Back

Reviews Aqualunae Bistrot

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 177 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Diana F.
    Diana F.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was absolutely delicious and the presentation was beautiful ! Also, the portion sizes were not at all small, quite the opposite. We went for 2 tasting routes, 1 meat and 1 fish, Each including two starters (one of your choice), 1 first dish, 1 second dish, one pre-desert, one desert, one post desert and probably much more that I don’t recall ahah Food was 5 stars!

  2. Guglielmo F.
    Guglielmo F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Molto bene ☺️

  3. Geoff F.
    Geoff F.
    • one review
    10/10

    A superb restaurant. Really friendly. A real pleasure. Highly recommend the Theseus menu. Went after the Italy Scotland game and was able to get an early sitting in this busy restaurant.

  4. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A hidden treasure of a little restaurant in Rome. Staff are passionate about their food and wine. Highly recommend Aqualunae.

  5. Lorena v.
    Lorena v.
    • 62 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un'esperienza da provare. Eccellente.

  6. Czar R.
    Czar R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant! Great place if you’re looking something a little different that is still clearly inspired by the city and country it resides in. Desserts are a real highlight - the tiramisu was probably the best I’ve ever had. My group will be talking about this dinner for some time!

  7. Valeria Z.
    Valeria Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved every part of our dining experience

  8. Amethyst H.
    Amethyst H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and staff were AMAZING! Definitely our best dining experience in Rome! If you have the chance, give them a try. We were there on Christmas so they had a set menu, but every course was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented.

  9. Jackie I.
    Jackie I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Interesting menu, great selection of gluten free options, good wine list. We would return.

  10. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Possibly one of the best meals I have ever eaten in Italy. Total experience.

  11. Jeff S.
    Jeff S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful little gem, with brilliant service and great quality/value tasting menu: Giorgi really gave our dinner a personal touch - what a great host!

  12. Joanne g.
    Joanne g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little restaurant. If you’re looking for something different and like to try new things this is the perfect place for you. Informative waiters explaining the dishes, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back again.

  13. Markus K.
    Markus K.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was excellent. Very personal and friendly. Competent informations on wine and food. The Kitchen is spectacular. Fantastic experience.

  14. Thomas S.
    Thomas S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with great service. Terrific food! We found the restaurant online and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the creativity of the staff.

  15. Ralf R.
    Ralf R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice food, brillant service!

  16. Maya M.
    Maya M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was really great experience in Rome! Very nice food, artistically served, with sophisticated selection of wine! Cosy, small place, worth spending evening!

  17. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    ambiance is cozy and comfortable. food is largely quite delicious except 1 very 'innovative style' risotto . service is quick and attentive.

  18. Seth S.
    Seth S.
    • one review
    10/10

    UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING! Everything was perfect. Could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. They made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. Simply lovely!

  19. Wolfgang v.
    Wolfgang v.
    • one review
    10/10

    We spent a wunderful evening at the Aqualunea. Food, presentation, service by Giorgo, interior. Everything was and felt really good. We can totally recommend this place. And will surely come back.

  20. Ciara D.
    Ciara D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautifully presented tasting menu with balanced flavours and textures. Portion sizes were just right. Friendly and attentive service throughout. Would highly recommend!

  21. Christopher William G.
    Christopher William G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is a little gem, the quality of the service and food exceeded our expectations. The attention to detail and the attentive service help to differentiate it from a standard restaurant

  22. Zoe B.
    Zoe B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and great service. The staff were very friendly and very knowledgable about the food. The meal was luxurious and so it was excellent value for money!

  23. Tom S.
    Tom S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful waiter who too the time to explain each dish, the ingredients , the tastes , the history. Wonderful. Also took the time with my kids and very good with my son’s allergies.

  24. Alon B.
    Alon B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    An Exceptional expiriance. The server Gorgio made it all happen > he is excellent the food the service , the selection of great wines all were done with the help of Gorgio who guided us through the meal and made it so special . If in Rome go that restaurant -you will not regret it . Gorgio thank you and the team for making the experience so special Alon&Family

  25. Dmitry B.
    Dmitry B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Aqualunae Bistro is "must visit" if you are in Rome???? Quite new (opened 6 months ago) but very ambitious to get a Michelin star this year:) Chef Enriko (owner of the star) and Giorgio will make your evening unforgettable, it is really gastroshow and wonderful vinotheque, you will know a lot about Italian specialties, but be careful with special sets, they may take 2-3 hours. Do not miss this place!!!

  26. Pierre K.
    Pierre K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!!! Parfait!!!!

  27. Stefano t.
    Stefano t.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    It's definitely an experience to try! Very good restaurant if you like to think out of the box. Dishes are creative and tasty. The service is nice and friendly and every dish is explained in details by one or sometimes two waiters. I bet you will mention the restaurant to one or few friends.