Register my restaurant
Help


British Organic

Reviews - Arbor Restaurant

9.1/10
355
4 Grove Road, BH1 3AX Bournemouth
British
Average price £33

Arbor Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent355 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Adrian N.5 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    Belated birthday dinner for me as husband just out of hospital. Arbor always delivers

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Colin C.1 review

    March 1, 2024

    5/10

    We Arrived prompt for our 7pm booking and asked if it was OK to have a drink in the bar first all ok ordered drinks 1 x gnt 1 x cranberry juice 25 min later barman informs us no cranberry juice so a lemonade it is then finally get drinks Two minutes later swooped into the resturant nice place don't under stand the wooden thing in middle ? GOOD WINE LIST after looking on line at menu we find it has been totally changed that day grrrr nice starter and main oon to the pudding s could we have a menu please 25 minutes later no menu so gave up and got the bill fobbed off with a free coffee and some chocolates poor service shame we would have been back 4/10

  • Howard R.1 review

    February 27, 2024

    10/10

    Been here for a cream tea last year so wanted to try evening meal aswel was not disappointed

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Catharine R.1 review

    February 11, 2024

    9/10

    Gorgeous food and great staff. We came on a Sunday evening and it was quite quiet without many other guests so the ambiance was a little awkward but the food made up for it!

  • Mary B.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    It was excellent as ever! The combination of the food has that little bit extra over most other restaurants.

  • James B1 review

    February 11, 2024

    9.5/10

    We were the only people in the restaurant when we entered which might be a blessing for some folks but kinda made us a bit apprehensive since it was our very first time here. However, the service was good and the food delicious. I have to especially recommend the onion tarts. They were easily the highlight for us. Definitely a place I wont mind coming back to.

  • Takudzwa M.1 review

    January 12, 2024

    10/10

    Great service food was on point worth every penny

  • Mark W.1 review

    December 3, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous food, honestly the best ever. Fat and efficient service.

  • Katie H.1 review

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    The food was delicious, the beef cheeks in particular were so tender. The Italian waiter was very attentive and gave us great service. It’s our second time eating here and we’ll definitely be back again.

  • Sarah R.2 reviews

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    A delicious, stylishly presented meal and excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will return!

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent dining experience with us! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Warm regards, The Green House & arbor Team

  • dan s.4 reviews

    August 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    1st time visiting here, and from the moment we walked in the staff were very friendly & welcoming. They clearly have a good team. The Chef is outstanding! Food was delicate, beautiful looking & TASTY!

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Dan, Thank you for choosing to dine with us for the first time, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next visit, and if you have any special requests, please let us know. Warm regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • N B.1 review

    August 7, 2023

    10/10

    I know it's already a top rated restaurant in Bournemouth, but we were still very pleasantly surprised to find gorgeous food, great service, lovely space and we only spent £50 each. Lunch has a set menu that's £20 - I will definitely be doing that!

  • Wes P.1 review

    August 6, 2023

    10/10

    This is a 2 time ...great food and ambience ...

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Wes, We truly appreciate your return visit to the Arbor restaurant and your continued support. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future! Kind regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • deborah e.1 review

    August 4, 2023

    8/10

    We have eaten here before and the food was outstanding. This time although I enjoyed it I found the portion sizes rather meger especially the peas which seemed to be all lettuce. Obviously the prices are fairly high and standards were slightly down from the last time I dined, but I would come again.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Deborah, Thank you for your continued patronage, and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced with the portion sizes and the quality of certain components of your meal, such as the peas. We take your feedback seriously, and we will review this with our kitchen team to ensure we maintain our high standards. We're glad to hear that you would consider dining with us again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Warm regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Andrew C.1 review

    July 26, 2023

    10/10

    This is a great restaurant everything about it is exceptional, food, ambience, and service.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Andrew, We are truly grateful for your kind words and positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more exceptional moments. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • David B.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    5.5/10

    Unfortunately for us there was a wedding at the hotel when we visited and it was quite noisy. The toilet had beer bottles and toilet paper all over the floor. The service was better than the food, I’m not sure if I was expecting too much from a restaurant with such good reviews. Would I go again probably not after this experience.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear David, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and shortcomings you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. We deeply regret that your stay was marred by the disturbance caused by the wedding event, as well as the disappointing condition of the toilet facilities. Concerning the food and service, we regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. While I understand your hesitation about revisiting our establishment, I would like to assure you that your feedback will be instrumental in driving positive changes. Should you decide to give us another chance in the future, we will do our utmost to ensure your next experience with us is vastly improved and meets your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Sincerely, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Rebecca T.1 review

    July 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    The staff were amazing especially the two working within the restaurant area. Very attentive and kind. Food was great also and lovely for a birthday treat

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that you had an amazing experience at our restaurant and delighted that you enjoyed the food during your birthday treat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Ralph M.1 review

    July 14, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and quality of cuisine is top notch.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Ralph, Thank you for choosing our restaurant and for your generous praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with more amazing culinary delights. Warmest regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Anna H.1 review

    July 9, 2023

    10/10

    Stunning. I took my foodie friend to this restaurant and it didn’t disappoint. Food and service was exceptional and the waiter recommended an amazing Bordeaux that went perfectly with the beef.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Anna, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Arbor restaurant. We are delighted that both the food and service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing our restaurant and look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Dominique M.1 review

    July 5, 2023

    7.5/10

    Quiet lunchtime. Staff very kindly ensured my mother had soft bread with her smoked salmon (rather than the sourdough which is too tough for her teeth). Little considerations like this make a big difference. The staff were very polite. The food was good - I particularly enjoyed the arrancini. I would encourage more people to try restaurants in hotels such as this.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Dominique, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent lunch experience at the Arbor. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your mother had an enjoyable dining experience. We are thrilled to know that our staff provided excellent service and took the initiative to ensure your mother's dietary needs were met by providing her with soft bread alongside the smoked salmon. Once again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our restaurant. Warmest regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Antonio b.1 review

    July 1, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was amazing, great food, great staff, great atmosphere. Highly recommended! Best restaurant in the area by far!!Pedro is amazing

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Antonio, Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the various aspects that made your visit exceptional. We are also pleased that the staff provided great service throughout your visit and we will make sure to recognize Pedro for his outstanding service. Thank you for recommending our restaurant as the best in the area and we would be thrilled to welcome you back for another amazing dining experience in the future. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Lynn P.2 reviews

    June 22, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful relaxing dining room. Food amazing beautiful presentation and flavours very well thought through. Staff very attentive

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions. We are grateful for your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. If there is anything specific you would like us to consider for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Paul J.3 reviews

    June 22, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed out meal at Arbor, the food was delicious and nicely presented and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Will visit again.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience at Arbor. We are pleased to learn that our staff provided you with friendly and attentive service and your intention to visit us again is the highest compliment we could receive. Thank you once again for choosing Arbor, and we cannot wait to serve you on your next visit! Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Trish C.18 reviews

    June 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    The restaurant’s atmosphere was a little stilted, maybe because it is based in a hotel? Prices were a little on the high side but the food was very good. Overall a very enjoyable experience

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Trish, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your dining experience at our restaurant. We strive to create a warm and inviting ambiance for our guests, and we apologize if it did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Regarding the pricing, we continuously review them to ensure it aligns with the quality of our offerings and we are delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable experience overall. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and providing you with an even more satisfying experience. The Green House & Arbor Restaurant

  • Jackie W.1 review

    June 16, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, attentive and friendly staff. Delicious food if you’re looking for somewhere a bit special! Wheelchair accessible via a lift from the car park with a special code provided by the Reception desk. Accessible toilet available. Will happily go back next time we’re in the area.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Jackie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and positive experience. Accessibility is a priority for us, and we have taken steps to ensure that individuals with mobility needs can comfortably access our restaurant. We are grateful for your intention to revisit our establishment during your future visits to the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Should you require any further assistance or have any specific requests, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Jacqueline G.1 review

    June 12, 2023

    8.5/10

    This restaurant was a great find and we enjoyed our evening birthday celebrations. The food on the whole was superb and beautifully presented. We did have an issue with one of the main courses, however this was dealt with professionally and was replaced with a different choice from the menu which was excellent. The serving staff were exceptional and we felt very well looked after and will most certainly return when next in Bournemouth.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Jacqueline, We are glad to hear that your evening birthday celebrations at the restaurant were enjoyable overall. It's wonderful that you found the food to be superb and beautifully presented. While you had an issue with one of the main courses, it's great to know that the staff handled the situation professionally and provided a replacement from the menu that you found excellent. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and I hope your future visits to the restaurant are equally delightful. The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Jean V.1 review

    June 14, 2023

    5.5/10

    We were surprised this is a hotel restaurant and was nearly empty after other reviews indicated it was popular. We were greeted warmly and all staff were excellent. However the food and wine were ridiculously overpriced. Fi e dining it was not! Three courses for two and two glasses of ordinary wine was over £100. The gazpacho was served without the traditional garnish of chopped peppers etc. We queried this and were told the Spanish chef (!) admitted there should normally be some! Also balsamic vinegar was added which made it sweet. The Caponata main dish was good but more like a starter portion. My sea bass meal was one small fillet just pan fried and plonked on a plate with a frond of pea shoots. (The previous day my husband had a whole sea bass with plenty vegetables at another restaurant for £20.) The only accompaniment was boiled potatoes and caper sauce which was like a bottle of capers in oil and was so salty it was inedible . Luckily I asked for it to be served separately. Desserts were ok but hardly amazing. Staff kindly gave my husband a little birthday surprise of chocolates but the whole meal was not the birthday celebration I had hoped for. I am amazed that others gave this restaurant such rave reviews.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Jean, We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at the Arbor restaurant. While I can understand your frustration with the pricing and portion sizes, it's important to note that restaurant prices can vary significantly, and what may be considered reasonable in one establishment could be seen as expensive in another. Your feedback regarding the missing garnish, altered flavor, and insufficient presentation will be valuable for the restaurant's improvement. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I hope you have better dining experiences in the future. The Green House Hotel & Arbor Team

  • Guy H.1 review

    June 12, 2023

    9.5/10

    Fantastic gem of a place. Great menu. Deliciously cooked and plated food, and met all my hopes for dinner: All the blurb beforehand states how the chef cares about where the food comes from and how it is put together, and that showed to be absolutely spot on. I felt joy as I ate and I left feeling nourished. Thank you.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Hi Guy, We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience at the Arbor restaurant. It's wonderful that the menu impressed you and that the food was deliciously cooked and beautifully plated. Please watch out to our new Summer menu, live from the 28th June! Thank you for sharing your feedback and expressing your gratitude. The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Sarah H.3 reviews

    June 9, 2023

    8/10

    Lovely restaurant. It was a very warm evening and as an eco hotel they don’t use air conditioning or fans, hence it was very warm. Some diners moved outside for their dessert. Otherwise a very pleasant evening. Food was superb.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Sarah, We are glad to hear that you had a lovely experience at the Arbor restaurant. We do indeed prioritize eco-friendliness by not using air conditioning however despite the warm temperature we are delight to hear you still had a very pleasant evening overall.. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I hope you have more enjoyable dining experiences with us in the future. The Green house & Arbor Team

  • Peter J.1 review

    June 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    A very well thought out speciality menu with excellent wine pairing. The quality of the food and the attention to detail was excellent. overall very professional and very good value for money in a very competitive market.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Peter, We are delighted to hear that you had a positive dining experience at the Arbor restaurant. It's great to know that the tasting menu was well thought out and that the wine pairing was excellent. It's also encouraging to hear that you found the overall experience to be professional and that it offered good value for money, particularly in a competitive market. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, and we hope to welcoming you back in the very near future. The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Kevin P.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    Couldn't fault the food or service. The food was of the highest quality and the portions just right to allow three courses without feeling uncomfortable.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Kevin, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional dining experience with us and that you were pleased with both the food and service. We look forward to serving you again and providing you with another outstanding dining experience. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Emma C.1 review

    May 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Outside doesn’t doesn’t do it justice. Amazing food and great service. Decor was slightly simple but was a lovely evening and will return. Thank you

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and received great service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and we are committed to providing you with another memorable dining experience. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Aleksandra T.1 review

    May 17, 2023

    10/10

    It was absolutely amazing me and my boyfriend enjoyed our date in there with amazing atmosphere.

  • Jennifer H.1 review

    May 18, 2023

    7.5/10

    Service good but somewhat brisk. Lacked warmth. Fish of the day (plaice) very good, but only served with potatoes. Vegetables are extra which I find incomprehensible these days. On the whole a pleasant meal but I would not rave about it.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any shortcomings in the service and for the limited accompaniment options with the fish of the day. We appreciate your comments regarding the additional charge for vegetables, and we will consider it as we aim to improve our menu offerings and pricing structure. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to enhance the overall dining experience. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Andy V.1 review

    May 16, 2023

    9/10

    It was my birthday and I had previously been to The Arbor for Father's Day lunch and wanted to return. I am so glad I did. The food was outstanding, staff were welcoming and they prepared something extra for my birthday. I would definitely return for a special occasion!

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Andy, Thank you for choosing The Arbor to celebrate your birthday and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are especially pleased that we could contribute to making your birthday memorable by preparing something extra for you. We would be delighted to welcome you back for future special occasions or any time you choose to dine with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Paul T.1 review

    May 12, 2023

    10/10

    This is the second time we've been to this restaurant a few it won't be the last. Excellent food with an imaginative twist at a reasonable price. Serving staff also excellent, knowledgeable & friendly.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Paul. Thank you for choosing our restaurant and taking the time to share your feedback! Your positive comments serve as a great motivation for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing another memorable dining experience. The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Sharon T.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    10/10

    The staff were extremely friendly and professional throughout our visit. The afternoon tea and service was impeccable and we would highly recommend!

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Sharon, We are delighted to receive your kind words and positive feedback regarding your recent visit! Your feedback serves as a motivation for our team to continue delivering exceptional service and maintaining the quality of our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another outstanding dining experience. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Charles M.2 reviews

    May 8, 2023

    6.5/10

    I suppose 2/3 in that two of the meals were fine but one wasn't at all. This is the second time this year that I have tried their 2 courses for £20 and the results have not been that good, much less so this time. They seem to be working on reduced standards on the offer food as opposed to the a la carte menu which, to my knowledge, remains excellent. Staff apologetic and bill amended to compensate but disappointing.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Charles, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your recent dining experience .Your feedback is essential to us, as it allows us to identify areas for improvement and maintain the high standards we strive for. Please accept our deepest apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered. We are pleased to note that our staff was apologetic and promptly adjusted your bill to compensate for the unsatisfactory experience. While this does not negate the disappointment you encountered, we hope it demonstrates our commitment to rectifying the situation and our dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction. Once again, we apologize for the disappointment caused and and look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the near future. Best regards, The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Ellie W.2 reviews

    May 1, 2023

    10/10

    We love Arbor! The food is always exceptional; some of the best we’ve ever had. Service is top notch always, never waiting long for food but never feel rushed. Friendly staff who always go above and beyond to make your experience special and remember you if you’re local! We had the privilege of being the only people dining in the restaurant on this occasion; it is normally booked out in advance for good reason but have to say we really enjoyed the quiet ambience too.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Ellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you love Arbor and that our food is always exceptional, and some of the best you've ever had. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quiet ambience during your visit, and we appreciate your understanding that our restaurant is normally booked out in advance for a good reason. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional dining experience. The Green House & Arbor Team

  • Grace W.1 review

    May 1, 2023

    9/10

    We had a wonderful after noon tea. The gluten free one was very impressive, you really couldn't notice the difference from a gluten one. The service was impeccable, really so warm and welcoming. Overall a wonderful experience! We will be back.

    Arbor RestaurantOwner

    Dear Grace, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We understand the importance of accommodating different dietary requirements and take pride in offering options that cater to a wide range of needs. We are pleased to hear that our service was impeccable, and that our staff provided a warm and welcoming experience. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. The Green House & Arbor Team

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

852 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.