Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
General exterior Tipi - Arenas Lounge, Tías
Detalle mesa interior - Arenas Lounge, Tías
Falsas angulas con jugo de ave y trufa - Arenas Lounge, Tías

Reviews - Arenas Lounge

9.2/10
358
Calle Janubio, 9, Puerto del Carmen, Spain, 35510 TíasSee map

Average price €35

Menú Degustación €50

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Book for free Get instant confirmation

🔥 Already 4 bookings today
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent358 reviews
9.4/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Sue R.
    Sue R.

    March 19, 20231 review

    6.5/10

    Whilst being well presented, improvements could be made to our experience to make it better. We were a table of four but was only given two menus, which wasn't a big problem but was annoying. The food whilst presented well, was small in size; I had the aubergine lasagne which was three small lasagne sheets which had been fried with a sauce which looked like a blended aubergine with a cream sauce not at all what was expected. It was ok but would have liked more The staff whilst plentiful not once asked whether we were OK or needed anything and rushed us from course to course not allowing us time to enjoy our meal We came away saying we enjoyed being there but wouldn't go back

  • Ben B.
    Ben B.

    February 10, 20231 review

    10/10

    Superb food and service, overall an excellent place to dine.

  • Cristina G.
    Cristina G.

    January 27, 20233 reviews

    10/10

    Cada vez que vamos....nuestra experiencia gastronómica mejora. Buen producto, tratado con respeto y un resultado INCREÍBLE. No puedo decir sino maravillas. El personal atento, educado. El ambiente delicado, acogedor. La música sumó mucho al momento (Jamie Culum) Gran variedad en vinos y especialmente de Lanzarote. Si te animas, recuerda que hay que hacer reserva si o si. También disponen de brunch. No dejes de ir si te gustan los lugares con encanto y comida ..... exquisita. Como en cualquier otro restaurante, las bebidas son lo que encarecen más la cuenta. La comida está increíble y con una calidad inmejorable. No dejes que te lo cuenten!!! Volveremos pronto!!! Muchas gracias!!!!.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Rebecca D.
    Rebecca D.

    January 1, 202311 reviews

    10/10

    Cena di livello superiore in ambiente elegante

  • Zena M.
    Zena M.

    December 29, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    Missed out on the amuse bouche, was as if we weren’t there, bread came late after the starter. The starter was not good, really stringy. I was very disappointed

  • Abhilash N.
    Abhilash N.

    December 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very nice ambience

  • ASSUMPTA M.
    ASSUMPTA M.

    December 19, 20221 review

    7/10

    The venue is stunning and the creative menu did not disappoint. However, the service was awful...the staff were arrogant and rude - absolutely no grace or manners. At no time during our meal did they check on us to see if everything was ok or to pour our wine. They were cold and dismissive. They stood by the pool chatting or on their phones. We normally leave a generous cash tip but when we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our meal or even said goodnight, we removed it and took it with us. We have never done this before but they just didn't deserve it. Sorry chefs, the food is amazing but not matched by the service

  • Sylvie J.
    Sylvie J.

    December 12, 2022151 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent repas bravo

  • Paul K.
    Paul K.

    November 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Have dined here a few times now and it never disappoints. Excellent service , fantastic location and food is just awesome . Highly recommend to anyone .

  • Sally S.
    Sally S.

    October 8, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Mixed experience. Smoked salmon starter lovely. However when ordered asked if came with pan and waiter said no so we ordered bread for the table but it did come with toast which was wasted. My wreckfish was lovely too. My husband had octopus with creamy rice which he did not enjoy.. It was very bland and some octopus was over cooked. He told the waitress he didn’t enjoy it but nobody asked why not. Priced reasonably and would have been value for money if the octopus had been enjoyable.

  • Paul L.
    Paul L.

    October 2, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    The service especially from one waitress was poor. Trying to clear away my wife’s plate whilst she was still eating, and when asked to leave it giving a disgusted look.the setting is lovely and the pork main was excellent for two of our party.

  • Neil C.
    Neil C.

    September 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    2nd year to Lanzarote, 2nd visit to the Arenas lounge. Food quality was as excellent as the 1st time we ate here. Beautiful surroundings, great staff.

  • Chloé G.
    Chloé G.

    August 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    So happy we found this beautiful cocoon in Lanzarote. Food and cocktails were delicious and fresh, service was great. Thanks for this perfect moment !

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Good morning, Chloé. We are thrilled to know that you like your time with us. It's been lovely to have you here, we hope you come back soon. Kind regards, Jessica.

  • Alessia D.
    Alessia D.

    August 4, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Location molto molto curata, tranquilla ed affascinante. Servizio rapido ed efficiente! Piatti eccellenti, ben curati ed impiantati. Materia prima OTTIMA

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Chris N.
    Chris N.

    July 29, 20221 review

    8/10

    Venue fantastic and the food was very good, service was not up with the food and venue but not far behind.

  • Charlotte L.
    Charlotte L.

    June 25, 20221 review

    3/10

    Food was ok. Service was absolutely diabolical. The younger wait staff are nice, the older ones 40+, literally the rudest people I’ve ever laid eyes upon. Even rolled his eyes when I was paying the bill because I hadn’t got my card out in 0.5 seconds. Never attentive. If you’re not also 40+ I wouldn’t go, as they’ll look straight through you.

  • Robert F.
    Robert F.

    June 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great good, great vibe, great service. That just about sums it up for me, but TripAdvisor / The Fork insist that I enter a minimum 120 characters.

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Good morning, Robert. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you again. Best wishes, Jessica.

  • Damon B.
    Damon B.

    June 18, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    We visited Arenas Lounge on June 18th in the evening, expecting to have a fancy meal somewhere nice. While the occasion was a 40th birthday, it was more so to have a nice dinner somewhere to celebrate our trip to Lanzarote. We chose Arenas Lounge as a break from the usual holiday food, try the octopus, have a drink and relax. Well. To begin with the positives, I have to say the host and the person serving our drinks were excellent - pleasant to deal with, good humoured, checked-in on us during the meal. The glazed octopus was amazing, one of the nicest things I've tasted in my life - great texture and flavour and I would have happily just have had bowls of it. I do recommend it. What made the whole evening a poor turnout/a negative review was the front of house manager/Maître d'. He showed up to our table with no introduction, no advice on the menu, simply walked up to the table, stood over us and said "Well?". Didn't ask us anything - not about eating preferences, our reason for being there, no suggestions or discussion on the food. For what his role is and what Arenas Lounge advertises itself to be, he was the rudest person I have interacted with in my dining experience. In comparison, ordering anywhere on the strip was a five star experience as those restaurants asked us where we were from and what we were looking for. It was one of those situations where someone is so rude it becomes funny, because it is so unbelievable. When we would give our order, he would simply grunt. When we had finished the meal we immediately paid, left tips for the host and bartender and left. That was the most negative part of the experience but I have also been asked about ambience. Now - we were the only diners there for the first half hour and sat outside next to the pool. It was extremely windy and the canvas of the tent flapped erratically, making snapping sounds. It was cold outside, I'm not sure why there were no heaters in place - it was the coldest we were for our entire trip. The front of house manager eventually hammered the hanging struts of the tents with his hands - but did so right next to us with no acknowledgement of the disturbance it was causing. But why would he -- when we arrived the the host said there was a separate "chill-out" area that we could also visit. However, there seemed to been a private party booked and was visible from where we sat. They played LOUD late 90s/early 2000s music from a speaker, completely drowning out whatever jazz music seemed to be playing for ambience in our area. That group yelled, sang along to the songs and made lots of noise. At no point did the front of house manager acknowledge their presence, the noise they made or the impact it had on our evening. It was bizarre! Finally, to review the food: as mains we ordered Waffle Fish Fillets and the Confit Cod. On the menu it said it the Waffle Fish Fillets came with black potatoes (it did not) and my partner found the cod to be lukewarm in temperature. I found that too but I do not know if that was how it was meant to be served. Both fish did have a delicious flavour to them, and of course the waffle fillets came with octopus which I have mentioned. However the cod was served with sauce with nothing on the side -- just a chunk of fish with a blended sauce (this is how it's labelled on the menu but I had - wrongly! - assumed it would have something served alongside it). I'm sure I'm not the first to be surprised by this - it would have been great to have been advised maybe to have something extra with it, like a portion of potatoes or salad or something! But again, zero communication. Look: I don't write reviews often, I'm not a foodie. I like to give places five stars since I know how much that helps a restaurant. And with this review I'm trying to be fair to the host, the bartender and the serving of octopus. But when you've received the worst service of your holiday, the worst ambience of any place you visited (including all the cheap eats on Avenida de las Playas) and you end up leaving as quickly as possible because of how ridiculous it is, it feels necessary to write this down. It was nice to have a laugh on a decade birthday, albeit for the wrong reasons, but I don't want somebody else to expect to have a special occasion and walk away having half the experience of anywhere else for twice the price.

  • Endrit B.
    Endrit B.

    May 7, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    Food was good, atmosphere was great, service was terrible! Note: they do not accept TheFork PAY even thought they mention that they accept it in the app! Bad experience

  • Len R.
    Len R.

    May 7, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    We are regulars in Arenas Lounge when we are on the island and really used to like the place. On this visit the food was really good but the staff were not particularly good. The maitre d' walked round looking like a security guard, and the waiters who served us did not describe the dishes as they used to. It is such a shame that they don't feel enthused about their business. The old staff were a lot more helpful and friendly.

  • Emma M.

    April 8, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Setting is stunning. Staff were kind and professional but appeared under pressure resulting in somewhat slow service. Food was ok - tasting menu was interesting but in terms of taste, it was style over substance which was disappointing given the stunning surroundings. If I was returning I’d select my own choice as the tasting menu may not have been the best option.

  • Ian P.
    Ian P.

    February 11, 20221 review

    7/10

    Starters were amazing, nothing special bout the main courses. I ordered steak, only for lamb to be delivered, okay mistakes happen, but the waiter tried to persuade me that I really did want lamb. Lamb returned and steak served which was average.

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Good morning, Ian. Thank you for your review. We are working on improving our service, so we can provide a better experience now on. Best wishes, Jessica.

  • Graham M.
    Graham M.

    February 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    We both ordered the tasting menu and were treated to a succession of beautifully presented, balanced and delicious dishes. Friendly and attentive service in a beautiful garden setting. Highly recommended.

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Good evening, Graham. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We can only hope to have you here again. Best wishes, Jessica.

  • Timo B.

    January 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Tolles Location, super essen, super Service

  • Sabina C.
    Sabina C.

    December 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find! The atmosphere, the food and the service was really good. Reasonable price. Very much recommended, I will definitely go again.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Good afternoon, Sabina. We are blithe to know that you had a delightful night here. We can only hope to see you again. Take care, Jessica.

  • Will M.

    December 30, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    Unfortunately not all it’s made out to be. Good food and beautiful setting but service needs work and despite being a higher end restaurant, they need to remember the basics. We stood for almost 10 minutes before being seated, booked days in advance however no table ready for us and they struggled to find the reservation - passed on to 2 other people before actually seated. Felt very awkward to be left standing at front of restaurant for it to be organised. No music for duration of our meal - lacked atmosphere sadly in a beautiful setting. Music finally switched on just before leaving. My partner had completely finished his starter and had the plate cleared before mine arrived. The fish and octopus main lacked flavour and sadly wasn’t filling at all. Whereas my sizzling pork main was huge and far too much, with minimal sauce (thinking back it’s just a fact name for pork belly, I was expecting more). Beautiful place which has so much potential. Sadly needs to stop thinking about status and worry more about getting it right first.

  • Paula K.

    December 19, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was very good

  • Jeremy A.

    October 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent taster menu innovative and very tasty. Good wine list Good value for money. All around. All the staff efficient polite and attentive.

  • Alan B.

    October 20, 20211 review

    9/10

    A lovely setting , went there just for a few drinks a few days ago and was taken aback by the setting, so we decided to try a meal this time, food was delicious, reasonably priced and staff were very friendly and we enjoyed it, will go again.

  • Paula P.

    August 28, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Lovely surrounds and food, service really poor which was so disappointing

  • Ana C.
    Ana C.

    August 16, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Un lugar mágico, acogedor como si tus amistades te hubieran invitado a su casa, con una piscina que pudimos disfrutar mientras comíamos, en plena ola de calor. La comida muy rica, bien elaborada y muy bien presentada, con buena materia prima. La ensaladilla, muy original, como si fuera pulpo con revolconas en ensaladilla. El personal, un 10! Trabajando a 43 grados de temperatura, no perdieron la sonrisa ni un momento y nos trataron de maravilla, nos permitieron salvar un día que se presentaba abrasador! Muchísimas gracias!!

  • Elena v.

    August 9, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    El sitio es precioso, tanto de noche como de día. la atención muy correcta y la comida estaba realmente buena . También fuimos al brunch que fue espectacular . El más surtido variado que he probado . Los platos muy trabajados y muy abundante

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Deborah E.

    April 23, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We love the Arenas Lounge... such a beautiful setting and gorgeous food! Great place for a special occasion, romantic dinner or a get together with friends... 5 Star experience for us!! Xx

  • Freya F.

    February 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We loved this resturante. It is my second time only but in a couple of months I will be back. It is very expensive especially for the time we are living in. But it is very good. Staff are great as well.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Deborah E.

    January 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is amazing... the food was delicious, surroundings and ambiance chilled and stunning, and the service was excellent!! To me a 10/10 dining experience- a great place for a relaxed lunch, dinner or a get together with friends xx

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Carole C.

    November 28, 20201 review

    8/10

    The restaurant itself was excellent as far as the service and staff were concerned they couldn’t have been any better. Some of the dishes were excellently presented but very disappointing. We won’t be in a hurry to return yet.

  • Derek F.

    March 14, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    We came here twice during our stay and both times we thought everything was really good, not cheap, but you get what you pay for and in our opinion it is quality. (The second visit was very quiet because the number of visitors to the island dropped suddenly because of the impending shutdown due to covid19)

  • Terje J.

    March 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was great, excellent food. The ravioli to start with was superb, the entrecôte was made to perfection and the tiramisu was very tasty. This restaurant was a very good .

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your excellent review and for your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Daniel Rodriguez. Restaurante Arena Luis León.

  • Kate P.

    February 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely intimate restaurant in lovely surroundings. Superb food & service. Highly recommend.

    Arenas Lounge (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to see you again soon. Daniel Rodriguez. Restaurante Arena Luis León

  • Daniel M.

    January 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent quality of food, with reasonable prices. We have visited this restaurant before, and will do so again.

Tripadvisor reviews

88 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.