Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Apollonia Greek Cuisine

9.2/10
87
95 High Street, MK16 8EN Newport Pagnell
Greek
Average price £12

Apollonia Greek Cuisine

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent87 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • VANESSA B.1 review

    July 18, 2024

    10/10

    The staff were so friendly and the food both reasonable AND delicious

  • Claudia B.1 review

    July 7, 2024

    10/10

    The ambience, the staff were friendly and the food was just amazing. Definitely will be back next weekend.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Sara M.2 reviews

    July 6, 2024

    10/10

    Another great meal, absolutely delicious and a reasonable price. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Maurizio D.5 reviews

    June 16, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic service, food and price! Seeing the waitresses always smiling and courteous is the essence of hospitality and in this place they definitely know how to make you feel at home! The greek music on the background is just the ice on the cake! Thanks for the amazing experience… we will definitely come back!

  • Terry C.1 review

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic place with real Greek cuisine and atmosphere. Tentative staff good choice of food and drinks… try the Raki shots!

  • Philip R.1 review

    June 8, 2024

    9.5/10

    This is a little gem of a restaurant. The restaurant is true to its name and serves typical Greek food, which is delicious. There is plenty of parking nearby. We live locally and will be going again.

    Apollonia Greek CuisineOwner

    Thank you for coming and for this lovely review. It means a lot to us.

  • ian p.2 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Great service and really tasty food

  • Libby H.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    we absolutely loved our first experience at this lovely little Greek restaurant not far from where we live. Such a find!!

  • Mick J.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great little restaurant with friendly staff. Food was amazing came out hot and very tasty.

  • Maurizio D.5 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing place with an outstanding service. The quality of the food was excellent at very reasonable price. We appreciated the greek music in the background… it was like being in Greece! We will come back! Thanks

  • Julie C.1 review

    March 22, 2024

    9/10

    Excellent little restaurant, good food and service, didn’t feel rushed and staff excellent with children, would recommend.

  • Sean C.26 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food, and such good value. Kleftiko was marvellous, washed down with a Mythos.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • riaz b.1 review

    January 12, 2024

    4/10

    The girl servng was great but she had too much work to do so everything took ages. They need another person to help her. The first drink took ages to arrive. There was no Kleftiko at 7 pm on a Friday which is bad planning. The lamb I had was dry and had a funny taste. I did not enjoy it. I would not go to this restaurant again.

  • STEPHEN H.10 reviews

    December 16, 2023

    7/10

    The welcome and service throughout the evening was top class. The staff were all lovely. The prices are reasonable which matches the food. Saganaki and salad starters were good however the main course family platter, which whilst generous in size, was simply too fatty. The wine was poor. Wouldn't return in a hurry.

  • Colin B.1 review

    November 26, 2023

    10/10

    Great little Greek Restaurant. Great food, affordable prices. Pleasant and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Nicola K.1 review

    November 25, 2023

    10/10

    Second time attending with friends and I have to say it was fantastic- very welcoming, lovely atmosphere, food was tasty and authentic. The service was attentive and it’s great value for money

  • Jon L.2 reviews

    October 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good atmosphere, generous portions of tasty food and unobtrusive service. Would definitely go again

  • Jon L.2 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Simple, tasty food served in ample portions at a reasonable price by cheerful, efficient staff. I thoroughly recommend and would happily go again

  • Michael C.

    Michael C.2 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    Great food. Friendly staff. Messaged in advance about my son's food allergies - they had a plan when we arrived and made him feel special!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • mike e.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    really liked the service provided, food and dessert was very tasty. ambience was really neat and tidy. food did not take ages to be served. will go again

  • Katerina G.1 review

    May 1, 2023

    10/10

    A great independent spot! Staff were very welcoming & accommodating. The food was well presented & great quality. Lovely atmosphere making it a great spot for a catch-up with friends or a family meal. Would definitely come again.

  • Ellis N.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    8.5/10

    Had great food. Two massive portions and enough for leftovers. Will definitely be back.

  • Laraine P.1 review

    April 19, 2023

    10/10

    A repeat visit with family. Delicious, fresh food. Preordered 2 dishes they were lovely, authentic greek dishes, as I would expect at Apollonia. Thank you

  • John G.1 review

    April 8, 2023

    9/10

    Nice little treasure this place, nice ambience and friendly staff. My only criticism was the Lamb Souvla was a bit too dry and the chips cold, otherwise a thoroughly pleasant experience.

  • Tracey N.1 review

    April 5, 2023

    4/10

    Many dishes were unavailable even though it was a Wednesday early evening and not that busy . Returned first Drink as watered down , they argued but when they changed the drink you could taste the alcohol . Food not very hot and very salty. Food very salty

  • Kevin H.4 reviews

    March 29, 2023

    10/10

    This is as close as you'll get to a Greek dining experience without going to Greece! It's a lovely little restaurant. Food was superb. Wonderful friendly service. Already booked for next week. Think we're about to become regulars even though we don't live locally!

  • Michael G.3 reviews

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, great food lovely staff and perfect location. Always come here and leave completely satisfied and happy for the whole experience

  • Androulla G.1 review

    January 22, 2023

    5.5/10

    I had high hopes for this restaurant after seeing reviews on trust pilot. I booked the restaurant for my partners birthday, upon on arrival we was shown to our table which was right at the back by the kitchen staff door, the food wasn’t great and it was served cold. Our waitress was lovely! And very friendly unfortunately the restaurant itself wasn’t what we expected, I don’t think I can recommend this place as a sit in for special occasions but just for take away perhaps. Sadly It just didn’t feel special for my partners birthday :(

    Apollonia Greek CuisineOwner

    Thank you for your review. Sorry your experience it wasn’t as you expected. Hope will see you again in the future. Thank you.

  • GARY C.1 review

    January 7, 2023

    10/10

    My partner and I booked a table for two at this restaurant. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile even though we were early the waitress managed to seat us straight away which was helpful. There were only two members of staff who were having to attend to all tables die to staff shortages, which did not faze them both and they coped extremely well considering. Both ladies kept apologising for the wait in between meals however we did not feel we waited an extended amount of time at all. The food was hot and we had no complaints with what we ordered. This is our first time visiting this little restaurant however we will most certainly be visiting again. The atmosphere was upbeat and it wasn’t too big so felt cosy and not crowded or loud like larger establishments. Thank you again and we look forward to visiting again.

Tripadvisor reviews

27 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.