Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

With friends

Reviews - Apera

8.9/10
253
23/26 100 Edinburgh Road, Castlecrag NSW, Australia, 2068 Castlecrag (NSW)See map

Average price A$55

Apera, Castlecrag (NSW)
Apera, Castlecrag (NSW)
Apera, Castlecrag (NSW)
Apera, Castlecrag (NSW)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous253 reviews
9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Scott B.

    October 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Olivia L.

    May 27, 202135 reviews

    9/10

    Nice neighbour gem! Lovely food! Nice ambience! The crispy brussels sprouts was delicious! We ended our meal with Chocolate chilli & tequila brownie which had that kick!

  • Mark W.

    May 8, 20214 reviews

    7/10
  • Tim N.

    April 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jonathan B.

    April 10, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Food was great. Service was basic.

  • Regine B.

    March 31, 202115 reviews

    9/10

    Love the food at this place, not a big menu but everything we had was delicious. The rainbow trout was amazing.

  • Li C.

    March 31, 202120 reviews

    9/10
  • Sandy J.

    March 30, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great service. Will be back. Modoz

  • Adrienne S.

    March 30, 202114 reviews

    9/10

    Wonderfully friendly staff. The margaritas are exceptionally nice. We had the beef cheeks and were very happy with them.

  • Lian R.

    March 30, 20218 reviews

    6/10
  • Cammy C

    March 28, 202113 reviews

    8/10

    What a lovely local gem! Service was fantastic and food was great.

  • Steevie C.

    March 28, 202147 reviews

    8/10

    Comfort food in a warm cosy country style environment

  • Isabella T.

    March 28, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    A simple lunch menu but it’s full of surprise. The dishes are tasty and coffee are great. Very friendly staffs.

  • Rebecca Xu

    March 27, 20214 reviews

    5/10

    The lunch menu is very limited and despite the menu saying certain dishes came with house made flat bread or focaccia we were served the same toasted sourdough on every plate without any explanation

  • William L.

    March 21, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious meal and attentive staff. Thanks!

  • Simon L.

    March 12, 202126 reviews

    10/10
  • Lisa D.

    March 11, 202111 reviews

    9/10
  • Candice Ho

    March 7, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Good food and friendly staff but the menu was small.

  • Hyun Nam Kelly k.
    Hyun Nam Kelly k.

    March 7, 20217 reviews

    7/10

    The Service was great,,, she was really friendly.. but the food was ok, far less than my expectation

  • Monta S.

    March 6, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious! Lovely atmosphere for our anniversary lunch

  • Val W.

    March 3, 202126 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Li C.

    February 23, 202120 reviews

    9/10
  • William D.

    February 19, 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Great lunch.

  • Indra A.

    February 17, 202133 reviews

    8/10

    I am loving the heartwarming and unassuming atmosphere of this restaurant! The food was quite nice without going over the top, and the service was friendly!

  • Peggy L.

    February 14, 202119 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was really superb and staffs are really friendly and helpful. Only thing was the food wait took some time and we had to chase a little.

  • Val W.

    February 10, 202126 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Justine G.

    February 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Good quality food in an easy to access location that's great for locals.

  • Andrew R.

    February 6, 202126 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great evening at Apera. Can't fault it.

  • Daniel Ng

    February 5, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, quality staff, a bit slow coming out though. Super nice food though

  • Ross E.

    February 5, 20215 reviews

    8/10
  • Lisa D.

    January 31, 202111 reviews

    8/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner here. Really excellent flavours - we loved the lamb and squash mains. Great chat potatoes. Sunday night was quiet so it lacked atmosphere which was a shame

  • Kat H.

    January 30, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Maria T.

    January 30, 20217 reviews

    9/10
  • Frank F.

    January 27, 202162 reviews

    10/10
  • Ji Seon L.

    January 24, 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle Yu

    January 19, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    A total gem hidden in a quiet lower north shore suburb.

  • Linda B.

    January 16, 202110 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Ann L.

    January 10, 202149 reviews

    9/10
  • Steve H.

    January 2, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Had the cauliflower fritters, pork belly, veg and the fries. All delicious, light Mediterranean flavours and a great aioli. A quite weekend, but attentive service nevertheless. Thanks for being open.

  • Daniel M.

    December 29, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great neighbourhood gem, the food and service are always excellent!

Tripadvisor reviews

24 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation