!!!

  36. Ana S.
    Ana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best vegan food we've EVER had, everything was absolutely delicious and the service was amazing. We will definitely come back.

  37. Ana Rita C.
    Ana Rita C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Best vegan in town!

  38. Bruno C.
    Bruno C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Vegan Food. Almost unbelievable.

  39. Agata S.
    Agata S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious, original and inventive vegan food. Definitely worth coming back. We had seitan steak and "francesinha" as a main, tempura as a starter and lime/persimmon tart for dessert.

  40. Vera R.
    Vera R.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    When we finished the main course we asked for the dessert menu. We were curious to try the raw cake, but our enthusiasm did not last long. After deciding on what we wanted, we waited for the waitress to take our order. She never came. After 20 min of waiting, we decided to call her. We asked “can we please order dessert?” and she said “yes, of course”. Instead of taking any note, she kept serving other tables, and kept ignoring ours. While we waited for her to come back, she had the time to take the order and serve the dessert to the clients in the table right next to us. After waiting another 15 minutes we called her again and asked for the bill. She didn’t ask or comment anything about the dessert, and in the blink of an eye she showed up in our table with the bill and the card payment machine. Do I need to say more?