Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Sala - Apego, Porto
Sala - Apego, Porto
Prato - Apego, Porto

Reviews - Apego

9.5/10
413
Rua de Santa Catarina 1198, 4000-099 PortoSee map

Average price €50

Menu Desapego €45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent414 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Marcela G.
    Marcela G.

    January 17, 20231 review

    10/10

    Comida maravilhosa. Atendimento acolhedor. Ambiente lindo. Sem defeitos. Voltarei e recomendarei para todos.

    Apego (Owner)

    Obrigada Marcela pela visita e felizes por partilhar consigo este momento e esperamos vê-la em breve. Até.

  • Brittany V.
    Brittany V.

    December 30, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We had the most relaxing and delicious experience at Apego. The dishes were thoughtful with such a depth of flavor (the mushroom pasta and the sea bass with bouillabaisse I CANNOT forget), the wines paired perfectly, and the warmth of the service add up for a lovely meal. We were on holiday in Portugal for our honeymoon and this was our favorite night out. So glad we made the trip!

    Apego (Owner)

    Thank you Brittany for the visit and we were happy to share this moment with you. See you soon.

  • Daniel H
    Daniel H

    November 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Exraordinary experience. I will definitely recommend this small suprise.

  • Melissa L.
    Melissa L.

    November 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food delicious to our taste buds

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mikael P.
    Mikael P.

    October 28, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely small, intimate restaurant with delightful tasting menu.

  • Tyler W.
    Tyler W.

    October 5, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Cool atmosphere, really nice wait staff, I thought the tasting menu lacked a little bit of flavor. They were all really high quality dishes but nothing blew me away.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Yu Chun C.
    Yu Chun C.

    September 17, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    The decoration was lovely and relaxing. We chose the set menu with 2 starters, two main courses and 1 dessert. The chef used local materials to present a wonderful experience for guests and we all loved this meal. Recommend it

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Maria C.
    Maria C.

    September 10, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Really delicate and delicious dishes, in such a tranquil and peaceful atmosphere

  • Laura M.
    Laura M.

    September 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    The wine and every course of the meal was meticulously planned! So delicious, colourful and well plated! Also appreciated the all female staff!!! I could not recommend this place any higher!! An absolute gem in Porto!

  • Anne C.
    Anne C.

    September 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic. Everything was pefect. I can still imagine every dish and the desert was to die for and can still tasts it this morning. Will go again for sure. We had the chef’s choice.

  • Joseph C.
    Joseph C.

    September 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Apego you stole our heart! Best meal we had in Portugal. Creative combinations, beautiful presentation, and most important so yummy. Our biggest regret is that we didn’t eat here twice. The restaurant is small and intimate and the staff were kind and knowledgeable. Menu focuses on local and seasonal ingredients with only a few options for each course — but you can’t go wrong! The space is small so be sure to make a reservation. We will absolutely come back and send friends and family along the way. A must do while in Porto!

  • Justine V.
    Justine V.

    August 31, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food , wonderful service and great atmosphere

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Brinda k.
    Brinda k.

    August 25, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great night out in this little restaurant . Great service /and amazing food ( we had the tasting menu)…,,,,,,,,,,,,,,………………………………………

  • Rui L.
    Rui L.

    August 24, 202253 reviews

    7/10

    Espaço simples , despojado de qq ambiente . Comida muito boa mas perde se num serviço distraído .

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Barry P.
    Barry P.

    August 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Outstanding. Completely worthy of a Michelin star, and I’ve eaten at others as a comparison. Ms. Aurora Goy should be a chef name to remember.

  • Rodrigo V.
    Rodrigo V.

    August 19, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Magnífico restaurante. Comida elegante, equilibrada, llena de contrastes. Espacio muy agradable, carta de vinos corta pero bien gestionada. Para ir sin prisas

  • Kepa D.
    Kepa D.

    May 14, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    What a nice experience we got last night. Very relaxing ambience, excellent service and really simple, tasteful and well presented food in this cozy small restaurant where you feel the live they put in their work. A experience I hope we can repeat soon!

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Bob N.
    Bob N.

    May 7, 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly and knowledgeable service. Every course was interesting and delicious. Excellent wine. Highly recommended

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Mark C.
    Mark C.

    May 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    A great recommendation given to us. Such gorgeous food throughout (5 course menu) and every detail was perfect - wine selection was spot on from our host Barbara. Highly recommended restaurant for a memorable experience in Porto

  • Alberto G.
    Alberto G.

    April 27, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    9.7

  • Geoff N.

    April 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    this is the bedt goumet restaurant in Porto, maybe the whole of Portugal. The detail to the food is Michelin class, the staff are just awesome and there is a great selection of wine. Highly recommend and suggest booking.

  • Laura V.
    Laura V.

    April 9, 202260 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere and experience and a 45E tasting menu! So rare. A wonderful evening.

  • Petra B.

    March 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    It was the best restaurant we visited in Porto. So fresh and local, and incredibly tasty. They also do tasting menu and all their menu is changing according to the season. The waiter was so helpful and nice and explaining everything. Definitely one of must visit places!

  • Felicity O.
    Felicity O.

    February 25, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants I can say I've been to, we had the taster chef menu and it was divine. All the different flavours in each dish complimented each other so well. The chef is incredibly talented and clearly knows food!

  • Kayla V.

    January 18, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We were so glad to have discovered this restaurant. My spouse and I had the desapego (5 dish menu) which came with 2 starters, 2 mains, and a dessert. All the flavors were balanced perfectly and cooked to perfection. Our waiter was very friendly and polite and suggested a good wine to match our food selection. The restaurant environment itself is cosy and intimate. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone I know. A must for anyone visiting Porto

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Edgard G.

    January 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Don’t stop

  • Giulia F.

    January 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    A small but great restaurant in Porto - incredible food and service, definitely highly recommended! We did the 5 course menu by chef’s choice, incredible combination and particular dishes but simply delicious! Lovely service and atmosphere.

  • ANABELA B.

    December 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Foi uma recomendação bem sucedida. Carta simples mas elaborada e muito bem explicada. Atendimento profissional e simpático com toque de bom humor. Também recomendo e passo a palavra de local a experimentar

  • Aiaze M.
    Aiaze M.

    November 20, 20211 review

    9/10

    Wonderful to have come across this tiny hidden place, with simple but delicious food and a very cosy atmosphere, far from the hustle and bustle of touristic downtown! Really recommended!

  • Melissa S.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had the most amazing night in Apego. The dining room is small and tastefully decorated. The service was exceptional, our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable and incredibly thoughtful. He worked very hard but made it look so effortless. We had the Desapego, and we cannot praise the food highly enough. Every component of the dishes was delicious and perfectly balanced, and by the end we felt blissful. The blini with eggplant and zucchini was a highlight for me and the perfect way into the meal. Also, the ray exceeded our expectations, and the almond crust was like nothing we’ve ever had before. The wine pairing was chosen for us by our waiter, we had an organic white wine from the Dão region for the starters and ray and a red wine from the Douro valley for the -also absolutely beautiful- black pork with clams. The peach brioche with rosemary ice cream was a perfect conclusion to our meal. Make sure to try the espresso, Apego uses a unique coffee blend from Brazil with an incredibly rich flavour. Thank you to brilliant Aurora and her most talented team.

  • Tomasz W.
    Tomasz W.

    November 12, 202110 reviews

    6.5/10

    After reading many reviews I had rather high expectations about overall dining experience that were definitely not matched. Firstly for unknown reasons my booking from Fork application was not in the the records of Ms Aurora. So it took us at least 10 minutes to get seated when we definitely stated that we will not go somewhere else (this place is 20 minutes walk from center). Then we were told that if we want tasting menu both of us must have exactly the same food. Also it was for the chef to decide which 5 dishes out of 9 dishes menu we will get (really strange) and we could not know in advance. For somewhat sophisticated menu we were offered vinho verde and then white with very high acidity. There was no wine list to select from (only bottles to look at from the distance). We ended up with not so good red we could not taste without buying a bottle. Overall wines much below expectations. It took them 2,5 hours to serve 5 very tiny dishes, which were good yet not excellent (e.g. pork was cold and fish with lots of fish bones). And there were only 8 tables and less than 20 guests. Definitely not the experience we were looking for.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Judite A.
    Judite A.

    November 5, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The food and service were excellent. We ate the chef menu and everything was well balanced. From the salad, to the cheese cream balancing the anchovy cream. The sardines firm with a very delicate marinade. The pork whither reference to a traditional dish, but complety different. Ending with a surprising desert. We highly recomend it.

  • Candice A.

    November 5, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Já fomos várias vezes ao APEGO e somos sempre surpreendidos positivamente. Espaço acolhedor e descontraído, pratos ricos e muito saborosos!!! Experiência excelente!!! Parabéns a toda a equipa pelo trabalho tão especial!

  • Kaitlyn K.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a fantastic experience from start to finish! The ambiance was great, and the tasting menu was exceptional. We had a great bottle of wine, which along with the food was a very good value. This is absolutely the perfect choice for anyone in Porto looking for a special meal.

  • Art A.

    October 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Everything about this was amazing. Can’t wait to come back. Best value and amazing service and the food was sooooo good!!!

  • Anca T.
    Anca T.

    October 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The food is exquisite. The chef is doing a great job with the ingredients and the execution is perfect. The wine suggested was absolutely on pair with our meat and fish dishes. We would go back in a heartbeat

  • Helina P.

    October 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    This little restaurant was amazing, I recommend you get the 5 courses for 35€. Delicious! Our server recommended a great wine to pair with our meal.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Richard R.

    September 30, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting for an exceptional meal. The service was warm and friendly and the cooking was masterful!!

  • Stine J.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Et utrolig hyggeligt og stemningsfulds sted med god betjening og meget lækker mad.

  • Paul G.

    September 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    This was an excellent choice with a short but superb menu of Portuguese-French fusion food. There is a choice of 3 starters, mains and sweets so will shared all of them between 3 of us and wasn’t disappointed.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

125 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.