Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Apego

9.7/10
328
Rua de Santa Catarina 1198, 4000-099 PortoSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent328 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Edgard G.

    January 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Don’t stop

  • Giulia F.

    January 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • ANABELA B.

    December 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Aiaze M.
    Aiaze M.

    November 20, 20211 review

    9/10

    Wonderful to have come across this tiny hidden place, with simple but delicious food and a very cosy atmosphere, far from the hustle and bustle of touristic downtown! Really recommended!

  • Melissa S.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tomasz W.

    November 12, 20218 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Judite A.
    Judite A.

    November 5, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Candice A.

    November 5, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Kaitlyn K.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Art A.

    October 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Everything about this was amazing. Can’t wait to come back. Best value and amazing service and the food was sooooo good!!!

  • Anca T.

    October 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Helina P.

    October 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    This little restaurant was amazing, I recommend you get the 5 courses for 35€. Delicious! Our server recommended a great wine to pair with our meal.

  • Richard R.

    September 30, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting for an exceptional meal. The service was warm and friendly and the cooking was masterful!!

  • Stine J.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Et utrolig hyggeligt og stemningsfulds sted med god betjening og meget lækker mad.

  • Paul G.

    September 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Katharina S.

    September 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    It was one of the best restaurants I have been to in Porto. From the food (so delicious) , to the service, everything was perfect! Would always come back again!

  • Larry R.

    September 11, 20218 reviews

    10/10
  • George B.

    September 9, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Richard K.

    July 30, 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Eileen M.

    July 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • RAQUEL B.

    June 12, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    The fourth visit to Apego and once more it was a very pleasant and refreshing experience. Always fresh ingredients mixed in original and tasty ways.

  • Christiaan g.

    May 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very nice waiter! Great food very original combinations throughout the menu. Wish this restaurant was close to my home! Great value for money!

  • Janki P.

    October 16, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic seasonal food! We were very impressed with the service and quality of the products!

  • Francois D.
    Francois D.

    September 1, 202043 reviews

    9.5/10

    Two thing to say, very good food and very good and friendly service. Outside of the touristic area but worth a try. This nice little restaurant offer great quality for the price. I do recommend.

  • Nilguen B.

    August 13, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Very kind service. Little details e.g. chair arrangements make this small restaurant so nice. The food was delicious.

  • Emanuele S.

    August 5, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Ristorante molto piccolo e curato in ogni dettaglio. Cameriere eccellente che descrive e spiega ogni pietanza, la chef francese bravissima, ogni ingrediente è studiato per stupire.

  • Aledsandra S.

    January 3, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, very friendly and charming service, worse the money we spend. Definitely a place I would recommend. The atmosphere is calm and chilled.

  • Mandy M.

    January 2, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Superb - best meal I have had in Porto!!

  • David K.

    November 22, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Debra B.

    October 5, 20196 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle M.

    October 2, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Bérénice V.

    September 28, 20191 review

    10/10

    The chef is half French and half Portuguese. She cooks delicious, generous and creative dishes. The service is excellent and the atmosphere very cosy. I recommend 100%.

  • Stefan M.

    September 28, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Lesley K.

    September 25, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    Generally nice food but the starter was quite cold (pasta) and the pork was a little undercooked for my liking. Waiter excellent

  • Raquel P.

    September 21, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Ambiente ideal, tranquilo e comida deliciosa!

  • Shirley C.

    September 21, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    An intimate atmosphere with exquisite dishes to enjoy. We will definitely go back.

  • Angela o.

    September 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Marie L.

    June 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening, the food was delicious, full of flavour, freshly prepared. The service was faultless. Would definitely recommend Apego.

    Apego (Owner)

    Thank you so much Marie for your visit and feedback. We are glad you had a good experience. See you soon!

  • Miguel C.

    June 5, 201935 reviews

    9.5/10

    Apego (Owner)

    Thank you so much Miguel for your visit and feedback. We are glad you had a good experience. See you soon!

  • Pedro S.

    June 4, 2019101 reviews

    6/10

    Apego (Owner)

    Thank you so much Pedro for your Feedback. Hope to see you again at Apego!

Tripadvisor reviews

120 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation